We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbourtowne Resort

GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbourtowne Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Harbourtowne Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 324: English reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We stayed once at Harbourtowne and it was an average stay. The views are outstanding but the room we got had a 'bunch' of dead and alive 'wasps' flying around and we run out of it as my wife is allergic. They change us to a different room of course but it was enough of an experience just to made...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dan O
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are happy you enjoyed our great views and apologize that the wasps and moths had gotten into your room. We do our best to make sure these things do not happen. We do hope to see you again.

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Beautiful weekend getaway. The room was great and so close to the water! You get a great view of the sunset during the summer. Room was clean and comfortable. We stayed in a king size bay view room. Wish there was breakfast included with the stay though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelsey H
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

We came for a quick one night getaway to St. Michael's. We have been here once before, and were given a room on a one level row of rooms. This time, we were assigned a room on the lower level of a two story set of rooms....big mistake. The people above us were clomping around their room until midnight, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annandalevisitor
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Hello, we thank you for staying with us and are very sorry to learn that the upstairs neighbors were not being courteous to you. We would have been happy to relocate your room for you had we known. Our restaurant has changed the menus and quite frankly, the food is fantastic and it shares the same unbeatable views as the...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

This is my fourth stay here at Harbourtowne. The first two were job related and the third was my wedding anniversary (in May 2015) and the fourth was my birthday (July 2015). I was very disappointed during my birthday stay. There was a spider in my bed, the mirror and floor was dirty, the room had a musty old odor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gracious2b
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy that you have been with us four times. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed on your most recent stay. We do not intentionally give guests in lower value rooms just because they have a discounted rate. It may have been that we were particularly busy and all...

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous resort. The pictures do not disappoint. We stayed in the 700 building, the very last one before the water. View was stunning, very quiet, and the staff was very polite. We will absolutely be returning. We really enjoyed out stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aoliverio12
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. This is what we strive for. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best Wishes, Harbourtowne - St. Michaels

Washington DC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Attended a company event at this hotel. Conference facilities were OK and food was fine (breakfast could offer a better choice though). The room feels very old with thick carpets. Bathroom could also do with some updating. I had a room on the ground floor and you can clearly hear your upstairs neighbors. Good TV choice, Wi-Fi reception weak in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank srhmmj
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Please know that we are in the process of making improvements and updating. We are happy that you were able to experience our out-door dining and relax on your patio. We do pride ourselves on our Green efforts, we do not launder sheets and towels daily unless it is necessary...

Essex, Maryland
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Went to play in afternoon after 3 and could not get a reduced rate to try the course out. It was hot and nobody was on course so I thought I could try it out being a guest of the resort but No deal. The room was quite but needed work.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BigBriverside
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were not able to play golf, we do have twilight rates after 4:00 PM.

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We stay here on a regular basis while visiting family who live in the area. This is a very dated and ordinary hotel, but it has some awesome "Point Rooms" located less than 100 feet from the Miles River with fantastic water views. The only updating to rooms over the years has been a fresh coat of paint. Hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harpo208
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. While it is true that our rates have increased slightly, we do offer many specials so the rates are actually lower. We are in the process of updating the rooms. We agree that the Point Rooms are awesome! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 June 2015

A year ago I'd have given Harbourtowne 5 stars, I have a golf group we've gone there 4 years in a row in September and loved it. We tried to make our reservations for this year and the first person we spoke to told us they didn't have our golf package anymore (even though its on their website). The 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisCoho
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for the error in our golf package pricing, we have fixed it now. I believe we had given you the corrected totals which is only a small increase over last year's pricing.

Herndon, Va.
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Rooms were clean, quaint, and well-appointed, with luxurious bath robes. Request a water-front room. The front porch, privately-situated, afforded you an evening to sit and watch the sunset while sipping wine from the local winery. Everything about this place is first class. Don't eat here---go someplace in town to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank appetizergal73
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope that you will join us again and actually dine with us.

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
3.5 km away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
999 reviews
6.1 km away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
416 reviews
29.8 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
33.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
3.6 km away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbourtowne - St. Michaels is located on Maryland's beautiful Eastern Shore and a premiere destination for relaxation and rejuvenation. Our property boasts 'Spectacular Views - Everyday' with 111 guest rooms nestled along the banks of East Chesapeake Bay and Miles River - every room is within 100 feet of the water! The Conference Center Our Conference Center caters to groups from 10-160 for meetings, team-building events and retreats. Our 18,000 square feet of meeting space has natural lighting and our on-site professional planners customize meeting experiences according to needs and budget. Waterfront Weddings and Events Harbourtowne - St. Michaels remains a top choice for waterfront weddings, receptions as well as events and gatherings. We have a full-time coordinator on property to assist with every detail for planning and executing an affair to remember. The Town Our property is lucky to share the same zip code with the historically rich, charming town of St. Michaels. The town's cobble-stone walks are lined with boutiques, art galleries and restaurants unique to this area of Maryland and museums provide cultural history about this area. At Harbourtowne - St. Michaels, you'll enjoy the laid back atmosphere most notable to the Eastern Shore lifestyle and we're a short drive from Washington, DC, Baltimore and Philadelphia. Let us be a part of your Eastern Shore Experience! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbourtowne Resort

Address: 9784 Martingham Drive, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2228
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Price Range: $167 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbourtowne Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbourtowne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbourtowne Golf Hotel St. Michaels
Harbourtowne Hotel Saint Michaels
Harbourtowne Golf Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbourtowne Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Halifax, Pennsylvania
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
7 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Harbourtowne Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 1 floor cottages are very quaint”
3kathrynp, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“600 rooms are in their own building and face the Chesapeake. The Chesapeake Bay Bridge can be seen in the far distance at night.”
jette95, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor quiter”
mariacV9211WW, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with king beds are located along the point with the best views of the harbor.”
jppelle1, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a room on the waterfront”
mrtoran, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates