We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring
BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,000 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring
See the most recent reviews
Showing 917: English reviews
Troy, New York
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I stayed at the Best Western for two nights, while visiting an elderly friend in nearby Duxbury. Not only was it easy travel between the two locations, it was, also, an easy walk to the Plymouth waterfront (shopping, Mayflower II, Plymouth Rock, etc.) The hotel is a large, landscaped property of several buildings. The rooms are lovely & well-equipped. Fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review

Dear Barbara C, Thank you very much for your 5 Star review of Best Western Plus Cold Spring. Our location does make for an easy walk to the waterfront - both the restaurants and attractions. Our rooms are located in seven buildings spread among 5 acres and the grounds crew takes pride in maintaining the property in all seasons. We...

Plainville, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The Best Western is a great place to stay. It is in a convenient location with access to downtown Plymouth and the waterfront to do all your shopping. The waterfront has all kinds of great restaurants to have great food and drinks.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George V
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review

Dear George V, Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at Best Western Plus Cold Spring. Happy to read you enjoyed our location, just 1/2 mile from many restaurants and one mile from Mayflower II and Plymouth Rock. Sincerely, Kevin T. Martin Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Our room was far more than I had anticipated. There was a table and two chairs; a desk and desk chair; two queen size beds; a full bathroom as well as a sink and mirror outside the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and it was a treat to have the table and chairs available. The complimentary breakfast was awesome!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review

Dear Marcia B, I am happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for writing such a nice 5 Star review of Best Western Plus Cold Spring. We agree, our breakfast service staff does work hard at keeping the items fresh and full. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again! Best...

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I have to say, I would stay here again for a short get away. The rooms were large and spacious. I had a king room. I loved the way the rooms were situated. It is near the center of Plymouth, MA literally around the corner from the beach. The front desk has a professional, personable customer service rep on duty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenine617
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review

Dear Jenine617, Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience at Best Western Plus Cold Spring. I am surprised our paths did not cross as I was here over the Columbus Day weekend! Glad you were able to enjoy the Patriots game on that rainy Sunday! Hope to meet you soon! Sincerely, Kevin T. Martin Assistant General...

Ridge Manor, Florida
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Wonderful staff. We were greeted like we were family. Clean rooms very comfortable beds.. Good buffet breakfast (both hot and cold items). Within walking distance of the waterfront. Would not stay anywhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice A
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review

Dear Janice A, We appreciate the time you took to share your experience and write a 5 Star review of Best Western Plus Cold Spring. Thank you for your comments on the staff, rooms and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Plymouth. Sincerely, Kevin T. Martin Assistant General Manager

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Very nice property in Plymouth. Close to beach area with restaurants, shops, historical sites. The hotel was great, friendly staff at the desk, helpful, area map on back of hotel grounds map. Breakfast was in a very pleasant room with windows, well supplied, plenty of seating. Rooms were upscale, and very clean. Excellent property for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunnyK944
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review

Dear SunnyK944, Thank you for writing such a nice 5 Star review of Best Western Plus Cold Spring. I am glad to see you were able to enjoy our location to all that Plymouth has to offer. Glad to read you found our desk staff friendly and helpful and the rooms clean. Best Wishes, Kevin T. Martin Assistant General Manager

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

A return visit to Plymouth resulted in a return visit to Cold Spring. Four years later we were met by the same gentleman on the desk, very friendly and luckily they had a room for the night. You usually manage to park outside your room which is convenient. We had a double Queen size room which was comfortable and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenJanehoggan
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review

Dear KarenJanehoggan, Thank you for returning to Best Western Plus Cold Spring and sharing your experience in this review. I am happy to see you remembered Mark and he was here to greet you. Glad you enjoyed the room and breakfast. Hope to see you yet again in Plymouth. Best Wishes, Kevin T. Martin Assistant General Manager

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We had 4 nights at this motel and it ticked every box. Being able to park directly outside the room was a huge plus and there are many room on the ground floor so people with children or mobility issue are going to find this really helpful. The staff at the front desk were really helpful and polite and directly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joy l
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review

Dear joy l, Thank you for writing a 5 Star review of Best Western Plus Cold Spring. So happy to read that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your room comments and suggestions on the breakfast room. We are looking at getting new furniture so the layout can be changed and the "flow" of the buffet improved. We look...

London
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

For the price I feel it is expensive for a motel. Rooms are very old and tired and the fan on the bathroom sounded like a helicopter taking off. Everything didn't feel clean. Breakfast room don't bother unless you don't mind sitting on top of people in the smallest breakfast room I have ever seen Very budget but not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SW44London
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review

Dear SW44London, I apologize that you did not like your stay at our hotel and we did not exceed your expecations. Please feel free to contact me at kevin@bwcoldspring.com so I may find out which room you stayed in so we can fix the bathroom fan. Yes, our breakfast room only has eight tables plus a common table. We do...

nashville, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The room had a mild, musty odor. Window did not lock. Bed and bedding needed updating. One side of bed had a bit of a worn well or sunken area. Also, bed had mild urine odor in spots. The pillows were so big and hard, that I was more comfortable using my jacket as a pillow. Overall the room and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaratte P
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review

Dear Margaratte P, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize we were not able to meet your expectations but I appreciate you making us aware of the issues your experienced. We do focus on sleep needs which is why we have corrected the items you brought to our attention. Best Wishes, Kevin T. Martin Assistant...

426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Queen Room (36)
Viewed
King Bed Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Room (32)
Viewed
Superior King Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
1.5 km away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
727 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel 1620 at Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
11.5 km away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart of historic Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth's picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring

Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Price Range: $166 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Albany, New York
Albany, New York
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
6 months ago
Rochester, New York

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All seem to be fine”
 of 5 bubbles Mr-Poisson, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parking is right outside the door for first floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles wildlime92, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 30, good views, quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TheFergie's, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the north side are ground floor only, rooms adjacent to lobby are on two floors.”
 of 5 bubbles howards244, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If walking up slopes is a problem ask for a room near reception. Whilst there is a main road it is not busy.”
 of 5 bubbles Daisy-May76, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5