We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Panoramas (68)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,097: English reviews
North Haledon, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I was disappointed with the check-in. While we were early and they did accommodate us by getting our room ready, there was no mention of visiting the cafe and getting something to eat and/or drink. The brochure in the room indicated that the cafe was open until 4 pm, but it was closing at 1 pm. In addition, we were...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
Brian J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Hi Pamela, I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your early arrival. However, I apologize for the inconvenience of our coffee shop closing early and not enough hand towels in your room. Please know that room service is always available if our coffee shop is closed. Thank you!

Newtown, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I have given this hotel a four only because I needed to request a room change due to noise, wifi was spotty and temperature control was not optimal in our meeting room or our bedroom. That said the front desk service was extraordinary. We requested a room change as our fist room was near the elevator and very noisy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison A
Brian J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, Allison. I am happy that our staff was so helpful, but very sorry to hear that your ring was not found. We will certainly continue to keep an eye out.

Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Spent 1 night and had a very restful sleep! Hotel room was clean and beds were comfortable! Good night rest for the money!! Loved the executive room! Snacks were great!! Will definitely stay here again when vacationing in Massachusetts and Maine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Concon58
Brian J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

MINNEAPOLIS
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We recently stayed here while moving our daughter into college. We have stayed here before so had a good idea of the location. It is tucked away up on a hill having nice views. Check in went smoothly and the front desk was helpful with questions that we had. It is always good to ask which side of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kagmme
Brian J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your detailed review of our beautiful property. I am happy to hear you will be staying with us again this Fall!

Southington, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We had to attend a relative's burial service in nearby Salem. We didn't have a choice but to stay at this hotel. The mattress was nice and firm, so we were able to get a decent night's sleep. Unfortunately, the toilet backed up in the morning and we couldn't get a hold of the front desk because the hotel phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaineIndie
Brian J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. Although I'm happy to hear the toilet was taken care of immediately, it's not something that should happen in the first place. Unfortunately, the power loss was out of our control, and all power was restored by the end of the weekend. Thank you!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Our family loved this hotel. The room configuration allowed my wife and I to sleep a bit later which is nice on vacation. The kids were treated to cookies almost every day. There's an arcade center and the water park is right next to the hotel. You don't even have to step outside. Getting to the hotel was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alain T
Brian J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your family room, along with CoCo Key Water Park and the Key Quest Arcade. I hope you'll stay with us again soon!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The front desk greeted me with a warm cookie. That is always nice. I had been somehow booked for a family king room and they asked I would not mind switching to another. I was alone on business, so no problem. The room was at the far end of the complex in a handicapped equipped room. No problem, but my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guiseppe_Brown
Brian J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I hope you'll stay with us again so we can exceed your expectations!

Kingston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Stayed at this property this past weekend for a wedding and when we arrived, the front desk told us they didn't have any king rooms left. They gave us an option to stay in a "family King" or on a higher floor in a double bed room. We opted for the King bed, not knowing what the family room consisted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theKingstonfolks
Brian J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit. I am so sorry to hear about the inconveniences you dealt with while you were with us as this is definitely not our standard. I will be sure to discuss your concerns to our team so that we may continue to improve our guest experience. I hope...

warwick, Bermuda
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The room was great for a family of four. The kids enjoying having their own space and beds. The location is good for those traveling to Boston but want to stay out of the city. The kids enjoyed the water park next door. Only issue is the lack of kid friendly gluten free foods at the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
Brian J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, Michelle. Our family rooms are great and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Everett, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 August 2016

After confirming over the phone 2 times that I could check in by 8 am, I had to wait 3 hours before getting a room. I had my wife and two girls (6 and 5) very tired from the ride and just wanted to rest but couldn't.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1746JZrafaelm
Brian J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. Our reservations department over-promised something that we couldn't deliver and I apologize for that.

524 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (344)
Viewed
Amenities (176)
Viewed
Deluxe King Bed (31)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Bed (25)
Viewed
Standard King Bed (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
3.1 km away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
369 reviews
4.3 km away
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers
5.7 km away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
8.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
8.2 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore is just 19 miles from downtown Boston and Logan International Airport (BOS), and a short drive from historic Salem. Ideally located for meetings, weddings, business travel and families, our Danvers, MA hotel offers 363 spacious guest rooms & suites (newly renovated in 2013) featuring contemporary decor and excellent amenities. Savor a warm, freshly baked DoubleTree cookie and make the most of our comforting amenities, including our business center, lobby coffee shop where we proudly serve Starbucks(R), full service restaurant and lounge, and on-site Atlantis Sports Club & Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore

Address: 50 Ferncroft Rd, Danvers, MA 01923-4017
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Price Range: $202 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ferncroft Hotel
Sheraton Danvers
Danvers Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago
Manchester, New Hampshire

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have mobility problems, ask for a tower room near an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles hillretiree, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try for room facing West, East side has HVAC equipment which can be noisy at times.”
 of 5 bubbles CT55AND56, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The suites were very nice. Ask for a higher floor to get a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles amos640, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My tip for DoubleTree Danvers - go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 105finnys, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room #122 gets noise early in the morning if there is a conference on.”
 of 5 bubbles timcT7307HO, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay