We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 30: English reviews
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We got lost upon our arrival. Our gps led us to barren corn field. We thought we got ripped off. When we finally found the location, the attendant insisted that we pay an extra $10 for having 3 guests and not 2. We had to threaten to take to take our money elsewhere until a compromise was reached. There was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dinadenim14
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear dinadenim14, On behalf of the management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to apologize for the negative experience you had while staying with us. We do our best to provide clean and comfortable accommodations at reasonable prices. I addressed the issues you mentioned with housekeeping during your stay and also provided new linens. We did check the... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Last available hotel room on a busy long weekend Saturday night. Room stinks of mould and bleach, stuffy. Dated furnishings which look questionable, almost worth sleeping in our car. If only there were other vacancies nearby we would walk away. Yuck!

Helpful?
2 Thank Christine L
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Christine L, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience with us. We are planning to update our guest rooms with new night stands, dressers, and desks. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall experience. Regards, Cital-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Princess Anne, MD More 

Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

On our way to NC I needed to sleep after about 8 straight hours driving. The Royal Farms gas station parking lot didn't cut it during AM drive time & this place was close so I figured I would crash for a couple hours. Let's say the outside appearance is misleading it looked OK as we pulled up in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bri0831
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear bri0831, I appreciate the fact that you took time to share a review with us. I am sorry for taking so long to respond. Please know that we have recently hired and trained new housekeeping. We hope that these changes will improve our overall cleanliness and quality for our future travelers. Regards, Cital-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Princess Anne, MD More 

NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The hotel stay was very quiet when I was there. Kudos for that. Resturants were very local. The room I stayed in seemed to have new carpeting, fresh paint, (a plus). I got a good nights sleep. Didn't really care for the cereal and milk they had for brkfst. Being that this was my first time traveling to this area... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NCSHOCKED
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear NCShocked, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sorry for taking so long to respond. We are currently working on updating the GPS coordinates so that future travelers are not affected. I appreciate that you brought the matter to our attention. Regards, Cital-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Princess Anne, MD More 

Mayport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

nine of us stayed here in july... older hotel but for the lower priced we paid,made the stay nice...clean rooms a little out dated but it worked for us,the owners were very friendly and helped us in all things that we asked for.... needs a makeover if your fussy but we enjoyed our stay here...

Helpful?
1 Thank csmjwm
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear csmandjwm, Thank you for writing an honest review with us. Sorry it has taken so long to respond. I am glad that you had an enjoyable visit with us in 2012. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country. Regards, Cital-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Princess... More 

Carlisle, PA
Level Contributor
192 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This hotel is very average, about what you'd expect for the price. No complaints about the room, and there is a good restaurant right beside it. Our only problem was with the reservation system. We had booked using the America's Best Value web site, and got a confirmation, which I printed to take along. When we arrived the receptionist said... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Birdguy
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear birdguy, Thank you for sharing your experience with us in 2012. I want you to assure you that we do not normally have issues such as this with finding reservations. I apologize for this and we would like another opportunity to serve you in the future. Please contact us directly to discuss. Regards, Cital-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Princess Anne,... More 

Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2012

It was very clean and quite. The room had nice comfortable chairs and a table that I could work on. Wifi was free and enough TV channels to watch. The location is very nice and clean and the people were pleasant. Though there was a musty oder. I knew it was just because the room hadn't been used. It cleared... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vito L
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vito L, Thank you for sharing your experience with Americas Best Value Inn. I hope that you stay with us again should you ever return to the area. We do take great pride in our facilities. It is our goal to provide clean and comfortable rooms at reasonable prices. Regards, Cital-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Princess Anne, MD More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I booked this hotel based on location and web advertisement. I have never been so disappointed withheld a hotel..or should I say motel? First impression -- awful smell. Second impression-- incompetent check-in personnel who overcharged my credit and caused my credit card to decline all subsequent transactions for 8 days. I was in town to purchase items for my freshman... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kimizhis
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear kimizhis, Thank you for writing a traveler review with us regarding your experience in 2012. I am concerned about the issues you mentioned. We have several irons and ironing boards available for use at any time day or night. I'm not sure why you were told that they were only available after 7? We also update our facilities with... More 

Yorktown, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This was our second visit to Americas Best Value Inn in Princess Anne. For the price, it is very comfortable, in a good location, close to Ocean City, and the staff was kind. The restaurant next door is also very tasty. It is a nice little getaway for a few days. Lynne

Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We were disappointed as soon as we opened the door to our room. It was quite shabby and had a musty odor. The light fixture in the bathroom area was broken, but they did provide a lamp until they could replace it the following day. The management and staff were friendly, and the restaurant by the motel was amazing. Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
abviprincessannemd, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m sorry you were disappointed with our hotel. I apologize that some maintenance and other issues detracted from your stay. We take pride in providing the best guest experience in the area at a great price, and I regret that we did not satisfy you. Thanks, however, for your kind words about our staff and management. We do... More 

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princess Anne
24.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Pocomoke City
130 reviews
21.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza
14.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City
24.9 km away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
636 reviews
21.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Princess Anne, Maryland, a town in Somerset County that exemplifies "Small Town America". In the mid-18th century, Princess Anne gained considerable importance as a market center because of the river trade. The town is the notable location of the University of Maryland Eastern Shore and the Teackle Mansion. Another must see attraction is the Princess Anne Historic District. Peaky's Restaurant is within walking distance of our hotel. Other nearby restaurants include Beach To Bay Seafood Co and China Chef. Start your day with our free continental breakfast available from 7-9.30am. Breakfast items include cereal, donuts, tea, hot chocolate, milk, and coffee. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Pets are welcome for a daily charge of 15 USD per pet. Guests are welcome to use our barbecue and picnic area. With clean linens and modern furnishings, our traditional guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with HBO and 4 channels of ESPN, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Princess Anne, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 30359 Mount Vernon Road, Princess Anne, MD 21853-1438
Region: United States > Maryland > Princess Anne
Price Range: $85 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere if you can afford it.”
 of 5 bubbles pstephenp, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do yourself a favor and skip this place.”
 of 5 bubbles meldoncaster, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“In the back - less road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles robertsX7875NG, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stop here.”
 of 5 bubbles 252edwardb, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Find somewhere else and book in advance as it seems all the other hotels are always full. However if you do stay the restaurant next door Peakys is pretty good.”
 of 5 bubbles kevin48_10, 19 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay