We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

826 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 824: English reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Clarion as a last minute vacation because I am on crutches recovering from a dislocated knee. We picked the Clarion because they seemed to have everything right there and they do! Including a beach wheelchair for me to use thanks to John, the bellhop. The bands were great and the crab legs were the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colette D
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you had a good trip in spite of being on crutches, and that you will be returning to the Clarion Resort! We hope to become one of your vacation traditions! Thank you for posting and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We return year after year to the clarion and have never been disappointed. The staff is always friendly and accommodating . We love the indoor and outdoor pool and the breakfast buffet is delish and not expensive. The buffet dinner is amazing. Crab claws to die for!! Gorgeous Shannon brought us drinks and snacks by the pool. We can't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jillmargo
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage! We appreciate your business over the years, and hope you will continue to vacation with us well into the future. We looking forward to welcoming you again next year.

Bergenfield, NJ
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just got back from a 4 night stay at the Clarion. Traveled with my 19 year old son as a quick getaway before he heads back off to college. We arrived around 3pm on a Tuesday and our room was ready to check-in. Room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Everything was in working order. TV had no pay per view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lionsmom
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a detailed review! I'm happy to know that you and your son enjoyed your stay overall; but I'm sorry for the inconvenience of him not being able to sit at the bar. Unfortunately, that is not a hotel policy, but dictated by town ordinances. Failure to comply could end up in us losing our liquor...

Big Flats, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at the Clarion with our two kids, ages 6 and 4. The staff was friendly and helpful. The two pools were heated, clean, and the kids loved them. The room was clean and updated. They had a band in the deck from 5 to 10, which was nice to listen to. There is a small fridge/freezer , microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snipleej
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review

We're so glad you had an enjoyable vacation, and that the kids loved the pools. Happy kids make happy moms and dads! If a larger balcony is important to you, the next time you call for reservations ask about our condo suites in the building next door. They have large balconies and are directly oceanfront! We hope to see you...

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We booked the "Super Saver Sunday" and felt it was well worth it with the food allowance. The hotel was very nice, so close to the beach, and a great pool. The beach bar was fun with the music. Enjoyed the dinner and breakfast buffets. One major complaint was the air conditioner in the room. It was very noisy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen A
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us! Guests really love our outdoor bar and grill with the live bands. I apologize that you were disturbed by the air conditioner; we are in the midst of replacing all of the units. About 100 have been replaced so far. Thank you for posting, and we hope to see...

Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was our first family vacation to Ocean City and the hotel was great. It is north of the boardwalk but we purchased all-day bus tickets for $3.00 to save us the hassle of driving down and trying to find parking. The hotel has beach access, rents chairs and umbrellas if you forgot to bring your own. The breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert H
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review! I'm very pleased to know that you took advantage of our children's activities. The bus is great, isn't it? And it's super convenient, with stops right at the edge of our parking lots. We hope to welcome your family back again next summer, if not before!

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 August 2014

this was the 1st time we were able to stay at a resort in Ocean City that was affordable and ocean front. The service was great from all areas of the resort, The beach is walking down a path and the pool is awesome!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lchd
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your great time staying with us at the Clarion Resort! We hope we can become part of your vacation tradition! Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Roselle, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel was okay, it was not what I expected at all. We booked the Romance Package for our 12th anniversary and was told it included roses and champagne. However, it actually included just one rose. Upon entering the hotel, I felt like the employee we first encountered were disorganized and a little mean. We had to go back in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenya W
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review

I'm so sorry for whatever misunderstanding caused you to think the package included roses. The description on our website does say "...accompanied by champagne and a rose upon arrival, along with $150 in food and beverage credit..." I apologize for the rudeness you encountered at our front desk. That is inexcusable and not tolerated. I've spoken to the Front Desk...

Cresskill
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel was clean, bed was comfortable. Balcony you can only stand on. Has small fridge and small table, couldn't stay for a whole week, couldn't store food for breakfast or lunch. AC unit is loud. Bar area is great, good food priced right, band was ok. Great access to the beach. Hotel staff was rude, pushed passed me in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lwest14
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for the rudeness of staff members that you encountered. Our goal is always superior customer service, and it's disappointing that we fell short of that goal for you. I do hope that you will give us another chance to provide excellent service for you. Thank you for posting your review, and we hope to see...

Baldwin, New York
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Went to this hotel for a family reunion for 3 days. My very first impression of this hotel was that it needs refurbishing. It looks dated inside. The rooms really need an update. Closet door was broken and wouldn't slide. The double beds were full size. Not roomy at all. However, the mattress was very comfortable. All of the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joycerey1073
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review

Although it seems like overall you enjoyed your stay, I'm sorry that you didn't completely care for your accommodations. We have redone approximately one third of our guestrooms, and it's our plan to complete the rest of them in the coming winter season. We also have ongoing projects in the other commons areas. We do hope you'll return to see...

726 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (485)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Cabana (60)
Viewed
Double Double with Ocean Views (34)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Meeting Suite (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Pool Bar (5)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Studio King (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo Suite (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 km away
Marigot Beach Suites
Marigot Beach Suites
#41 of 102 in Ocean City
280 reviews
7.3 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 102 in Ocean City
2,756 reviews
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#30 of 102 in Ocean City
823 reviews
6.5 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 102 in Ocean City
1,883 reviews
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Lenny's Beach Bar and Grill
Lenny's Beach Bar and Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel is the finest all non-smoking hotel in Ocean City, Maryland, featuring luxurious hotel rooms and a 40,000 square foot Conference Center. Located directly on the beach and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, you'll get the best in Ocean City resorts with unmatched comfort and convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Address: 10100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $134 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Resort Fontainebleau
Clarion Ocean City
Ocean City Clarion
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#23 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there is no real oceanfront view and the balconys are tiny - not big enough for two people. They look out to the building next door”
 of 5 bubbles jerrif2016, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the views of the ocean are magnificent. choose a room at the merigot beach condo property for direct ocean view and balcony.”
  • entry hallway of condo
  • kitchen
  • view from balcony into living room
  • Hubby standing at the door to the living room. door to bedroom also in shot
 of 5 bubbles Q8476OWchrisl, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms on south side are sunny and can get very warm, in December we were able to sleep with balcony door open (fresh air)”
 of 5 bubbles Kwills2016, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you stay here check the room out completely”
 of 5 bubbles 072010vacationer, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles es359, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay