We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sea Bay Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Bay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 377: English reviews
Columbia PA
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Every March our group takes advantage of the Off-season package at the Sea Bay. The staff is very accommodating to our needs, the rooms are spacious and clean, have been recently renovated. The inhouse cafe serves great food for breakfast and lunch at reasonable prices. The hotel is two blocks from the ocean, close to family restaurants and also fine...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alma O
seabaygirl, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you making the Sea Bay Hotel a yearly trip. We love our Repeat Guests. We always have some great packages and specials available, we are glad you took advantage of our Off Season Weekend Package. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

New York, NY
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Spent a weekend here recently and really enjoyed my stay. Even in the offseason, the rooms were perfect, food was excellent at the cafe and the staff were friendly and attentive. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a nice place to stay that is very reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dgorman
seabaygirl, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Sea Bay Hotel. Be sure to watch for our specials and promotions for some great rates. We appreciate your recommedation to your friends and family and look forward to seeing you back again soon.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This hotel never disappoints...the staff is always very friendly and accommodating as soon as you arrive...and the Sea Bay Cafe has only gotten better - wish it was open for dinner! We will definitely be back next year. I highly recommend this place for golf groups...they are connected into the golf community and are very knowledgeable about the course selection...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcolbyschneider
seabaygirl, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us again. We work very hard on Customer Service, I will pass along your comments to my staff. We are glad you enjoyed your golf package, our team does a great job putting those together. We look forward seeing you again soon!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed here this past weekend for st pattys day with some friends. Room was big enough for all of us was clean and everything worked. We drank enough to pass out so i cant say for sure if our beds were comfortable but they probably were. Didnt have any issues and the people at the front desk even called taxis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tylerzhill
seabaygirl, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the Front Desk Staff was able to accomodate your needs. I will pass along your comments to the Cafe. We love our repeat guests and look forward to seeing you again! Thanks for choosing the Sea Bay Hotel!

Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 March 2013

our stay was pleasurable and the staff were friendly. Only thing I would have changed is the view... the building adjacent to us connected to Seabay was vacant and would have loved to have been looking over the bay... and they need to install an indoor pool somewhere located under the second building adjacent the parking lot, like maybe enclosed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephen e e
seabaygirl, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We're glad your stay was enjoyable and we appreciate your feedback. The "West" building has rooms with direct bay views and is open on weeknds starting in mid March until mid April when it is open full time until October. Be sure to ask for a water view during your next stay! We did replace...

MD - USA
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This place is fine for a budget traveler. It is clean but dated. I was happy there and It was inexpensive for off season but I think many reviews sell it to be more than it is. Rooms are big. Beds are pretty bad. TV is awful. Fridge works great. Plenty of space on the balcony. For a basic budget...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank preziam
seabaygirl, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Sea Bay Hotel and submitting your feedback. We take all of our feedback seriously. I am sorry you were not happy with the TV and the bed in your room. Some of our rooms have already been updated and we will continue to do so. New mattresses are being delivered soon and we are in...

Virginia
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We always take our yearly summer trip to Ocean City and have every year said we would look at other places. About all we do is look because we always come back to Sea Bay. We have always had a good time and find everyone quite nice. Looking forward to returning this year for another fun filled vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VirginiaBeachbound
seabaygirl, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for always choosing the Sea Bay Hotel! We LOVE our repeat guests. Remember, you are always eligible for our 10% Reapeat Guest discount. We also offer some great deals and packages. We look forward to seeing you again this year!

Edgewood, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is my 3rd stay in this hotel and each time it gets better and better. Twice now, we've stayed under their "Romance Package" close to Valentine's Day and have enjoyed ourselves so much, that this will certainly be a yearly event for us. The staff is so friendly and helpful and each seems to enjoy their jobs. They offered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TracyG1030
seabaygirl, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us once again this year! We're glad you enjoyed our Romantic Couples package. We offer a lot of great packages throughout the year so be on the lookout for some great deals. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Have a great summer!

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We were booked in a condo for a week and decided to try to find a place in OC for the night before our week started. We decided this LESS than a week before our arrival date! I was very doubtful that I'd find a place in the middle of July that would allow just a single Friday night stay....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mshomo
seabaygirl, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We have worked very hard on Customer Service throughout the years, We appreciate your comments. Rememer, as a repeat guest you are always entiltled to a discount on a future stay. Be on the lookout for some great packages that we offer throughout the year. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

White Plains
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We stayed the last week in August 2012 which is the week that all 3 of my children are out of camp, before school starts. The room was clean the staff was very friendly. They were so friendly that when I came back from the beach i asked to borrow the vacuum to sweep up the sand from the children...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swinsix
seabaygirl, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for all of your comments regarding your stay. It sounds like you and your family really enjoyed themselves. I will pass along your comments to my staff. They will be happy to hear that you appreciated their help. Remeber as a repeat guest you always get a discount and we have some great rates and packages. We look forward...

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Double (22)
Viewed
Double Double Sofa (29)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Small Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#29 of 108 in Ocean City
820 reviews
1.9 km away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#25 of 108 in Ocean City
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#30 of 108 in Ocean City
298 reviews
2.2 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#14 of 108 in Ocean City
832 reviews
1.2 km away
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
#64 of 108 in Ocean City
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea Bay Hotel is cconveniently located in mid town Ocean City on the bayside. Two buildings make up the Hotel property complex. Some rooms are located directly on the bay. All rooms have balconies, tv, mini refrig, microwave,coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and hair dryer. There is plenty of parking, and additional public parking is permitted on 60th and 61st Streets adjacent to the Hotel. The property has two outdoor pools. The Sea Bay Cafe is located in the Main Building and is open daily from 6AM to 2PM serving breakfast and lunch. The beach is a short walk about 500 ft. Many restuarants and shops located within walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Bay Hotel

Address: 6007 Coastal Hwy, 61st Street & Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-7361
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $108 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Bay Ocean City
Hotel Sea Bay
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Bay Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have two buildings. Ask for a room in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles R6733SJtimc, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“When requesting a room ask to be on pool side.”
 of 5 bubbles 859deniseb, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We have always stayed on the bay side. The view of the Chesapeake Bay is beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles LaurelleS, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“east building not bay views but spacious room”
 of 5 bubbles darlenec115, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best views in secondary building, Main building lacks views but it more updated”
  • View from the end of our hallway (5th floor in main building)
  • View of ocean (if you squint!) from room 511 in main building
  • View of bay from room 511 in main building
  • Room 511 in main building; two kings
  • Room 511 in main building; two kings
 of 5 bubbles KristaLeeH, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay