We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Falmouth Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Falmouth Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Newly renovated rooms at an excellent location. Stayed here for 2nd time in last 6 months. Great service, people working here are hard working. They addressed my feedback immediately. Great location to stay at an affordable price.

Helpful?
Thank Mayank J
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We got a brand new room. The new management has updated the rooms. Our room had a great view of the Baseball field. The breakfast was good enough as well. There is a swimming pool as well. The room was all clean, bathroom was neat.

Helpful?
Thank Nish485
Falmouthinn, Manager at Falmouth Inn, responded to this review

Really appreciate your feedback, we hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing us for your wonderful stay. More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and nicely furnished, and the location was good--very walkable area. Friendly staff and good price. The inn was under construction at the time, which was not ideal but WAS advertised, so no surprises there. This is not a luxury hotel, so don't expect it. It is more like a budget motel, which is what we needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katrina H
Falmouthinn, Manager at Falmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for staying with us and nice to see your happy with clean room.What we like to provide to our guest.Thanks again. More 

Whitby, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worth the price. Hotel being renovated but room itself was newly done and clean. Like the white sheets they are using now. No real breakfast which was my only real disappointed but that was minor. Will stay again there for my next visit.

Helpful?
Thank gennak33
Falmouthinn, Manager at Falmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for staying and specialy thanks for your feedback. More 

Torrington, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Obviously they are fixing the hotel up for the future. Lots of construction happening at present, although we didn't experience much hassle during the overnight sleeping times. The ice machine did not work which was an inconvenience we had to deal with, but other than the noise, construction dust and the like it was fine. Great location for out needs.

Helpful?
Thank possumcoach21
Falmouthinn, Manager at Falmouth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hope you will visit us again. Sorry about the noise and ice machine. More 

Newton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

common corridors were under construction with walls partially spackled and floors demo'd down to old carpet pads, odd numbered rooms on 2nd floor were stripped to "white box". even numbered rooms were newly renovated. My room, #252, was newly renovated, but had a few "punch list" items that need attention: 1 - deadbolt did not fit properly. 2 - cabinet... More 

Helpful?
Thank pakuchinski
Falmouthinn, Manager at Falmouth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are hoping to have all the renovations completed by the end of this year. More 

Wells, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stayed this week at this Inn knowing that the reviews were horrible but I kept reading that they are fixing the property. When I arrived I said I need to check out the room before I accept staying there. The room was perfect. The place is going through a transition and needs work but the actual room was great.... More 

Helpful?
Thank stankarlin
Falmouthinn, Manager at Falmouth Inn, responded to this review

Thak you for your review. We hope to see you in the future. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel, is by far the best place that i ever stayed in cape cod! They have some renovation going on which didn't affect me at all. Rooms have new furniture and looks fresh. I highly recommend you to come and check this place out. Front desk staff are very well trained.

Helpful?
1 Thank Agmar S
Falmouthinn, Manager at Falmouth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you soon. More 

Litchfield, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Ok so I would have rated this hotel a 3 due to front lobby appearance and major renovation in the hallways and some rooms. However. I stayed in a renovated room which was simple layout but clean, new comfortable beds,modern furniture, a mini fridge where you could fit a 24 pack, food, etc. Plus there is an indoor pool and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank christianG1876JS
Falmouthinn, Manager at Falmouth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are hoping to have the front and lobby done by the end of this year. More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed here for x2 night, its adequate at the very best. The room are very basis & in desperate need of decorating. The staff are polite & the breakfast is a breakfast!!!, its not brilliant but it is what it is.

Helpful?
Thank stagsfanindublin2015
Falmouthinn, Manager at Falmouth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are under renovations. I hpe you will come and check out the hotel next time you are in the area. More 

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.7 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#9 of 22 in Falmouth
615 reviews
1.9 km away
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
#16 of 22 in Falmouth
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
0.9 km away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
0.9 km away
Town and Beach Motel
Town and Beach Motel
#7 of 22 in Falmouth
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Falmouth Inn is now undergoing renovations. We have changed a lot of our policies and will and have been enforcing them. We will be working diligently through the spring/summer months to update our hotel and pool and welcome any suggestions to help us complete this process. We are a large family owned hotel situated in the heart of Falmouth near the ferry to Martha's Vineyard as well as some of the most beautiful beaches the Cape has to offer. We look forward to welcoming our quests to the Falmouth Inn and will be more than happy to address any needs that are requested. We will be sure to work towards making your stay an enjoyable one. Thank You for your patience while we complete our project. The Management ... more   less 

Additional Information about Falmouth Inn

Address: 824 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3656
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Price Range: $121 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Falmouth Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Falmouth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Falmouth Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Falmouth Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great view of the Baseball ground !”
 of 5 bubbles Nish485, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“See "punch list" comments in Review section. Cleanlines was based on the public areas being in an unfinished state of construction which, as a construction estimator by trade, I know cannot be avoided.”
 of 5 bubbles pakuchinski, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room close of office - otherwise, its a long walk down an endless corridor. No elevator access to 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles dabears75, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay