We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this Best Western for 3 nights and had a very good experience. The room was clean and had a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer etc. The bedding was comfortable and the shower was decent. My only complaint would be the taste of the coffee in the room, but at least they had it. The location is less than... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Humbucker333
Amit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Having just stayed at Best Western Iwo Jima in Rosslyn my family thought, mistakenly, that this one would be nice also. How wrong we were! The hotel was filled with, we think, ball players, who were loud and complaints to the front desk did not help. No quiet hours were observed. A motor home was parked taking up 8 parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank MJP33449
Amit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

We apologize for the unfortunate experience you had at our property. We thank you for your feedback and ensure you that other quest will not experience any problems in the future. More 

Travellers are raving about these Salisbury hotels

Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Sketchy does not begin to describe this hotel. We arrived with other families for a lax weekend. The parking lot is adjacent to an empty building scattered with trash. The retention pond behind the hotel is stagnant. The breeze way entrance has not been cleaned in weeks as the benches are covered in dust and the rugs are filthy. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank robinandsteven
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2016

While a dated hotel (smaller rooms, older furniture) the beds are comfortable and the staff very helpful. This was a convenient location for our travels. The grandkids loved the pool and breakfast was standard fare.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank eileen p
Amit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We were just passing through and wanted an overnight stop so pulled in here. Not a bad place to stay but I have stayed in better Best Westerns at a cheaper cost. However, that is no reason not to stay here as the prices in the area are about the same.

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Amit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Fairfax County, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Our travel baseball team was there for the 4th of July weekend. They doubled the rates and for amount we paid I expected better. From the minute we walked in we had horrible customer service from the front desk. They messed up our reservation twice and charged us over $600 for two nights and gave us a hard time. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank USN3314
Amit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

We apologize for the stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We hope if you pass through this area again you will stop in. More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Room smelled of musty old socks, lady at counter was rude and could have cared less about anyone. The poor elderly couple cleaning the rooms couldn't keep up. Hair dryer didn't work, not the cleaning people's fault. Management and head quarters needs to update this place ASAP. Floor had stains all over, lord knows what it was. Will never stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patti P
Amit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

We apologize for your issues with the smell of room. We will address your concerns and we are working on renovating the rooms. More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My sons and I stayed at the BW Salisbury to break up a long road trip. The room was clean and the pool was refreshing. Not welcome were the thugs who were circling the property several times like sharks to minnows. They tried to get into the pool area, but it was locked. They disappeared behind the abandoned building next... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
Amit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

We do apologize for any inconvenience you had at our property during your stay. More 

Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The staff were exceptionally helpful and they went out of their way to help me with any questions or concerns I had. The room was very clean and organized. I faced no problems with my stay. The location was convenient. I was also impressed with the various facilities offered by the hotel. My stay was exciting and refreshing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joe C
Amit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Richmond
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Hotel has many issues, room wasn't cleaned, reservations was lost, and room had an old smell to it, breakfast was a joke, no effort was put into which so ever. Just like any hotel chain you have your hits and misses this was surely a miss......For the record I stayed in room 244, clock and trash was behind the night... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward K
Amit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

We apologize for the stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of during renovations to our property. We hope if you pass through this area again you will stop in. More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
388 reviews
3.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
4.0 km away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
229 reviews
0.1 km away
Budget Inn Salisbury
Budget Inn Salisbury
#8 of 14 in Salisbury
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza. Our pet-friendly hotel located in Salisbury, Maryland offers business and leisure travelers an opportunity to enjoy a comfortable night's sleep. Our hotel offers smoking and non-smoking rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, outdoor seasonal pool and a great breakfast each morning. Need to stay connected to the office? Guests will enjoy the fast speeds of the high-speed wireless Internet. Our hotel is located in the heart of Salisbury, MD. Take time to enjoy the hidden treasures of the Delmarva Peninsula. Take an opportunity to walk the campus of Salisbury University or University of MD Eastern Shore. You can catch a game with the Delmarva Shorebirds, a Baltimore Orioles affiliate. We invite you to take a stroll through the free Salisbury Zoo, Pemberton Park or the Trails by the Henry S. Parker Athletic Complex. Everyone enjoys fun in the sun. Don't forget to stop at Assateague Island to see the wild ponies or walk the Boardwalk in Ocean City, MD. Our hotel team is awaiting your arrival. This Salisbury, MD hotel is close all major businesses such as the Peninsula Regional Medical Center, Pepsi Bottling Plant, Jubilant Cadista Pharmaceuticals, Inc., K & L Microwave, Tishcon Corporations, Delmarva Power and Northwood Industrial Park. Those are just a few of the businesses that Salisbury, Maryland has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza

Address: 1735 North Salisbury Blvd., Salisbury, MD 21801
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Price Range: $74 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salisbury Plaza Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Millsboro, Delaware
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room toward the back, or possibly pay more for a nicer place.”
 of 5 bubbles BonBin, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check beds before you lay down in them.”
 of 5 bubbles kaymac2688, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“police were on sight every night, no good rooms. drugs abounded. very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles I1730HFjeffg, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Is in a good location , convenience and lots of shopping and restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles 82lenac, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor in the back is best.”
 of 5 bubbles bretd2016, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay