We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Boston Framingham

Save
Share
400 Staples Dr, Framingham, MA 01702-4482
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
Expedia.com
FindHotel
US$144
View deal
Residence Inn
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Boston Framingham
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Framingham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Newly renovated property with a modern feel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
284Reviews2Q+A51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 111
  • 51
  • 17
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Navigate66921051117 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Awful facility! Smells horrible, landscaping is filled with trash and overgrown, grass not even mowed. Tubs are cracked and dirty, ABSOLUTELY would not stay here! Marriott Bonvoy Franchise should definitely inspect their properties closely coming out of this pandemic and re-evaluate if they are up to standards!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Residence Inn Boston Framingham
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback. We apologize for all the shortfalls you experienced during your recent stay. Due to the ongoing pandemic we have faced certain challenges with our grounds maintenance, yet we just started work on the property so next time you visit us you will see the difference! We are partnering with reputable vendors to address the challenges in the key areas which our valued guests like yourself bring to our immediate attention. We will stay pro-active in providing resolutions ensuring better guest experiences. Please, rest assured that we will share the rest of your feedback with the whole team here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Framingham. We promise to make it right next time. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Management
Read more
LizWaz wrote a review Jul 2021
Bridgewater, New Jersey258 contributions125 helpful votes
+1
Zero stars, avoid this hotel. We arrived after a 4-hour drive and were met by a rude woman who didn't have the password to the computer and couldn't check us in. The reception area was cluttered and messy and the breakfast room had industrial carpet dryers going full force. It was 83 degrees in the lobby. 9pm at night and the garbage was full of breakfast items still. Glass doors and windows all have streaks and haven't been cleaned in a long time. Used the restroom by the gym, which also hadn't been cleaned and had no soap in any dispensers. After 15 minute wait, finally checked in. Elevator carpet was disgusting, buttons appear to never have been cleaned and stuck, and the walls are covered with dried drips of something. So Gross. In the room, kitchen drawers are dirty, tub is dirty, and blackout curtains don't close (wand also broken). First room was next to elevator even our profile and hotel reservation requested away from elevators. Another 10 minutes to get a new room. Then had to go downstairs for linens for the sofa bed and had to request blanket and pillow (they offered top & bottom sheet only). Sheets and towels appear to have been laundered properly but based on condition and upkeep of this property we're worried. Closet doors are corroded and rusty. Breakfast offering was green bananas. This place is disgusting. It's improperly and poorly managed and Marriott should be ashamed to have their brand on it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Residence Inn Boston Framingham
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We apologize for the inconvenience caused with the dryers placed in the closed dining room area on the Lobby floor. Unfortunately, we had internal incident which required the dryers to be placed there to prevent further damages. We are very sorry also that you were not satisfied with our cleanliness and breakfast offering. Some of our service amenities that you mentioned are still being offered with limitations, because of the constantly updated and changing COVID19 pandemic guidelines and local and local laws. Our guests' safety is our priority. Please, rest assured that we will share the rest of your feedback with the whole team here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Framingham. We promise to make it right next time. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Management
Read more
wemjam wrote a review Jul 2021
Carleton, Michigan1405 contributions337 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for visit with family in area. Had stayed here once before about 2 years ago so have that visit as a comparison. Room is showing wear. 3 different couch cushions had big rips in them. The furniture everywhere had big notches and pieces of wood missing. Cleaning needs to step up their game. I always clean myself when getting in a room and glad I did. Microwave handles and buttons were covered in sticky finger prints. Dining table had sticky spot that looked like a pop ring. The fridge was all streaked and had hand prints...this tells me surfaces can not possibly be getting cleaned properly for normal cleanliness let alone covid. Breakfast was terrible. Little grab bags that had minimal things in them. We never ate here and just went out to eat. Overall they could be doing so much better. We have traveled multiple times over the last year and this property is really lagging.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Residence Inn Boston Framingham
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback. Please, rest assured that we will share your feedback with the whole team here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Framingham. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and we are taking actions accordingly to address all the matters brought to our attention in your review. We appreciate you and your family choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We hope to see you stay with us again soon. Thank you very much. Sincerely, Management
Read more
Larry H wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions
When I was checking in I waited behind a soldier who was complaining about the lack of air conditioning in the rooms He was one the second floor. That should of been my first clue I was in trouble I informed the older gentleman I didn’t want a warm room he informed me the soldier was just complaining He was not This was the worst experience Ive ever had in a hotel it was like an oven. I had to prop the windows open with can openers and pans to get a little air in here
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Residence Inn Boston Framingham
Responded 28 May 2021
Dear @645larryh, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your hotel experience did not meet your expectations. We are addressing all issues brought to our attention with the hotel team. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope that you give us another chance to stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Inspiration534399 wrote a review Jan 2021
Killington, Vermont7 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
So scary !! We got into a 5th floor room with no heat! When we did turned on the heat, the breaker tripped and all the lights went out! This happened 3 times before we decided to switch a room. But what happened afterwards was even more scary! We got another room, upon entering the room, we realized the room was not empty yet, still had things in and the TV was on too. Totalled smelled like heavy cigarette smell. Then we got moved into another room with disposables and dirty cups, plates in the dishwasher! This went on for about an hour. I have never experienced something like this in all these years staying at hotels. Please stay away! Also all the rooms were filthy and dirty
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn boston framingham hotel framingham, residence inn framingham, framingham residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsFramingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Boston Framingham
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Boston Framingham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Boston Framingham?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Boston Framingham?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Boston Framingham?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Boston Framingham?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Oregon Club, China Gourmet & Sushi & Lounge, and Postern Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Boston Framingham?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Boston Framingham?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Boston Framingham?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Boston Framingham offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn Boston Framingham?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Wayside Grist Mill (7.3 km).
Is Residence Inn Boston Framingham accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.