We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 344: English reviews
Wayland, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 March 2015

I had the recent experience of arriving home from a business trip in the wee hours of the morning, only to find that I was unable to get into my house due to snow and ice. I called the hotel at 2:00 a.m. and Patty, the front desk clerk, could not have been more accommodating. She reserved a room for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leslie784
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Dear Leslie, Thank you so much for sharing your experience that you had while staying with us during such an unfortunate experience to your home. I had a few nights myself this winter where I was not able to make it home due to the weather so I can understand what a tough experience you went through. I know Patty...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Easy to find (right off the highway) free parking, wifi, clean, comfortable. If you don't spend all day in the room and are driving to Boston you can't ask for much more. Staff was friendly and I found the rooms to be exactly as in the pictures. Basic but good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveIngridPeter
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thank you for taking the time on writing a review about your stay with us while you visited the area. We appreciate all of the kind descriptions that you wrote about us. Did you also know that we are in the largest retail area in New England and have 185 restaurants here in town. We are also very...

Reviewed 13 January 2015

I stay at a lot of hotels for business and this hotel is by far one of the most accommodating. Check in is typically 1pm but if they have the availability they allow me to check in early morning which is what my schedule is. Between the friendly staff and how accommodating they are they certainly keep me coming back....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you for taking the time on writing a review about your stays with us. We are always happy to help out when our guests have special requests. I hope you have taken advantage of our Redi card loyalty program where you can enjoy accumulating points towards free nights along with a bottle of water during each day...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2015

The first room we got was a bit dark and smelled of cigarette, so we got another one that was fine, although not the cleanest ever. The young lady at the front desk seemed reluctant to give us another room, even though the hotel was quite empty, and she was not very friendly. The rest of the staff we encountered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jan M
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time on writing a review. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations as that is our goal. I am hoping to discuss the details about your stay and I am hoping that you can give me a call to discuss it. I can assure you that we take our...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I've generally arrived late and left early, so really appreciate the very quick check in. The front desk staff is very friendly and very efficient. Right off the pike, less than a minute. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Oliver B
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hi Oliver, Thank you for taking the time on writing about your experiences here while staying with us. One thing I can say is that the staff here are great in taking time when they need to to discuss items certain guests may need like directions or restaurant recommendations, and then there are times when others just want the keys...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 December 2014

I left my hat and gloves in the room and desk clerk Jenner tried to track them down for me. After 3 very pleasant phone calls she had the gloves and has promised to keep looking through the weekend and Monday. Otherwise the desk clerks were okay. The room was not great-dirty carpet, moldy smell in bathroom. Someone was smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 495mimi
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your stay and experience. I wish it was all good news, first let me apologize about your negative experiences. I went to the room that you had stayed in and did not come across any mold in the bathroom, but just to make sure I did change out the shower curtain. We do...

Harriston, VA
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Red Roof is quickly becoming one of my go to chains. Clean, good beds, nice size TV, pleasant staff. Good reward program that credits you even if you use a coupon. The only drawbacks: No breakfast at this or most locations (not really a big deal if you consider what most budget hotels provide). TV Channels were limited, no microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lbarker
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. I am very happy to see that you have been finding Red Roof Inns to be a great brand. I see that you are a Redicard member (loyalty program) and that we even use it with coupons. The only time it will not work is if you prepay your...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 21 November 2014

I arrived late at night to the Red Roof Framingham and it was a real pleasure to stay here. It was an extremely cold night and my room was nice a toasty. There is a Dunkin Doughnuts next door for the morning. If I ever need to stay in the area again I will most definitely be coming back here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jordonlaufer
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review about your stay here in Framingham. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. I am sure being from Florida you needed to walk into a toasty room. I am glad to hear that you were comfortable. Not only do we have a Dunkin Donuts next door, but...

Reviewed 21 November 2014 via mobile

This place was clean and a good value. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room had been updated and pleasant The bathroom was a little small but I would stay here again. Easy location with good restaurants close by

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger5262
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hi Roger, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. I am very happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and found us to be a great value. I see that you mentioned that the bathroom was a little small, and that was designed to make the room a little bigger as that...

United States
Reviewed 15 November 2014

I was in town for a job interview in Boston and stayed a few nights at this hotel. Usually I would shy away from any Red Roof Inn because of it's reputation as a low class motel, however this Inn is the exception! The rooms and bathroom were flawlessly clean, the check-in staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I liked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katherine D
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hi Katherine, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us while on your interview. I am very happy to see that you gave us a try. I was very excited to see that we took that reputation that you had of Red Roof Inns and made a believer that we are that great value that everyone keeps...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framingham
1.6 km away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
246 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
7.8 km away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
0.4 km away
Courtyard Boston Natick
8.3 km away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham

Address: 650 Cochituate Road, I-90 at Cochituate Road/SR 30, Exit #13, Framingham, MA 01701
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Price Range: $120 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham Hotel Framingham
Red Roof Inn Framingham
Framingham Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe room was large with a fridge and plenty of space for a crib”
 of 5 bubbles NDillinger, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The only views you have are of the parking lots and route 9.”
 of 5 bubbles 424trishb, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on east side are quieter (away from the Mass Pike)”
 of 5 bubbles 290stevene, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Right off Mass Pike. Quick ride to and from Boston.”
 of 5 bubbles mreg2016, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Select a facing the inside courtyard....not great but quieter...”
 of 5 bubbles DaiWeiShi, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay