We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Plaza Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Plaza Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

943 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Paradise Plaza Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 940: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay of 3 days. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends! The jacuzzi tub in the room was the best!! I will see you in Aug. Taphouse, is the best place to eat. You don't have to leave the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephmays
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation. We appreciate any business you can send us. See you in August! With Hospitality, Tim Goff General Manager

Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 May 2015

I was a bit nervous trying this hotel after researching it. Some of the reviews in previous years were negative due to mechanical issues, cleanliness and other issues, but it seemed that those eased off in the last year or two and became a bit more positive. We got a great deal through Groupon and decided to give it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachBumSomerset_PA
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the chance to host your most recent stay especially after some skepticism. You are right though, reviews from a few years ago did mention a few mechanical issues but we have tried and pretty much succeeded in correcting those. Unfortunately most of those were “back of the house” items and not cosmetic or those things...

Maryland
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The hotel is a great option in OC. We would definitely return. I was most impressed with the staff: The staff was consistently very friendly, pleasant and did their jobs well. I was very impressed with each of them, from Kimberly at the front desk to each of the housekeepers to the staff working at the Taphouse. In today's world,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CLDLSLCL
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We appreciate all of your comments and are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Unfortunately the pool is not in the best location but as I am sure you can understand and appreciate, in the planning stages, the dumpster can sometimes be an afterthought or not really...

Reviewed 27 May 2015

My daughters, grand daughter and myself took a girls trip to OC when we found paradise plaza inn on Groupon. Didn't know what to expect. This hotel is fabulous. The staff are helpful & friendly. The rooms are a good size,CLEAN & up to date.Side balconies are big, with views of the Ocean side and the Bay side. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsavoy
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a positive review. I am glad that we exceeded your expectations! We too look forward to your future visit. With Hospitality, Tim Goff General Manager

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I've been coming to O.C. my entire life. We typically stay on the boardwalk (3rd street) but decided to try this hotel as the other was unavailble for the dates we wished to visit. First the Pros: front desk staff extremely pleasant room was clean and ready prior to 4pm stated check in location Cons: Room had a strong musty/moldy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ASHMD
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning the rooms were clean and the hotel was a great location. I do apologize for the noise and the rowdy behavior of some of the guests. I do want to assure you however that we do not cater to partiers, we cater to everyone but unfortunately we do sometimes have guests that can get out of...

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We picked the Paradise Plaza Inn because it was located on the boardwalk. When we arrived everyone was polite and welcoming they gave us $10. for each day of our stay to the Tap House which is the bar and restaurant. When stayed on the 8th floor ocean front the view was amazing the room was clean. We had 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendi1975
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad that overall you seemed to enjoy your stay. I apologize that we did not supply you with as much coffee as you are used to. I realize those single cup coffee makers are not the best for “hard core” coffee drinkers, like myself. Sorry it took some...

Afton, NY
Reviewed 23 May 2015

My husband and I stayed Sunday through Thursday in the Marlin Suite. The room was spacious, fresh and clean (love the no-smoking policy). The bed and pillows were so comfortable. The view from both balconies was spectacular. The jacuzzi was a treat after walking the boards. All staff were friendly and pleasant. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beach_Lover_13730
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to the Paradise Plaza. Yes, the Marlin Suites are great rooms with the two oceanfront balconies and spacious bedroom and living room. Glad you were able to relax in the Jacuzzi after strolling up and down the boardwalk taking in the sites, restaurants and shops. The location is hard to beat! Thank you for your business....

Rosedale, Maryland
Reviewed 23 May 2015

We purchased this through Groupon. We had a great stay. The front desk employees were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean. The beds were comfortable. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to other family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana K
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for purchasing a coupon through Group On and giving us the opportunity to accommodate your stay. Please keep us in mind for a future stay and when you are ready to book, call the hotel directly and let us know you are a returning customer. You will be entitled to a discount. With Hospitality, Tim Goff General Manager

Medford, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 May 2015

We arrived on a Tuesday at about 2:30 and our room was ready for us though check in is said to be 4:00pm. We entered the room and was pleasantly surprised in how large it was and my wife and I made a bee line to the balcony which was ocean facing. We both felt like we were on a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heeb850
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your positive comments. I am sorry that our beds were not as comfortable as you would have liked but appreciate the fact that you mentioned that a bed that might be comfortable to one guest, might not be comfortable to another. Like many things in life, it is hard to find that perfect fit that...

Millersville, United States
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We were pleasantly surprised at the size of our room (811). The huge balcony was also a nice surprise. Your front desk person, (Jenn), was amazing. She was polite, kind, and expressed a sincere interest in making sure our stay was as nice as it could be. We also loved the $10 daily coupon to the Tap Room located in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy B
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I just want you to realize and understand that this is NOT the norm. You were here during Cruiser weekend which is notorious for being one of the busiest and loudest weekends/weekdays of the year. It is an annual event, the first one after the long winter so it can...

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
2.1 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
1,934 reviews
1.3 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
2,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
3.0 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
832 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the most ideal and premium located hotels in Ocean City. Sitting on the Boardwalk with a spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean. Souvenirs, shops, burgers, ice cream and candy, all located on property! Grab the boardwalk tram or the city bus located on both sides of the hotel. An outdoor swimming pool, an in house restaurant and a customer friendly staff. Park your car and experience the entire beach resort by foot. It can't get any more convenient. From your private balcony, enjoy the sounds and smells of the ocean from the water, seagulls, suntan lotions and the food! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Plaza Inn

Address: #3 9th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $99 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Plaza Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Plaza Hotel Ocean City
Paradise Plaza Inn Ocean City Maryland
Paradise Plaza Ocean City Md
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#15 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Plaza Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Moundsville, West Virginia
over a year ago
Bear, Delaware
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
8 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Plaza Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want the best check into the Marlin Suites. Ocean and side decks”
 of 5 bubbles 58wolfeman, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room without a door to a neighboring room”
 of 5 bubbles thomas372, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ocean front with a jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles blueclaws2, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms have both Ocean and Bay views, very quiet, and very large personal sun deck.”
 of 5 bubbles twojacobsens, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They have rooms with Jacuzzi tubs in them. Also, some of the end rooms (esp. on the top floor) have an outdoor balcony.”
  • view from 6th floor
 of 5 bubbles 555stevef, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5