We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tilghman Island Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Tilghman Island Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tilghman Island Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We arrived on Friday night to an empty inn and the only staff member that was on site was the maintenance guy. The site said that the bar and restaurant are open until 9pm but when we got in at 8pm everyone was gone. When we woke up the staff did not make it in again and the maintenance guy...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mena H
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 31 October 2015

This was our 4th stay at the Tilghman Island Inn in about 10 years. As cyclists, it is the ideal location as the starting point for the ride to St. Michaels, Easton, Oxford (with ferry ride) back to St. Michael and Tilghman loop (52 miles). Also the Island's relative proximity to our home, a two hour ride from Baltimore, make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elinor S
Big Pine Key, Fl, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We were planning to stay for 3 nights. However when we woke up the first morning we were covered with Bed Bugs.I went down to check out and Lucrica a very nice lady was in shock. She did find us another place to stay 15 miles away. She is a very nice lady. One of the owners was also in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bob D
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Client service is so important. I had to write to thank all the staff members that helped us out. Especially Luckicia (I hope I am spelling that correctly). We booked this hotel and then had to cancel. We booked through Expedia (a company that I now realize uses unethical practices to take advantage of travelers). Expedia made it impossibly difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel_whoohoo
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

excelent service beautiful place. amazing restaurant food divine. be back and recommend for sure. Complementary Breakfast very good.Quite pleasant clean . And yes they have a Chef the new owner is taking very good of the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline A
Lutry, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The location is lovely and the Inn is very well located. But after receiving a few e-mails about their 'famous cuisine' we were expecting at least dinner to be served in the premises... When we arrived we were told the restaurant was not operating for some unclear reason. The facilities were ok but the area around the pool was run...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gabriela A
TilghmanIslandInn, General Manager at Tilghman Island Inn, responded to this review

We were unable to open the restaurant due to an emergency beyond our control. It is a shame that that this unforeseen circumstance prevented you from enjoying the serenity of our location.

London, UK
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We hosted a reunion of friends from college at the Inn. We had kids from age 7 to 19 and about 25 adults. We arrived and found the location on the water very appealing. Very shortly we were told that the restaurant was not operating except for some stale bagels and fruit at breakfast. The management never notified us of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank michaelandstephanie
TilghmanIslandInn, General Manager at Tilghman Island Inn, responded to this review

We were unable to open the restaurant due to an emergency beyond our control. It is a shame that that this unforeseen circumstance prevented you from enjoying the serenity of our location.

Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Based on the presentation on their website and the reviews on TripAdvisor we booked a holiday on Tilghman Island Inn with a group of friends in late July 2015. What we encountered bore no resemblance to the experience we expected. Whilst Tilghman Island as a location is lovely and people on the island were very friendly, the hotel was poorly...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Ulf L
TilghmanIslandInn, General Manager at Tilghman Island Inn, responded to this review

We were unable to open the restaurant due to an emergency beyond our control. It is a shame that that this unforeseen circumstance prevented you from enjoying the serenity of our location.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed one night in September - definitely off season. The location, up against an inlet, is very picturesque and I am assuming there is quite a boating scene there during the summer. We enjoyed watching the crab boats coming back to the harbor for the day. The inn itself is a bit tired but quaint. Our room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dcSwede2014
TilghmanIslandInn, General Manager at Tilghman Island Inn, responded to this review

We make every effort to keep the rooms extremely clean and regret that you were not able to complete your stay.

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Not terrible mind you,but for the price it was not what it should be. As a local told me it that new owners want to improve the place, but only want to spend 10% about of the budget required to do that. Pros - beautiful setting Decent bed. Clean (somewhat - not deep cleaned) Cons - Staff - heard them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike M
TilghmanIslandInn, General Manager at Tilghman Island Inn, responded to this review

We undertook an extensive renovation during a six month period which concluded with 100% approval from the county health, building, and fire departments. I am certain that spending ten times what we spent would have produced better results. With $500,000, we achieved a very substantial renovation and improved the facility quite substantially.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilghman
12.7 km away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
983 reviews
12.5 km away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
400 reviews
17.4 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn
0.8 km away
Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor
1.1 km away
Harrison's Chesapeake House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tilghman Island Inn offers twenty luxury waterfront rooms, swimming pool, and boating docks, all in the most peaceful setting available within driving distance of Washington and Philadelphia. The restaurant is available for groups of fifty or more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tilghman Island Inn

Address: 21384 Coopertown Rd, Tilghman, MD 21671-1225
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Tilghman
Price Range: $284 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tilghman Island Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Tilghman Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tilghman Island Hotel Tilghman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tilghman Island Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor bay view”
 of 5 bubbles bobs190, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 20 and it had a magnificent view!”
 of 5 bubbles sharonmC5205GA, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would try to get a room upstairs. We had a downstairs room and you could hear the people upstairs walking.”
 of 5 bubbles sarasI5347YC, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Waterfront end unit”
 of 5 bubbles PamW558, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“GO ELSEWHERE....Our room had such bright light coming in through the windows you had trouble sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles cameshon, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5