We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 538: English reviews
Holliston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited this weekend for the first time in 16 years, absolutely nothing has been updated. Everything is disgusting and service is sub par at best. The only reason my wife and I had enjoyed ourselves was merely due to the nostalgia behind the idea that we visited here when we were still just kids our senior year in high school...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SGT-USMC-VET
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought there were a few problems but it was okay for us as a place to get out of the storm. They told us to go in door B. It was frozen and the lot was not plowed well. Had to trudge through the snow and wind to get to door A, which was actually right at our room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mothermayiplay
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. When we arrived to check in, the grounds looked as if the place was deserted. Upon checking in, the clerk told me that I needed to leave an additional $100 deposit which would be refunded at checkout. We checked into our room only to find a "dated" room with a king...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John F
Foxboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed here and it was definitely relaxing. Pros- staff was nice and helpful, breakfast good, jucuzzi was great, room cozy. Honestly no complaints. Could use an upgrade because it looks older but the complaints on here seem a little ridiculous after staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We read all the reviews and decided to try it anyway. As expected it was just OK. I'm sure this place was awesome in its day but they haven't kept it up. After what I read I brought disinfectant wipes for the jacuzzi and shower and they stood white after wiping, as did the floor. The sheets looked and smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AnneP726
Reviewed 6 January 2017

With so many negative reviews I thought I would tell my story. My wife and I have been going to the International Inn for 20 years, the first time back in 1997 when we were dating. We wanted the hot tub room. It was great. We always get a Princess Suite with the hot tub in the marble bath. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan P
International I, Front Office Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back to The International Inn and Suites. We are happy that you had a good time. We do look forward to seeing you again.

holbrook ma
Reviewed 3 January 2017

do not go to this hotel, complete rip off, buffet breakfast was horrible, no meat on buffet, food was yecky. Our room was nasty, couldn't use hot tub, black stuff coming out of jets, bathroom door broken. I asked for extra in my room for my husbands birthday, they messed that up. security door broken anyone could get in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ppagel
International I, Front Office Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. I would like to apologize that you did not have a great stay with us, and not putting the extras which you ordered before your arrival, but I do also remember checking you at the Front Desk as well as running down to your room to...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

It definitely has its negatives with just a few positives ... The positives are the restaurant bartender was amazing and makes a good drink, front desk staff was nice. Now on to the negatives we booked a suite with a jaccuzi well we were scared to use it as clearly there was some kind of electrical issue going, went to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank szweda3kds
International I, Front Office Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with The International Inn and Suites. I am sorry that you were not 100% satisfied. I would like to invite you back to the Inn and please let us make it up to you.

Palmer, Alaska
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Mid Dec. I called to make a package deal reservation for that night. Although very nice the clerk did not know the package but looked it up and told us to come in. According to the Internet we would have a jacuzzi room,dinner for two and hot breakfast for two. We arrived,checked in and received our coupons. Stairway to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline K
International I, Front Office Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the International Inn and Suites. I am sorry that the dinner voucher was misleading. They do include a main dish for our guest. The resort fee is not hidden as it is on the websites. I am again sorry if it seemed hidden. I do hope you will consider coming back again as we are...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

The website shows a lovely hotel with many extras......this is totally UNTRUE!!! The photos on the web must be 20 years old....please see the ones I post! They say free wifi.....well it's more like no wifi....."they said we are fixing it" but it was never fixed our entire stay. They said they have breakfast but had "no cook today" peeling...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa M

539 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (332)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Crown Victorian Suite (50)
Viewed
Plaza Suite (54)
Viewed
Princess Junior Suite (41)
Viewed
Regal Room (32)
Viewed
Regency Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Royal Victorian Suite (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
525 reviews
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.5 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
452 reviews
1.0 km away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#14 of 22 in Hyannis
794 reviews
3.0 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The International Inn & Suites is a downtown Hyannis hotel offering romantic hotel accommodations for weekend getaways and vacations in Hyannis, Massachusetts. Our boutique hotel features a variety of unique amenities, romantic guest rooms and Jacuzzi suites, and friendly, professional staff. When you choose the International Inn & Suites, you'll enjoy a variety of unexpected extras, from our superior hotel amenities to our romantic vacation packages and hotel specials. Enjoy our convenient downtown location close to the best family attractions, historic landmarks, outdoor activities, museums, cultural events, shopping, dining, and live entertainment for a fabulous getaway in Cape Cod, Massachusetts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod

Address: 662 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-5413
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Price Range: $91 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
International Inn Hyannis Ma
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hyannis, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles ppagel, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Remember the resort charge.”
 of 5 bubbles 781jacquelinek, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“wouldn't recommend staying there”
 of 5 bubbles brendacJ5607GM, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here ever”
 of 5 bubbles happytraveler34109, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room (104) on the first floor was fine”
 of 5 bubbles northshoregirl, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5