We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 685: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
 Click to rate
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for an overnight visit to our MA facility. The lobby and the room were exceptional. The sports bars was excellent. I wish I was staying longer so I could enjoy all of the many features of this fabulous hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
Claremont, New Hampshire
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We attended the Racing Expo and had our Banquet all in one weekend. We loved it. Very Nice rooms. Bar was okay the Bartenders were a little slow and didn't stay open very late, but everything else was Great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank y0da1974
About Hotel's Favourite Review
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your five-star experience with us! It sounds as though you had a busy, but enjoyable, weekend. When attending events onsite like these, the convenience of staying with us can’t be beat. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We invite you back the next time you are in the area! Rick Skinner General Manager

Plattsburgh, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at the Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel and Trade Center was a very pleasant one. The staff is extremely friendly and professional. The hotel is very clean and the lobby area is beautiful. There are two restaurants in the hotel and many other amenities to choose from. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when in the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4332VJbrendal
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your five-star experience with us! We are delighted to know you were so pleased with your accommodations during your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of each and every guest, through the cleanliness of our property, attentiveness of our staff, and our attention to detail. Thank you for recommending us! We...

Michigan City
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent staff that helped our stay due to a family emergency less stressful. We appreciate their effort. Lounge, pool were very enjoyable and staff did a great job putting up with many issues, Our thanks to all.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

Family emergencies are a difficult time, and we hope we were able to take some of the burden away while you were with us. We are here to lending a helping hand and a smile to each and every guest. We’ve got all the day to day covered so you can focus on more important things. Wishing you safe travels...

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stays here twice a year for the SuperMegaFest. It's great to see the same friendly staff each year. Everyone really makes you feel at home. The rooms are very nice and clean and the food in both restaurants is excellent. The other thing that's really great is the huge parking lot. We've never had a hard time finding...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjwaldron7658
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

Welcome back! We love seeing all the familiar faces every year at Super Megafest! Our guests are like family, and we work hard to make sure they have all the comforts of home when they with us: clean, comfortable accommodations, free wifi, free parking, and onsite dining choices with delicious fare, in addition to many other amenities. Thank you for...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Conference rooms were very good; break service was very good; restaurant was at best average. Salad choices poor;soup choices poor. Room beds twins and old; bathtub not cleanly scrubbed; no dresser for clothing storage. Closet very small.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldw314
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear our hotel did not exceed your expectations on your recent visit. Our staff is committed to providing each and every guest with clean, comfortable accommodations. We hope you will give us a second chance to improve your opinion the next time you are in the area. Rick Skinner General Manager

Burlington, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall we had a great stay at this hotel. We went for a comic con which was being held on hotel grounds. The only complaints I have are that I would not pay full price for the breakfast buffet if I had to pay for it, luckily we did not due to the comic con deal they had at the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalsK3042CZ
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

We are delighted you could join us for Super Megafest, and intend to stay with us again for the event next year. Our staff loves hosting such fun and unique events as comic cons. Thank you for your feedback on how to improve your experience next time. We are sorry the breakfast buffet and pool area did not exceed your...

Willimantic, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

so, I wouldn't go here on vacation, but it was fine for one night for a seminar. I did not participate in the free buffet breakfast, so I can't speak to that. I did, however, order room service and it was very reasonably priced and the portions were quite large. The nice man that delivered the food to my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracyM0118
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

We are delighted to know you had such a lovely stay with us when attending your seminar. Our room service and onsite dining options offer a great selection of food with friendly service, and we certainly invite you to try our complimentary breakfast the next time you join us! It’s a great way to start your day. We hope to...

Marblehead, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very good stay over all. If you go here for a event. Ask not to stay in the rooms next to the elevators. People get very rowdy and are loud. If you need a good nights sleep this is not the room for you.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

We apologize if you were disrupted by the groups near the elevator. We pride ourselves on our guestrooms providing quiet, restful accommodations to our guests, and recommend if you ever experience anything like this at our hotel again, let the front desk know immediately so we can do everything in our power to remedy the situation. We’re here to make...

Newport, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended the Supermegafest 2017 with my 14 year old daughter. The room, the décor, the staff were WAY above par. The breakfast buffet was incredible and appealed to every want or need. The Supper buffet on the main area of the hotel was incredible as well. The room was apportioned well, and the place was clean, neat and showed...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneyp637
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your five-star review! Super Megafest is such a fun and unique event, and we are honored to be the host. We are so pleased to know the accommodations were perfect for you and your daughter. For those attending events onsite, staying with us makes the entire process simpler and more rewarding. Our free wifi, complimentary breakfast,...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
1.1 km away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#5 of 10 in Marlborough
156 reviews
2.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Marlborough
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center

Address: 181 Boston Post Road West, Marlborough, MA 01752
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Price Range: $168 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center 3*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel And Trade Center
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Marlborough
Marlborough Best Western
Best Western Marlborough
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marlborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noise was never an issue, there really aren't any "views" to speak of so no matter which side you were on you were fine.”
C7224NDlindad, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Didn't spend the night”
jal454, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms are equipped the same. Be sure to check on the items you feel are important.”
O4896VElarrys, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the higher floors are quiter”
mikelO3599BY, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“our room was at end of corridor and the hallways on floor 5 were very hot”
broadchannel8, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5