We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Governor Prence Inn

154 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good40%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“huge pool”(4 reviews)
“cape cod”(27 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (154)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Governor Prence Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
41
56
24
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
41
56
24
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasthuge poolcape codroom was cleanrail trailshower head was very lowbig picturesmall thingspoop bagswood viewnauset beachwalking distancethe location is perfectsmall fridge and microwaveparking arealabor daywater pressure
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

The hotel was clean and the staff were very courteous. Beds were comfortable and the location was excellent. Close to shopping and restaurants. We had a group of 38 people, total of 19 rooms and no complaints from anyone. The walking trail around the hotel...More

1  Thank Brenda F
Response from David R, General Manager at Governor Prence InnResponded 20 June 2017

Thanks Brenda F for taking the time to let all of us know your opinion about your recent stay here. We're very pleased that you and your whole group enjoyed your visit...and we look forward to you returning here again...hopefully soon!

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Clean and good breakfast. Another fiend with another room after her breakfast... she tried to get her room and can't. Then the hotel clerk tried too get in her room with master key...it doesn't fit with door lock!!! Well the bus is leaving...so...you have all...More

Thank Kathy G
Response from David R, General Manager at Governor Prence InnResponded 1 December 2016

Thanks Kathy G for taking the time to share your experience staying here with us recently. We're glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the clean room. We hope that you will return and stay with us again!

Reviewed 22 September 2016

Stayed here the week after Labor Day. Rooms are typical 50's-60's motel rooms with parking immediately outside the room. Rooms could definitely use some updating and some of the repairs that have been done could have been better executed. There were a few minor maintenance...More

2  Thank Tim W
Response from David R, General Manager at Governor Prence InnResponded 1 December 2016

Thanks Tim W for taking the time to share with all us your impressions of your recent stay here. I'm glad that you noticed the effort that the owners, and staff put into the property on an ongoing basis. Our goal is to ensure that...More

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights with our 100 lb dog- lady at desk was really sweet on check in and we liked that we weren't charged by size or weight just straight $20 per night pet fee. Grounds were clean and quite nice for walking...More

1  Thank Siberianqueen
Response from David R, General Manager at Governor Prence InnResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you Siberianqueen for your insightful comments regarding your recent stay here with us. I'm glad that your recognize the excellent value which we provide for our numerous guests. We hope that you and your four-legged family member will return to Cape Cod and stay...More

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Joe was very friendly at the front desk, when I told him of my husband's severe cat allergy, Joe changed our room. We checked into room 36. We were pleased that the room did not have carpet. It was a linoleum floor. Room was very...More

Thank 506SusanThompson
Response from David R, General Manager at Governor Prence InnResponded 21 September 2016

Thanks for sharing your experience with us 506SusanThompson! I'm glad to hear that you had a pleasurable stay--and especially happy to read your feedback regarding the friendliness of Joe at the front desk. We look forward to your return visit...

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345630
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Governor Prence Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Rooms up front are nicer"
Read review
"Courtyard rooms have nice view of gazebo and or pool.Corner room had big picture window."
Read review
"Ask for a room that overlooks the pool."
Read review
"2nd Floor has larger rooms if traveling with small families with pets"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing