We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 506: English reviews
Leominster, MA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Attended a wedding at the same place on April 16th and hence two nights on 15th and 16th of April. Bathroom tub did not drain water out. It was very bad and water level was 6 to 8 inches deep in the tub before the end of shower. That was pretty bad:-( Rest of the stay was good.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chuni G
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about the bathroom tub problem. We’ve worked with maintenance to fix the issue, but we’re very sorry that it wasn't resolved sooner. At our hotel, we are working on this and hope this prevents any additional issues. Thanks again for your review. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you return... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2016

This is a typical Double Tree Hotel. Front Desk welcomed us with warm delicious cookies when we checked in. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. The staffs were efficient and friendly. We were overwhelmed with services of Banquet Manager, Mr. Khan. We enjoyed it very much. Hotel has a nice pool but we didn’t have enough time to use... More 

Helpful?
Thank biswadeb
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Doubletree Hotel in Leominister, Ma. is a great place to unwind and relax. Staff is awesome, hotel is great place to stay if you're in the central Massachusetts area. Love the cookies, room clean and comfy and a convenient location for travelers to access Rt 2 and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank catmer7452
new york
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Excellent service, the staff was wonderful! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Amenities were available if needed and we enjoyed the pool. Highly recommended and we will return to this hotel again in the future!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 15stephanyz
Cumberland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding ceremony. Overall, the entire experience was great. The wedding hall was pleasant. The check in process was quick and efficient. The WIFI worked adequately. The room was in very good condition. Nice King size bed with a couch and television, all of the amenities one needs to be comfortable. I liked... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2016

When I arrived in my room, there was dirty towels hanging on the back of the door, and the bathtub was not clean. The next morning when I went to take a shower, the water was cold. I let it run for 5 minutes, and it didn't warm up. I complained to the desk before leaving for the day and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sisters_10
Calvin P, On behalf if the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2016

This hotel was very nice - has a lot of great amenities. We were not able to enjoy any of them unfortunately due to a late check-in of 3pm, a wedding that night, and a check-out time of 11am. We were disappointed that the staff here were not clear about whether we would be able to check in to our... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kyle L
Suzanne F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, responded to this review

Dear Kyle L, Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your candid remarks as they pertained to check-in. We apologize for the inconvenience in not getting you into a room earlier than our standard 3:00pm check-in time. Our normal policy is: if a room is ready earlier we are more than happy to check guests in... More 

United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Unaccommodating staff, rude! Felt like we were brushed off and continue to give excuses! Caused a lot of problems for the stay that was supposed to be extremely exciting for a lot of people!! Had to rush to get ready and still missed the transportation provided for us.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank kristyc662
Suzanne F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, responded to this review

Dear kristyc662, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on tripadvisor. We appreciate your candid feedback. I know your concerns stem from our ability to offer to you an early check-in. With a sold out house the previous evening and check-out at 11:00am it is our policy to not promise or guarantee an early check-in. It is... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Great hotel!! I traveled to the area for my brother's birthday party which was held at the hotel do I decided I'd stay there as well. Although I arrived very late, I was well accommodated. It's worth it.... Loved the experience.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank M917CPjamesf
Leominster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Over the past 18 years I have stayed at this location many times. The hotel has changed hands several times. I have to say this Hilton incarnation is by far the best! Following a 5.5 hour drive, we were greeted with not only a smile but WARM CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES - YUM!! It was a very welcoming, comforting touch. Check... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sara A

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leominster
12.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
15.8 km away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gardner
176 reviews
12.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
27.0 km away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
422 reviews
26.9 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of north central Massachusetts, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster features 188 guest rooms and over 14,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster

Address: 99 Erdman Way, Leominster, MA 01453 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Leominster)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Leominster
Price Range: $192 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Leominster Hotel Leominster
4 Points By Sheraton Leominster
Four Points Leominster
Sheraton Leominster
Leominster Four Points
Leominster Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
5 months ago
Jackson, New Jersey
9 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure they clean the room”
 of 5 bubbles Mainelytravel, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make reservations well in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles HotRodHappy, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles collins4255, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator and ice machine to keep the noise down.”
 of 5 bubbles 895marcinc, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best to avoid this hotel during popular wedding months.”
 of 5 bubbles Car Keys, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay