We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Surfside Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Surfside Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Surfside Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 794: English reviews
Murphy, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

We appreciated the complimentary breakfast and the convenient parking. Our room was comfortable but a little cramped...but we understand many hotels in PTown have modest sized rooms. It was a bit of a hike to town although we enjoyed seeing the sights along the way.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rslot
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I see that you rated the hotel three stars, please give me a call and let me know if you had a problem at the hotel, 508-487-1726. We'd like to hear from you if you did have a problem so that we can address it. The three star review is unusual so we are concerned.

Swanzey, New Hampshire
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This hotel is awesome! The prices are fair, the rooms are small but very cozy and clean. There is good sized parking lot that is easy to get in and out of. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I especially love that this hotel has a private beach, complete with lounge chairs. The fire pit and outdoor patio is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine Q
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you stay with us met your expectations and that you will be returning again next season. My staff works very hard to make everyone's stay with us a pleasant and comfortable one. Our complimentary breakfast is a great way to start your day to enjoy our private beach and...

Maplewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This hotel is such a perfect place for everything; peace and quiet a d fun and excitement. Wonderfully located and you just can't do any better with managers Dave and Elaine! We've been coming here for ten years and wouldn't even consider any other hotel in Provincetown.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mscandiffio
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Always a pleasure having you return each year and see what we've remodeled or added. Our comfortable new pool furniture, new in rooms refrigerators, curved shower rods and curtains, new sliding doors and new bathroom windows were some of our additions and remodels this past winter, so glad you were able to enjoy them We...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This was our fifth stay at the Surfside, and we will absolutely return. Dave and Elaine are wonderful and always make you feel like family. The staff are all terrific: Winston has been there every year, and is always fantastic. Marlene works tirelessly to keep the rooms in excellent condition, and is always helpful. Elizabeth on the front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyraTFleck
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, always a pleasure to have you with us each year. Indeed the remodeled pool area has been a hit with everyone, lounge chairs so comfortable guests are falling asleep under the new umbrellas, but only after having a frozen drink from our Lighthouse Bar. I will certainly post this review for my staff, thank you...

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Staffs were very kind. The hotel was old but very clean. The breakfast was simple and delicious. The pool is very deep (up to 10 ft) but thrilled. There was no elevator. I want to visit this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HYUNWOOKOO
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate your comments and are pleased to hear that you will stay with us again. True the courtside building does not have an elevator, but the next time you can try our newly remodeled waterfront rooms, we do have an elevator in the waterfront building, there is a deck with seating and has a...

San Francisco
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

I am NOT a fan of "chain style" hotels, especially in quaint places like the Cape and P-Town. I have been a regular P-Town visitor since 1999, and so, my preference when staying in P-Town is a B&B. The Surfside is NOT a B&B. However, the Surfside tries to be a very inclusive and welcoming place, which I did like....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benbear2009
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your letting others know of you experience at the Surfside Hotel and Suites. We are pleased that all in all you enjoyed your stay with us. The walk to the hotel after a very long ferry ride can sometimes feel like the 3/4 of a mile is a very long walk; I too...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 July 2015

This is our 4th year at this hotel and every time it is wonderful. From the Front Desk to the House Keepers and the guest everyone is so nice. The hotel is very clean. They cover their pool at night and clean it every morning. They even have towels for you to use so you dont have to pack any!...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEKDES-NYC
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Always a pleasure having you with us. Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again next season. So happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly remolded pool area with the new loungers, the saline pool is covered at night not only to keep it clean but also to keep the heat in so the temperature...

Reviewed 22 July 2015

This was our very first visit to Provincetown and the hotel exceeded our expectations. Everything was very clean. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. We will definitely be back to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri V
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear that my staff helped to make your first stay with us one to remember and that we exceeded your expectations. My staff is always busy keeping things clean and helping our guests whether it's for dinner reservations, whale watching or just giving directions they are there to help. I see you...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We stayed in this hotel during bear-week in P-town and we loved it. We had a great time here, staff was friendly. The hotel is located in the East End of the city approximately 20-25 minute walk from the city center but it's worth the walk. The hotel room was cozy and the bed was amazing. They also have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abel M
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having so many bears with us again this year during Bear Week, we look forward to having you with us again next season. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our extended breakfast each morning and that our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay with us. Our courtside rooms...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 July 2015

great hotel,great service, free breakfast, dog friendly, walk to center of town in fifteen minutes.. no need to use your car.nice pool and beach.nice room with mini fridge and microwave.close to restaurants and shopping.perfect place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rht44
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the many amenities the hotel has to offer. Our guests are enjoying our new larger fridges this year, with the freezer on top and more storage they are able to stock up for a few days. Our newly remodeled pool area with comfortable new lounge chairs has proved...

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Waterfront King Room (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
1.1 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
853 reviews
1.4 km away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.6 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
33.3 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.3 km away
Cape Colony Inn
Cape Colony Inn
#1 of 14 in Provincetown
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Cape Cod Bay and Provincetown Harbor. Private beach, outdoor heated saline pool, complimentary breakfast, free WIFI, free parking. Courtyard with fire pit, bar service from our Lighthouse Bar. Easy walk to town, 3/4 of a mile through the art district. Pets welcome, pet treats, pet station and pet shower. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surfside Hotel & Suites

Address: 543 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657-1724
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Price Range: $222 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Surfside Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel And Suites
Surfside Hotel Provincetown
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surfside Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Surfside Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor of the Waterfront building. King size bed with a cot accommodation for my tall husband (6'4") and son. ”
AmericanAlison, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the ocean view side if you can..its well worth it!!!”
waynec657, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“waterfront if you like to see the ocean and hear the waves all night.”
liliac279, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great room on the ocean. We fell asleep to the sound of the ocean!!”
C5829ENcharlesk, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms at beach side are the best”
toots205, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5