We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Miami Fl
Reviewed 8 September 2016

All front desk staff were friendly and nice. However, the hotel is very run-down and in need of an overall redo. The website photos and listing of ammenities is deceptive. For example, though a gym was listed, many of the pieces of equipment were broken. A hotel employee told my husband that new parts and equipment were being ordered but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bababloomie
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Bababloomie, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Your feedback is important to us and will assist us as we plan future improvements. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Checked in and was met by Joe. He made our stay special. This is a typical Crowne Plaza. Outdated but clean with good caring folks working there. Parking was free but really strange garage. Great deal overall. But Joe at check in is why they get 5 stars from me! They would have gotten 4 for just the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phillips B
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Phillips B, Thank you for your comments. I will be sure to share them with Joe and I am sure it will make his day. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Good News- the bed has six (6) pillows. Bad News- the pillows are so soft they are worthless. No support. Got three hours sleep. Neck hurting --woke several times trying to fold them in some way that I could possibly get any kind of firmness in order to do what pillows are supposed to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xradiowave
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Xradiowave, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you found the pillows in your room uncomfortable. For your future knowledge we do offer several different options upon request due to the variety of preferences our guest have. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Kingston, New York
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Stayed here for an overnight. Perfect central location - five minute walk from shops, movie theater, grocery store, and dining. Extremely friendly staff. Clean, quiet rooms, with fresh linens. While I was there parking was free as well. Would definitely return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K S
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear KS, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you found our location convenient and staff friendly. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Great hotel. Very centrally located to Tanglewood and museums. Nice comfortable room. Helpful staff. The only amenity that could have made our stay perfect would have been a microwave. Would, most likely, stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Patricia S., Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you again . For future reference we do provide refrigerators and microwaves upon request . Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Connecticut
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Chose this hotel based on price and proximity to Tanglewood. Got a $135 rate on Hotel Tonight. Had a bit of a snafu checking in, as the desk was unfamiliar with the previously paid third party reservation and charged my credit card again. They rectified it by Check Out time. Lunch in the hotel restaurant was good- especially the pork...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Barbara G., Thank you for your comments. We are glad the hotel was able to meet your needs. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I booked last night on Priceline at Crown Plaza after looking for a good one night 7 hour stop after a meeting up state. They say this is a 3.5 star hotel, but don't be fooled. This is barely a 2 star hotel. It is in desperate need of a renovation and new carpeting. My queen bed room was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterdaisy
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Peterdaisy, Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is important to us as we plan future improvements. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Avon, Connecticut
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times now. It is centrally located in the Berkshires close to many of its attractions which makes it very convenient. While it is a bit worn and freyed at the edges it is very clean and friendly. The bar and restaurant could use a serious refresh as the place shows its age the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaribMonkey
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear CaribMonkey, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Arlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I feel like the management of this hotel is taking advantage of visitors to the Berkshires by charging high prices ($400+/night) for an outdated, dreary atmosphere and average service. I have paid much less money for modern, high-quality hotels in NYC. I was very disappointed in my stay, and I will avoid this hotel from now on.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHUNG_MC
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Cheung_AE, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you were disappointed with the hotel. As you know prices are based on supply and demand. Our rates are comparable to all of the properties in the area during our peak season. We will continue to make improvements and provide our guest with the best we have to offer. Thank...

New London, New Hampshire
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We were there because of a Road Scholar tour of the Berkshires. Many of our meals for the week were provided by the hotel. Breakfasts were excellent, buffet style with fresh fruits, eggs, bacon, sausages, and so forth. Other meals were equally good. Our room was neat and clean and when we asked for a refrigerator, it was in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greatview564
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Greatview564, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
0.6 km away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
354 reviews
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.1 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Pittsfield-Berkshires Hotel offers a convenient downtown location, minutes from Berkshire attractions including several public golf courses,Tanglewood, Norman Rockwell Museum, Hancock Shaker Village, summer theater. One hour to Albany (NY) Airport. All guestrooms equipped with complimentary high speed internet. Free wireless Internet access in all public/lobby areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Address: 1 West St, Rte 7 & West St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-6298
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Price Range: $160 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Pittsfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Pittsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield Hotel Pittsfield
Pittsfield Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Pittsfield staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Pittsfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“poolside for kids”
 of 5 bubbles lined0c, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles mikeinnm, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The 9th floor overlooking the town square was very quiet, end of the hall. I didn't hear any sounds at all.”
 of 5 bubbles 322TeresaM, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great venue for fundraising events”
 of 5 bubbles Michie1291, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I thought it was what I would expect from a Crowne Plaza”
 of 5 bubbles 496jamyv, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay