We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Old Harbor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Old Harbor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 739: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The room was outstandingly clean with every facilty Food and service could not have been improved Owners and staff were extremely gracious; nothig appeare too much trouble Looking forwad to our nxt visit and we have to travel almost 4,000 miles !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcolmexley
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Now that's dedication! We can't wait for your return visit either. Ray, Tanya and I thank you for this very nice review. Until the next time, Kind regards, Judy, Ray and Tanya

boston, ma
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We spent our anniversary night at this beautiful B & B and could not have been more pleased. We walked in the door and were immediately welcomed by gracious owner Judy who couldn't have been nicer. This lovely home was the nicest B & B we have every had the pleasure of visiting. Gracious hosts, clean, super comfortable room, delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nbr098
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review

We are also glad you found us too! Thanks so much for mentioning all that we do here and all your kind description of your experience here at The Old Harbor Inn. Its great to hear words like gracious, super comfortable, clean and delicious. Hoping to see you soon. Warm regards, Judy, Ray and Tanya

Reviewed 25 October 2016

I cannot say enough about The Old Harbor Inn. From the minute we got there to the minute we left, everything was fantastic. We loved our room and the complimentary snacks and drinks (and the gift and note left for us upon our arrival), Judy was so friendly and helpful, the breakfast was amazing...the turn down service was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie P
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review

We loved all you said! So happy to have helped make your honeymoon memorable. Many thanks for passing along your comments and writing this wonderful review. All of us look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Judy, Ray and Tanya

Devizes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We could not fault our recent 4 night stay at The Old Harbour Inn. We were made extremely welcome from the moment we arrived. The rooms were wonderful and the breakfasts were equally so. The attention to detail was something else and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend the Inn to anyone visiting Chatham and hope we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Ray, Tanya and I appreciate you taking the time to write these comments and review for The Old Harbor Inn. We too hope to see you again soon. All the best, Judy, Ray and Tanya

Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

After visiting the Cape with our three children for over 20 years, we finally decided to try a B&B for just the two of us in our favorite town of Chatham. We were greeted by the aroma of fresh baked goods, the warm welcome of the staff and the beautiful appointments of the Inn. The guest rooms are tastefully appointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rnagengast
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Having you stay with us was a great pleasure. It was fun getting to know both of you. All of your comments and so welcome and very much appreciated. We never tire of hearing what a great job we do, hearing our Inn is spotless, that we are so close to many places in Chatham and of course the amazing...

Scituate, Rhode Island
Reviewed 22 October 2016

To me, one of the most important aspects of any stay at an inn or bed and breakfast is how you are treated by the staff. At the Old Harbor Inn, everyone is incredibly welcoming. They genuinely seem to enjoy working at the inn. The baked goods are to die for and they are available at any time of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank socprof5
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Your comment about every one enjoying working at the Inn is right on the money. It has been a labor of love for Ray and I over the last 20 years! We are very fortunate to have a staff that feels the way we do about the Inn. Many thanks for your kind comments and for writing them for future...

Berwick, Maine
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We visited the Old Harbor Inn to celebrate our anniversary and everything was perfect. The room was lovely and had everything we needed and more for a relaxing and comfortable stay. The breakfast was good, featuring many delicious baked goods. The location of the Inn is perfect, you can walk to everything in town, but still is quiet. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb D
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Ray, Tanya and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we helped make your anniversary so special. We love all your comments and appreciate you taking the time to pass them along through Trip Adivsor. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Judy, Ray and Tanya

England
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We have just returned from a New England tour to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary, staying at some wonderful B & Bs and have to say that the Old Harbor Inn is right there at the top. Mainly down to the exceptional hosting skills of Judy and Tanya (and Ray too although we didn't have as much interaction with him). They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyvoyagerEngland
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Oh my gosh, these are all such wonderful comments. We, of course, love hearing all that we do well and you're right, we love what we do! Many thanks for such a descriptive experience and for your marvelous praise. We're so fortunate to be in such a central location to all that Chatham has to offer. It would be our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This was the last place we stayed on our honeymoon tour of New England, and as soon as we arrived, were warmly welcomed by Tanya, and had a tour of the inn, we began to wish we were staying longer. From the beautiful decor, the quiet but close to the centre of Chatham location, to the facilities available and attention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janus T
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Again, thanks so much for staying with us and we are so happy that we were able to help make your honeymoon memorable. We appreciate the wonderful comments made and appreciate you taking the time to pass them along to others. Oh yes...the baked goodies are always worth mentioning. The constant aroma and availability is great for the guests (and...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The inn was cozy and welcoming, moderately good food, owners and staff very hospitable. We had a poor room unfortunately, ground floor but felt like the basement, cramped. Close to town, conveniently located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianadmans
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review

We were disappointed with the above review. The room that the reviewer stayed in is one of our most popular rooms. The reasons are that the room is very quiet, direct access to the outside, and is fairly spacious at nearly 300 square feet. Since the reviewer has stayed with us, two couples have stayed in the room. Both couples...

347 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
4:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Eastham (36)
Viewed
Oyster Pond (46)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
South Beach (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
0.9 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
0.4 km away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
3.8 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.7 km away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
1.0 km away
Chatham Gables Inn
Chatham Gables Inn
#2 of 9 in Chatham
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Old Harbor Inn is ideally located just steps from the center of the historic seaside village of Chatham. Designer appointed rooms with king and queen beds are just the start of a luxurious experience.The most extensive renovations ever were completed in the spring of 2014, making the inn a truly outstanding property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Old Harbor Inn

Address: 22 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2315
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Price Range: $278 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Old Harbor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Old Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Harbor Hotel Chatham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Old Harbor Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Old Harbor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for an upstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles ohhenrys, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No tip required, roms are all detailed on the web site and all very good”
 of 5 bubbles malcolmexley, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Yarmouth is absolutely gorgeous - wonderful comfy bed, fire in the bedroom, TV in the bathroom!”
 of 5 bubbles happyvoyagerEngland, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in the Port Fortune room directly above the office. Very quiet - even facing the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles pb358, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Yarmouth room was great!”
 of 5 bubbles Bogey77, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay