We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 371: English reviews
Arlington, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I feel like the management of this hotel is taking advantage of visitors to the Berkshires by charging high prices ($400+/night) for an outdated, dreary atmosphere and average service. I have paid much less money for modern, high-quality hotels in NYC. I was very disappointed in my stay, and I will avoid this hotel from now on.

Helpful?
1 Thank CHUNG_MC
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Cheung_AE, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you were disappointed with the hotel. As you know prices are based on supply and demand. Our rates are comparable to all of the properties in the area during our peak season. We will continue to make improvements and provide our guest with the best we have to offer. Thank... More 

New London, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We were there because of a Road Scholar tour of the Berkshires. Many of our meals for the week were provided by the hotel. Breakfasts were excellent, buffet style with fresh fruits, eggs, bacon, sausages, and so forth. Other meals were equally good. Our room was neat and clean and when we asked for a refrigerator, it was in our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greatview564
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Greatview564, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We were on the 12 th floor in a room which was very clean, quiet, and had a view of the children's museum. It was easy to find the hotel when driving, and convenient to shops and restaurants. The pool is amazing: Huge, a nice temperature, with a beautiful view, and no echo! The buffet breakfast had a variety of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Setauket3
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Setauket3, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you were able to enjoy many of the hotel's amenities. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Stayed 4 days for business. King Executive Level (quiet floor #11) There is a "Quiet plaque" by the elevator instructing visitors how to conduct themselves so that everyone can enjoy the quiet. As we travel a lot, we appreciated this floor as an option. It would be nice if our fellow man would try to be more considerate and not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bfulk
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Bfulk, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry the housekeeping was inconsistent during your stay. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us as we continue our effort to improve. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Recently stayed for 2 nights for a baseball tournament with a large group. No one thought this hotel was worth the $250 a night price! If the rate was $89 a night, I could let some stuff pass. But to charge more than I pay for a hotel in downtown Boston is ridiculous. The staff was very pleasant but that... More 

Helpful?
Thank nallybally
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Nallybally, Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is important to us as we continue our effort to improve. I am sorry there were housekeeping issues during your stay that took away from your enjoyment. The items you mentioned will be addressed as needed. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Travellers are raving about these Pittsfield hotels

Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Very well appointed rooms. Clean. Quiet. Special pool area. Great views of the mountains from the "Top". The room I had overlooked the mountains. Food fresh and well prepared. Very friendly. Would stay again. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank CHEVAL80
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Cheval80, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and appreciate you recommending us. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is centrally located in Pittsfield. A bit dated. Hotel staff personnel are very nice. Hotel restaurant has a wonderful breakfast buffet. Only suggestion would be: if you take a to go coffee and bagel, they will charge you for a full buffet! Our only major complaint about our room is no refrigerator! If you bring back leftovers or a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Karen G., Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your suggestion and will consider solutions as we plan future upgrades. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Stayed for two nights as my son was at a nearby baseball training (Dan Duquette sports academy). The hotel was very tired looking. Our room had 2 double beds that were old and soft. The bathroom was clean but not updated. I had to call maintenance as I couldn't turn the shower on. The tap was stuck in place. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank idecor8
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Idecore8, Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is important to us as we plan future improvements. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This Hotel is very nice and the people are helpful. It is right in the middle of Pittsfield Center which is a lovely area. The downtown is very stately with old large mansions Berkshire's Museum, Cinema, dining, ice cream, all located within walking distance from the Hotel. The only problem at the hotel is the parking garage. It is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank stgnts
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Stgnts, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you found the garage confusing. We have our engineering department reviewing the signage and will address as needed. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

Merrimack, NH
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We expected to stay in Lee, but upon arrival in Lee on Wednesday were redirected to Pittsfield. My wife and I stayed two nights. At first we were less than happy as we had to mentally discard our expectations and revise our plans. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is cheerful, helpful, and welcoming. The location is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chuck R
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Chuck R, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad your plans brought you are way and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager More 

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
0.6 km away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 11 in Pittsfield
330 reviews
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.1 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Pittsfield-Berkshires Hotel offers a convenient downtown location, minutes from Berkshire attractions including several public golf courses,Tanglewood, Norman Rockwell Museum, Hancock Shaker Village, summer theater. One hour to Albany (NY) Airport. All guestrooms equipped with complimentary high speed internet. Free wireless Internet access in all public/lobby areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Address: 1 West St, Rte 7 & West St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-6298
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Price Range: $162 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Pittsfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Pittsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield Hotel Pittsfield
Pittsfield Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Pittsfield staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Pittsfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on the 2nd floor by the pool, warned by hotel desk clerk that it gets "warm" at night in there. She was right.”
 of 5 bubbles Cookie3831, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't gave a room bear a lift as it pings all night”
 of 5 bubbles josG2462VC, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles LKV50F, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms offer the best view of the Berkshire's.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaS760, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Executive Level Floor # 11 "the quiet floor"”
 of 5 bubbles Bfulk, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay