We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Franklin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Franklin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 421: English reviews
Keene
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy check-in. Room as expected. Clean. King size bed. Decent breakfast the next morning. The only complaint is the low and going lower water pressure for the shower. I decided not to shampoo my long hair for fear of not being able to get the soap out, Disappointed that the pool was only outside. In November...not useable. Nice location with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 08Trixie
Martha H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We were not aware of the water pressure issue, so we are grateful you brought that to our attention. We will alert our Maintenance Engineer. We hope that your next visit will bring you in the summertime so that we will be sure to...

East Providence, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic from check in to check out! I highly recommend this hotel! We had last minute accommodations the hotel is very clean rooms are very fresh and the service was exceptional! Will surly stay at another Hampton Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimbI9250WO
Martha H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review

Superb! Love that! We are so happy that you were both pleased and delighted with your stay at the Hampton Inn, Franklin, Massachusetts! We couldn't have asked for a nicer review! Thank you! So this means we will have the good fortune of having you back with us soon! Can't wait!

Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wide and I stayed here as we wanted to go shopping at the mall. Seems there is a wide range of costs on how to get there. We paid $25 one way for an Uber ride but others paid as high as $40-50 for a cab. There is no hotel shuttle. My advise if you want to shop stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Martha H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review

We hope you and your wife had fun shopping at the Wrentham Premium Outlets! We We are actually the closest hotel to the outlets. Due to the close proximity, we generally advise the guests to take their own vehicle. Our hotel is located just off Exit 16, and the outlets are conveniently located at Exit 15, a short drive away....

Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a night. Staff was very nice and gave good recommendations for places to eat and things to do. Room was clean. Good location and nice town. Lots of restaurants in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane123Diane
Martha H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you and your husband for staying with us for an evening. We are glad that you were happy with your accommodations and that our team was able to provide everything you needed to make your night a comfortable one! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second time coming here for our friends shopping weekend. Perfect location. Staff was so accommodating getting all of our rooms together. Great breakfast. More than just a continental breakfast. Coffee all day. Would stay again. 21 of us for this trip. Everyone was happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
Martha H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review

21 guests in one group! Wow! That feat must have taken a great deal of time to plan and coordinate your schedules. We are so happy that we were able to accommodate your group and that everyone was so pleased with the weekend! Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn, Franklin, Massachusetts as your destination hotel. We look forward to...

Manchester, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here two nights. Not greeted as a honors member and my room was not ready for me to check in. Bed was ok but pillows were flat. Hotel smelled like smoke and stale. Overall my stay was average. Good for your average traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelley A
Martha H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate our guest feedback. Feedback gives us the opportunity to improve on any issues that may need improvement. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Franklin, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This Hampton is nestled, slightly hidden by trees, but walking distance to the interstate exit, gas station, Dunkin Donuts & restaurants. If you want to stay near Dean College or Patriot Place, this Hampton is conveniently located almost halfway between Boston Logan and Providence airports.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chamrayne S
Martha H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review

We, too, are very happy with the location of the Hampton Inn, Franklin, Massachusetts. Many guests have commented on the fact that we are tucked away off the beaten path, yet close enough to reach other services you may need. It's a great location for the Patriots Games and the other concert venues too! We hope you will keep us...

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 28 October 2016

If you have stayed at a Hampton, then you know what to expect here. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Reception was friendly and efficient. Breakfast is mass-produced and identical to other Hamptons. They use disposable plates, utensils, etc., and they struggled to keep the trash cans emptied, leaving people to pile up their dirties.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svale87
Martha H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for remaining loyal to the Hampton Inn Hotels. We are happy that we were able to provide what you've come to expect during your visits with us. We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Get rid of the paper cups plates and horrible cutlery also it was very bad value for money and services were very poor especially at breakfast and check in , it was our first time to stay a a Hampton inn and hopefully it will be our last

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malahidekh
Martha H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit to our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed with the cups, plates and cutlery. I was quite surprised to see your review regarding the staff and services, whenever we saw you and your family you seemed pleased. Also, you even extended your stay with us? Is...

Georgetown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Last week I stayed here with two of my girlfriends and enjoyed a very clean room, fresh linens daily and a great breakfast. The hotel appeared to be updated since I had stayed here a year ago. The staff were very friendly. I would recommend it if you are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbcassidy
Martha H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review

So happy that you and your girlfriends had such a great visit! We are happy that you include us in your annual trip. We love having you here! Hope to see you all again very soon!

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
4.1 km away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
13.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
100 reviews
10.8 km away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
12.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Address: 735 Union Street, Franklin, MA 02038
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Franklin
Price Range: $145 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Franklin Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Franklin staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Franklin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a ground floor and it was quiet and easy to access the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 08Trixie, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are traveling with two girl friends, try the king size bed with the sofa pull out. It worked great for us!”
 of 5 bubbles sbcassidy, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“very limited parking”
 of 5 bubbles 43lees, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was quiet for us.”
 of 5 bubbles benddragon, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not much to look out of the the front or back of the hotel because it is in remote area but I had no complaints.”
 of 5 bubbles TBRD113, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay