We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Booking.comUS$109*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 302: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Clean, spacious, great food! Was pleasantly surprised with all we got for upgrading to club level. Breakfast was very filling and the staff was super attentive. The beds were also comfy and pillows were on point.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie C
Rockville
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I've been here 10 days now, checking out on New Year's Day. It's a lovely hotel located in King Farm, Rockville, MD. It is one mile from the Shady Grove Metro and there are free shuttle buses every 20 mins that take you around the neighborhood. About a half mile away is the King Farm Village which includes Safeway, restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed both the hotel and the hotel team! I am glad that the Sheraton Rockville was able to add to your holidays and make them a little brighter. My team lovingly decorates the hotel for guests each year to make them feel at home when away from theirs. It...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Definitely a good hotel but gosh I just wish they would just do some minor upgrades to make it convenient for the guest or business traveler. There are no outlets anywhere close to a bed stand so you have to charge your phone a bit further away which isn't as convenient as being on the bed stand. And shelving in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyneeeeee
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cyneeeee, Thank you for sharing your feedback on the hotel. We agree and our adding some upgrades to the hotel for additional plugs and USB ports to our rooms to make it easier for all our guests! We do hold ourselves to a high standard and I am sorry that we failed to keep up to the standards with...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Feels more like a 2 star hotel. First the hotel is overly large and a complicated maze of hallways to navigate. Second, cleanliness of the rooms and hallways was very poor. Sheets/towels had marks on them, the coffee mugs were disgustingly dirty, the handle of the hairdryer was sticky. I stayed 2 nights and my toiletries were only half replaced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for sharing your feedback. I am surprised by your comments as we are a smaller boutique size Sheraton with only 155 rooms and I am sorry that you were uncomfortable with the design and layout of how the hotel was built. Our team...

Columbus, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

So at first I was like "I don't really know about this decision" but my mind was changed. There were very minute reasons (like I was searching for flaws because it was a Sheraton). The rooms seemed small to me and no fridge or microwave. And had issues with the electric shades. But, staff was very friendly and helpful. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel a lot. Decided to stay in Rockville since I have customer meetings this week. Towels and bathroom were great, bed comfortable, but the room reminded me of a 1950's retro.. dim, and abused. Will look elsewhere next time. Oh.. and internet was extremely slow with security certificates expired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudine B
HotelRockville, Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claudine B Thank you for your recent visit to Rockville, MD and to the Sheraton Rockville. We appreciate your feed back on your stay. We strive hard to meet all of your expectations of a comfortable bed, stylish bathroom, and fresh linen and towels. I am sorry that your impression of the room did not meet your expectations. Our...

Smithtown, New York
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and i come down a few times a treat from NY to visit our daughter. She lives off of rockville pike and because of that we usually stay at a hotel near her apartment. Our favorite hotel there is available with a wonderful restaurant breakfast. We have made it a tradition to enjoy this with our daughter when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nachmom1
HotelRockville, Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at Sheraton Rockville and sharing your experiences with us where we fell short. It was great speaking with your husband as we identified the areas of opportunity that would have change the outcome of your experience and the dietary needs that were not met nor discussed prior to the end result. Based on...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Usually we enjoy staying at this hotel but lately it seems to get worse and worse. It would be great to have a fridge in the room. It would also be great if people at the front desk in the morning knew what they were talking about,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamela B
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tamela, I am glad to hear that you like staying at the Sheraton Rockville and I do hope if you stay with us again we can clear up any questions that you have when you are with us. We do have refrigerators available upon request. If you would like you can make the request when you make your reservation...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location close to the highway. There is a gas station and convenience store about a mile away. The room was also clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again! The hotel also has a pool, but we didn't use it since we got in really late. The hotel staff were also amazing and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea20142014
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrea2014014, Thank you for your review of the hotel and we are so glad to hear you would stay with us again! This is always the best indication of how good your stay is in my book. Thank you for the positive feedback about our hotel team. They are a wonderful group that works to take care of each...

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Pluses: 1. ? Minuses: 1. NO 24hr complimentary tea or coffee. 2. NO fridge or microwave in rooms. 3. Indoor pool open for only a few hours per day. It was not heated! 4. Room never vacuumed during entire four day stay. 5. Dirty towels left on bathroom floor after room was made up. The fresh towels were left on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet the expectations that we have for our selves here at the Sheraton Rockville and left you disappointed. A few things I can clear up for future stays- for your convenience we do offer complimentary Starbucks...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
4.0 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
7.5 km away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Rockville Hotel is part of the beautiful planned development of King Farm, surrounded by lovely bike and walking paths and minutes from the area's restaurants, boutiques & coffee shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Address: 920 King Farm Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850-6610
Region: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range: $126 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Rockville Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Rockville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rockville
Rockville Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Rockville Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Rockville Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please let them know if you have issues. I am certain they will fix it.”
JenniferH853, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request room away from 270 - North side of building (even rooms)”
212claudineb, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“for dinner: Don Pollo”
karolynk570, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the 2nd. But, I understand the 5th is the Club Floor. And is a great value.”
254cynthiar, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The only level I will stay on is , level 5, the "club level"”
onceinawhile31, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
TripAdvisorUS$109
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates