We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This hotel is an excellent value for your money and not far if you're visiting Washington DC .It's not a five star hotel but more budget friendly , clean and safe. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location wise, near to shops and fast food chains and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blue-belle32
Claudia L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It is always our intentions to provide a clean and safe environment. I will be sure to let our staff know how much you appreciate their service.

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Arrived to musty, smoky smelling room that required ventilation badly. Toilet leaked after flushing (must admit that maintenance man came promptly to reseal). Washcloth left behind from previous passenger was still in bathroom. Bedspread on my bed was visibly soiled. To top this off, we returned late the first night only to find room had not been cleaned! Will not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cristina_501
Claudia L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Hello thank you for the review. I am extremely sorry that your stay was not to your satisfaction. please except our apology that you arrived to musty, smoky smelling room, washcloth left behind, bedspread being visibly soiled, your room not being serviced the next day, and the toilet leaked after flushing. I am glad to hear that maintenance man came...

Bowling Green, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at this location back in August of this year and I want to say we had a very good experience. Kellie the associate we dealt with was very knowledgeable. She went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. Extra towels, information and cheapest travel directions all amounted to a wealth of useful information. We appreciated everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William T
Claudia L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

That you for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make every guest stay an enjoyable stay. I will be sure to let Kellie know how much you appreciated her and post your review. Thank you

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We are in between residences so have been here for over a month. During that time we have found the Front Desk Staff, especially Kellie, to be top notch. The housekeeping staff are very responsive to requests and keep the rooms up. They are pet friendly and at no additional cost, which saves quite a bit compared to other motels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan J
Claudia L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to here that this home away from home. We strive to make every guest stay an enjoyable stay. I will be sure to let Kellie and the other staff members know how much you appreciate them and post your nice comments for them to read. Thank you and we look forward to...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Close to highway and Shady Grove Metro. The hotel isn't very fancy, but they have done a nice job updating the rooms to feel contemporary with the flooring, fixtures, and furniture. Our room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie S
Claudia L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review . We appreciate your comment about the upgrade to the hotel . I will also let staff know how much you appreciate the quality and cleanliness' of our rooms. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was our second Red Roof in in 3 days, and they couldn't have been more different. We used this hotel as a last minute overnight for convenience and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is clean and well kept. The room was quiet and sleeping was comfortable. We got the reservation through a discount service, so the value was even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tubaman77-CTC
Claudia L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very happy to hear how we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable room. Thank you for choosing our Red Roof Inn and look forward to your next visit in Rockville! Best Regards, Claudia Lazo General Manager Red Roof Inn Rockville i0263@redroof.com 301-987-0965

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 September 2013

For the final night of our 2400+ mile road trip, my husband and I chose RRI because of its pet-friendly policy and proximity to the highway. I had made an online reservation, and confirmed a late check-in. Upon pulling into the parking lot, we encountered a young man standing in the middle of the road, who would not move out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SmokieBr
Claudia L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments; this gives us the opportunity to improve. I’m sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. We take service very seriously and will do all we can to prevent these issues in the future. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Once again thank you very much. Best Regards, Claudia Lazo General Manager...

Emmaus
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was overall a pretty nice room, but as the toilet backed up repeatedly I had to down grade the review. I had to get a plunger at the front desk to make the toilet flush all the way. Other than that it was a good room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bern666
Claudia L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments; this gives us the opportunity to improve. I’m sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Once again thank you very much. Best Regards, Claudia Lazo General Manager Red Roof Inn Rockville i0263@redroof.com 301-987-0965

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The floors of the room had hair on them, the toilet was broken, internet connection very slow... But most importantly I requested a room on the first floor or a handicap access room and was denied because I purchased through a third party website. They will refuse to give you an accessible room and they do not have an elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miss t
Claudia L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations and invite you to reach out to me regarding your stay. We appreciate your business and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best Regards, Claudia Lazo General Manager Red...

West Sunbury, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Reservations were made at this hotel by my husband two weeks prior to our stay. He had reserved a king bed. Upon arrival there was an argument about the reservation to which my husband had to show his conformation number. We were given a room only to find out that it had two double beds rather than the king we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terri W
Claudia L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave some comments regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations and invite you to reach out to me regarding your stay. I would love to hear any feedback you may have on how to improve the guest experience. We appreciate your business and hope that...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#8 of 16 in Rockville
239 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
#4 of 15 in Gaithersburg
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
4.7 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
0.7 km away
HYATT house Gaithersburg
HYATT house Gaithersburg
#3 of 15 in Gaithersburg
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville

Address: 16001 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850
Region: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range: $104 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Rockville
Red Roof Inn Rockville
Rockville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front side”
 of 5 bubbles knwill510, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room closer to the office. If near the office, the front desk staff can actually witness what is going on.”
 of 5 bubbles Olynn99, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Premium Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 870assemm, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The place is overall very quiet, surrounded by trees. As a medical tourist, I was given a ground floor room with handicap parking.”
 of 5 bubbles skiffb2016, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lower level king rooms are nice and come with a refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles scooie, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5