We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/10/2017 31/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Inn On The Beach

    16 Bank St, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646-2402
    (508) 422-0282
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    30 Oct 31 Oct
    Traveller (109)
    Room & Suite (123)
    Pool & Beach (33)
    • Excellent76%
    • Very good18%
    • Average2%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “fire pit” (22 reviews)
    “private patio” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Inn On The Beach
    Special Offer: STAY AND BIKE
    30 Oct31 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (181)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 177 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    We stayed at Inn on the Beach in Octoboer for our daughters wedding, which was a great location for her wedding at Wychmere Beach Resort. The rooms were very comfortable with a nice private patio. Stephanie our host was very accomodating to all our requests....More

    Thank stephaniephil425
    Innkeeper's Favourite Review
    Reviewed 3 January 2017

    We loved our stay at the Inn. We were at the Cape for a wedding. Loved the personal attention-a phone call the day before our arrival, the beautiful beach and the quiet atmosphere. We enjoyed the fire pit after we returned from the wedding. Such...More

    Thank Karen C
    Reviewed 8 September 2017

    Unbelievable - there are still people out there that feed off of Force of Nature events like the current threat of hurticane Irma! We were a group of 8 or 9 people to meet at the Inn on the Beach in Harwich, Mass., from Sun...More

    Thank Ulla H
    Reviewed 29 August 2017

    The beach is beautiful, very quiet, people are really very nice. But rooms are bad, not comfortable at all (shower, bed) and very small. It is not clean (we had the old bottles of beer of the previous clients inside). Last problem, when the weather...More

    Thank mdelegue
    Reviewed 26 August 2017

    Don't know of a better location for being right on Nantucket Sound. This was our second year staying here and we'll be back next year. Stephanie, the manager, runs a tight ship and the family is very nice.

    Thank gkamieneski
    Handkerchief Shoals Inn
    295 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in South Harwich
    Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
    738 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Harwich
    A Beach Breeze Inn
    183 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in West Harwich
    Coachman Motor Inn
    27 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in South Harwich
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Price range
    • US$172 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Inn On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Massachusetts >
    • Cape Cod >
    • Harwich >
    • Harwich Port
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (109)
    Room & Suite (123)
    Pool & Beach (33)
    Dining (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (99)
    Bathroom (6)
    A Beach Breeze Inn
    183 reviews
    2.96 km away
    Coachman Motor Inn
    27 reviews
    2.74 km away
    Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
    738 reviews
    9.09 km away
    Handkerchief Shoals Inn
    295 reviews
    2.54 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Schoolhouse Ice Cream
    185 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Cape Sea Grill
    404 reviews
    .34 km away
    Sundae School Harwich Port
    229 reviews
    .52 km away
    Hot Stove Saloon
    250 reviews
    .42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cap'n Kids Fishing Adventures
    86 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Monomoy Island Excursions
    95 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Jail Break Private Fishing Charters
    84 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Freedom Cruise Line
    53 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    11 May 2015|
    Response from Joseph C | Property representative |
    Hello , Thank you for contacting us . We unfortunately do not accept pets at the Inn . I may recommend you contact the Cape Cod Chamber of Commerce for a listing of pet friendly establishments . Happy Summer to you... More
    Erich S
    9 April 2015|
    Response from Joseph C | Property representative |
    Hello , the Inn has a 14 days cancellation policy . If you cancel more than 14 days prior to your scheduled arrival date , you will get a refund - 10 % cancellation fee . In the event that you cancel less than 14 days out... More
    7 July 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Joseph C | Property representative |
    Good Morning - Unfortunately we do not but we can direct you to a nearby Laundromat.
    Room Tips
    "Ground floor rooms include private fenced terraces out their back doors."
    Read review
    "Some rooms have partial ocean views. Room 1 is on an end or the north row which can be bright or noisy.."
    Read review
    "Our room had skylight with no black out shade.If you are sensitive to early morning light you might want to..."
    Read review
    "The high ceilings and skylight in room 11 adds to the spaciousness"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing