We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Meeru Island Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,705 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,413: English reviews
Start your review of Meeru Island Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed yesterday NEW

meeru exceeded our expectations of a Maldivian honeymoon. the staff was so welcoming, food was delicious, the island was beautiful and maintenance was high quality. we also went on a few excursions, including snorkeling at the house reef, and the guide was really dedicated to making sure we had an unforgettable experience, which we did, because we saw turtles and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eboo9
Broadstairs
Reviewed yesterday NEW

One of the most beautiful islands. Great bars with excellent service. Never had to wait long for drinks in any bar. A very good selection of food available to suit all tastes. The infinity adults only pool was amazing being right on the beach with stunning views. My only comment is that the North restaurant is adults only with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey T
Achthuizen
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Meeru is a very luxurious island. The ratio Between staff and guests is almost 1 on 1, so everything is taken care off very well. There is a Euro divers staff that catered dives. nearby the island are some wonderfull dive sites that can be visited. We've seen some amazing animals, like turtles, sharks, big schools of fish and eagle...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillesv2017
Zapopan, Mexico
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The best, is just one hour boat from the airport. The island is beautiful but is big, you can ask for a ride in their small cars if you don´t like to walk a lot, something we found out very late because nobody tells you. The distribution of the facilities is also weird, you have only 2 pools and they...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Je C
Gyeyang Gu
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed 4 times at that resort. Whenever I stayed, I and my family was so happy and felt free. I recommend you to stay this resort. Especially, if you have children. It is one of best resort for family friendly resort.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hyengnim
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear hyengnim, Sunny greetings from your favorite holiday destination! Thank you for continuously visiting Meeru. We are happy to be one of your favorite place to spend your vacation. You and your family and your friends are very much welcome to visit us again. We will be looking forward on your fifth visit soon. Warm regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General...

Luton
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we had a great week here. food was fantastic, the staff were friendly and helpful, we were on the north side of the island which we think was the better side. you will only need flip flops as the bars and restaurant floors are all sand, most of the time we had no shoes on

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank diane697
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear diane697, Greetings from Meeru Island Resort and Spa! Beautiful it is. Thank you for your compliments. It was a pleasure to be part of your holiday. Diane697, we hope to welcome you for another holiday in the not so distant future. Warm regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Me and my partner visited Meeru in March 2017.....that place is paradise....I travelled the world but I never been in a place like Meeru...its just amazing out of this world paradise....stayed in beach villa 404... Very nice spacious room, comfortable bed and nice view....staff is amazing....very friendly happy and helpful people....will highly recommend to visit spa....entertainment is great....you have all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _marinamilashina
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear marinamilashina, Sunny greetings from your amazing paradise! Thank you so much for the compliments and good words about your stay with us here in Meeru. Sharing it with fellow readers will give ideas on how relaxing a holiday can be. Truly heartwarming feedback. Your recommendation was very much appreciated. We will be looking forward to your return visit with...

Bangalore
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The property is perfect for a special couple vacation, and is very well kept with great views and rooms and an excellent spa. We visited for our wedding anniversary, and had a great experience at the water villas with jacuzzi. We also spend 2 nights in the beach villa with jacuzzi. Please request for villas with higher room numbers since...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shashaank S
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shashaank S, Greetings from Meeru Island Resort and Spa! Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your wedding anniversary. The feedback you have shared is very important to us to know which areas needed to be improved. Just to clarify for the knowledge of fellow readers of Trip Advisor, 500 block rooms are with Jacuzzi. Once again Shashaank S,...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a great experience apart from realising only that the use of drones are not permitted only from the information sheet that was handed to us when we checked-in, there was no mention about this prior throughout our reservation and booking request. Was largely disappointed by this as I really wanted to record my marriage proposal. Also the boat transfer...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clement775
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear clement775, Greetings from Meeru Island Resort and Spa! My deepest apologies for the miscommunications on the usage of drone. The comments you have shared will be discussed with my team. It is very important to know the down fall of each guest’s holiday. From those information will be able to improve our service in the future. We hope that...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic second half of our honeymoon. An amazing island with fantastic staff. Absolutely nothing is a problem. We were upgraded on arrival to an over water villa having booked a beach villa. Absolutely perfect. The jacuzzi came in handy after my husband stubbed his toe and was advised not to get his foot wet or sandy by the on site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Angela H, Sunny greetings from your honeymoon island! It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Meeru to spend the second half of your honeymoon. Our apologies to hear that you had some incident during your stay. On the lighter note, I am very happy to hear that my team went out...

9,221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8586)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1165)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1447)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (62)
Viewed
Dining (536)
Viewed
View from Room (474)
Viewed
Bathroom (138)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
9:59
Videos (17)
Viewed
Other (3560)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (544)
Viewed
Amenities (113)
Viewed
Beach (41)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suites (2)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Beach Villa (54)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Over Water Villa (52)
Viewed
Pavilion Pool (Adults-Only) (23)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (131)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Water Villa (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meerufenfushi
29.6 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,608 reviews
36.0 km away
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives
36.9 km away
Coco Bodu Hithi
Coco Bodu Hithi
#1 of 1 in Bodu Hithi Island
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.4 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,317 reviews
32.4 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,919 reviews
20.5 km away
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
#1 of 1 in Farukolhufushi Island
2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Meeru Island Resort, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Meerufenfushi, North Male' Atoll. It is 1200 meters long by 350 meters wide, about 60 hectares (105 acres). Your speedboat transfer from Velana International Airport is a scenic, 55 minute ride. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meeru Island Resort & Spa

Address: Meeru Island
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Meerufenfushi
Price Range: $396 - $1,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meeru Island Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Meeru Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meeru Island Hotel North Male Atoll
Meeru Island Maldives
Meeru Island Resort Maldives
Hotel Meeru Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meeru Island Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
480 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (480)

Questions? Get answers from Meeru Island Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All villas are good. Just choose to be on the beach or over water.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyT236, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Over water Jacuzzi Villa”
 of 5 bubbles angelahK8445KL, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Either a beach villa, or a water villa on the south side of the island”
 of 5 bubbles johnbC2696TG, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“North of the Island is the best part of the island! Over water villa all the way!”
 of 5 bubbles x321amr, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Jacuzzi Water Villa (300's) best at the far end 340-44”
 of 5 bubbles LJC62, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5