We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

InnSeason Resorts Surfside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InnSeason Resorts Surfside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for InnSeason Resorts Surfside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Valparaiso, IN
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I wasn't sure what to expect, because the photos online really do not do this place justice. The room was spacious and clean, front desk staff was helpful and the location and views were awesome! Directly across the street from the beach with a view of Martha's Vineyard. I can't wait to go back and would highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mosika
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

mosika - We are so glad that you enjoyed Surfside. Thank you for your comments. Ironically, we are scheduling a new photo shoot this summer, so thanks for mentioning it. Please tell your friends, and come again.

Rootstown, Ohio
Reviewed 21 June 2015

A lot can be said of the company managing a timeshare resort and about 7 years ago, we stayed just down the road from this resort at Mariner's Point on Grand Ave. It was super tiny, run down and it looked exactly the same when we drove by on this trip. Surfside Resort is one of three properties run by...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nick B
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

NickB - Thank you for taking the time ti write such a thorough review. I will share your comments about our upkeep with management and our wonderful staff. Thank you too, for noting that the small room was due to the exchange and not the resort. You obviously made the most of your stay, seeing everything near and far. The...

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

The location was GREAT and the fire pit was a nice touch but: 1. The pull down blind in the bathroom window fell each time we opened the window to vent 2. The AC unit was right by the head of the bed 3. The water could not be 100% diverted to shower head; most went straight down the drain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheCuriousQuokka
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

TheCuriousQuokka- Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and sorry that your accommodations had some issues. I will forward to our housekeeping staff and at least correct the issues we can. We are aware that some of our exchangers expect deluxe resort accommodations so we apologize.

Newington, Ct
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We stayed in a one bedroom unit and found it to be very clean, quite spacious, and well supplied. The staff was both friendly and helpful. We took a day trip to Martha's Vineyard, and the weather cooperated well for a pleasant ferry ride and travel around the island. We parked in a commuter lot in Falmouth and bought full...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheJukes
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

TheJukes- Thank you for your review of Surfside. We are glad that you enjoyed our resort and our staff. We always recommend the trip to the Vineyard, so we are glad that the weather cooperated and you enjoyed that as well. You are right about restaurant hours in the winter. Some of our favorites close for the season, or have...

Archdale, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 April 2015

This is my families first visit to the Cape Cod area and we were not sure what to expect from this facility but as we are packing to leave tomorrow, we are so glad that we made the choice to stay here. We normally exchange in Florida or somewhere warmer and we normally go on vacation in the summer but...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DjCraig95
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

DjCraig95- Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you were pleasantly surprised by Surfside and that you enjoyed your stay. It has been a long winter for those of us that live here, so we are glad that you caught a few good days in early spring. And personally, I think it is just great that you...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 March 2015

What makes this place special is that you are literally right on the water-or at least right across the street, from the beach. You really get that sense of being away from the crush of Falmouth, and enjoying the long vista and the views over to Marthas Vineyard. Our unit is on the lower level, with a balcony facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H C
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

H C - Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed Surfside, and it's awesome views, despite the weather! Despite all the waterfront on the Cape, it is unique for a resort to have access like Surfside does. Sorry about the noise level.

Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 February 2015

My husband and I were there early Feb for a quiet get away. The 1 bedroom/2 bath unit was very clean and comfortable. As other reviewers have stated the bathrooms are tiny but clean and functional. The bedroom is lovely with a jacuzzi to enjoy. The living room sofa bed was on the smaller side but was super comfortable as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aslan50mac
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

aslan50mac- Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our resort even in the winter. And it has been a tough winter on Cape Cod. We are sorry about your family emergency and hope that all is well now. I will let the manager know about the door mat...It certainly makes sense, thanks for the comment.

Orange, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2015

We arrived at Surfside Inn in Falmouth, Ma. We wanted an upper level place to vacation overlooking the ocean and the manager on duty was very friendly and eager to meet our request. We had to give them some time to get it ready and they came through. Management even had someone take us to our vacation rental and help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis B
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

Phyllis B- We are so glad that you enjoyed Surfside. And it sounds like you really explored and enjoyed Falmouth! It is truly a lovely area, great for all types of vacation escapes.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Great time, have been there twice. The first was an overnight, second was a family long weekend. Place was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The outdoor pool was great and so wasn't the beach across the st. We had friends over and utilized the grills and the picnic table. Will def go back, in fact we are booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmperry17
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

Dear cmperry17- Thank you for your review. We are please that you have enjoyed our resort. As you saw the location is just awesome for beach lovers, yet handy enough to town to make it convenient. How lucky to be spending Christmas there. I know the resort is booked pretty solidly so I hope it works out for you. In...

Essex, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 November 2014

When we first joined Inn Season, we were very happy with the rooms we were given. Lately, we never know what to expect. We have been given a Murphy bed ( 1 double bed only in the wall) at Harborwalk and a motel room at South Mountain when we had requested a studio. It is very good that on that...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Margaret H

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
3.5 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
626 reviews
29.6 km away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
913 reviews
1.3 km away
The Seaside Inn
The Seaside Inn
#11 of 20 in Falmouth
170 reviews
1.5 km away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#2 of 9 in Falmouth
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the Atlantic Ocean at the front, Great Pond behind and Martha's Vineyard on the horizon, this resort is surrounded by the natural beauty. Accommodations include studios, 1 and 2 bedroom suites with fully equipped efficiency kitchens and private decks with great views. Amenities: Indoor & Outdoor Pools, Beach, Bocce Court, Shuffleboard and Tennis Court ... more   less 

Additional Information about InnSeason Resorts Surfside

Address: 134 Menauhant Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-7583
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Price Range: $132 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — InnSeason Resorts Surfside 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Also Known As:
Innseason Resorts Surfside Hotel Falmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InnSeason Resorts Surfside staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from InnSeason Resorts Surfside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front of the site offer views of the ocean across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Jmacewen, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They also have one bedroom units.”
 of 5 bubbles hawthornemare, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Private beach across the street, tennis court, cooking grills, picnic tables, fire pit with indoor and outdoor pools.”
 of 5 bubbles djfred49, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ocean views are wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles BFree4, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor facing the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles Brit_USA_Traveler, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5