We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Merrimack Valley

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Merrimack Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Merrimack Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 381: English reviews
West Yarmouth, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Great service, great room, great breakfast. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Cookies and coffee served at the reception and staff offered to make my business card into a luggage tag, which was delivered to my door afterward. Room was clean, and we also got a late check-out. Just wonderful!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie, Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We may not have the newest hotel in the area, but we do have a great staff and personalized service. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed some of our extra touches. Thanks again, Director of Sales

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I was apprehensive after reading some the reviews but this hotel was perfectly fine for a one night stay. The room was large, clean and had coffee maker in room. We used the laundry facilities which were reasonable at $2 a wash/dry. My only complaint is the price, it was the most expensive motel we stayed in on a 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katiekate40
Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you had a nice visit. We are so glad that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations and convenient location to a shopping plaza. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Director of Sales

Florida
Reviewed 22 October 2015

I have to disagree with some of the previous reviews... Yes, the hotel décor was rather dated but the room was fine. Its wasn't dirty and nothing was broken, as others have indicated.We have no complaints about breakfast. The chinese restaurant across the street was good, with large portions at a reasonable price. In general the hotel was good value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wuw
Manager22031, Manager at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review and your stay. I am pleased to read that your stay was good and again better than expected. We have gotten slammed with a couple of unhappy guests on this site so it is nice to have some positive feedback. Thanks again, Manager

ontario, canada
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Our room was alright. Nothing special. The bed was nice. It was nice having a fridge. The rugs look tired. I think the hotel needs an upgrade. Not your usual 2 1/2 star hotel. It was easy off the highway and there is a McDonalds right across the street. It was better than the write ups.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave196161
Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review and your honestly. As you have probably read in recent replies, we are in the planning process of a major renovation. We hope that you visit us again in the future and see our new look. Best regards, Director of Sales

New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2015

I usually stay at the Best Western in Concord but the meeting was further North this time. Its a good place to stay, I liked the room and service. The Hotel people went above and beyond to help when I was locked out of my car. I will stay there again when in the area

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your continued patronage to Best Western. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and to hear the staff went above and beyond. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Director of Sales

Gulfport, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2015

If you are looking for an ideal location with everything you need across the street, this is the place. We stayed here as a base to visit the surrounding areas and we enjoyed our stay. Very nice full breakfast that changes each day and very comfortable, clean rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6135YQchrisk
Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your lovely review and your stay at Best Western. We are pleased to hear you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the hotel and the surrounding area. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Director of Sales

Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 October 2015

This motel is not what is expected from a Best Western facility. Overall, it is deteriorating and is dirty. The common areas , elevator, stairways, breakfast area, etc. are all in need of some type of repair, replacement, or renovation. Furthermore, the room rate is very high for the area. It would be wise to spend the amount on a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Manager22031, Manager at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are currently in the process of design for a renovation. We hope that you give us a second chance once it is complete. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Because of our late arrival to Boston Logan airport (Midnight), we had specified late arrival, and a very welcoming gentleman met us at the desk, though it was 1:30 a.m. Our room was on the ground floor, clean and well-equipped. The bed was comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast included healthy options including eggs, make your own pancakes, fresh fruit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamsons100
Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the wonderful review and feedback about our amazing staff. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a pleasant experience. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Director of Sales

Maplewood, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2015

You'd think for $100 night you would get to stay at a fairly nice hotel. Think again. I knew the minute I walked in this was going to be a crappy place to stay. Had I not prepaid, I would've hightailed it out of there. The hallway was hot and smelled of that fake perfumey carpet sprinkle stuff. The bottom...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Manager22031, General Manager at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review

Dear Christine M, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

NYC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Stayed there 4 days last week...best I can say is that I would never stay there again. After I checked in...I walked about a half a mile to my room and when I got there the keys would not open the door. Was told that if you touch the room key card with keys, another credit card, a ring...almost anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C B
Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for you stay and your feedback. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please contract me directly, as I would like to know the room number of your stay, to address some of your concerns for the next guest. Thank you, Director of Sales

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverhill
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Haverhill
Hampton Inn Haverhill
#1 of 2 in Haverhill
480 reviews
8.5 km away
Park View Inn Inc.
Park View Inn Inc.
#1 of 4 in Salem
197 reviews
10.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Salem
Red Roof Inn Salem
#3 of 4 in Salem
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA
18.9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
18.9 km away
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Merrimack Valley, located off Interstate 495 in Haverhill, Massachusetts. This Merrimack Valley area hotel is conveniently close to Canobie Lake Park, the Salisbury State Reservation, Hampton Beach and the Salem Witch Museums. The Best Western Merrimack Valley offers spaciously appointed guest rooms, each featuring a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and free high-speed Internet access. This New England hotel serves a complimentary breakfast each morning. Additional amenities include a fitness center, an indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry and full business services. Pets are welcome. This Haverhill hotel is close to many area attractions including the Budweiser(R) Brewery, New Hampshire and Northern Massachusetts ski areas, the Strawbery Banke Museum in Portsmouth, and the USS Constitution in Charlestown. Guests will also be close to attractions such as Merrimack College, the University of Massachusetts Lowell Campus, the Freedom Trail and the Boston Science Museum. Corporate travelers will appreciate convenient access to the Ward Hill Business Park, Osgood Landing, Raytheon and Cisco Systems. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Merrimack Valley

Address: 401 Lowell Ave, Haverhill, MA 01832-3683
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Haverhill
Price Range: $116 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Merrimack Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Merrimack Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Merrimack Valley Hotel Haverhill
Best Western Hotel Haverhill
Best Western Haverhill
Haverhill Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Merrimack Valley staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Merrimack Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always be nice to the host. And smile.”
 of 5 bubbles gusdmh, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back quiet”
 of 5 bubbles X683OGmarks, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles W1419ZDstever, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for main floor no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles terryVDR, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a king size bed room it was lovely. Nice seating area, desk, fridge, wardrobe, lots of nice pillows, also a nice large TV”
 of 5 bubbles carlaf689, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5