We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 463: English reviews
Brookline, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I'm a photographer - sunrise, sunset just steps from my room - great! Room was clean, front desk people friendly and helpful, continental breakfast excellent - only wish I could afford to stay longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimi1550
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we'll see you again in the future!!

Branford, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Wow, Provincetown Inn was a surprise. I was aware of the location which is superb but surprised by the old and "salty" hotel. Our first night was in the "honeymoon suite" because the hotel was full. Now don't get excited; not what one would expect. however, the view was spectacular overlooking the water. We had to change rooms the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaroleAnne472
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad that I was able to get you in a more suitable room for the remainder of your stay. And you are right, the updating is quite costly but we will be doing our best this winter to take all suggestions into perspective, and...

Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed at the inn for two nights. Our room was filthy, there was dirt all over the walls, hair all over the shower, and it was apparent that the room had not been veacuumed in a long time. Also the beds were old and the springs were broken I woke up with back pain on both mornings. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bigwillystyl
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. I wish you had brought these issues to our attention while you were here. I would have done everything in my power to correct the issues. The last thing we want is an unhappy guest. I apologize once again and hope that the next time you visit Provincetown...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We come here twice a year - late Sept, when things calm down, and for New years Eve. This Inn is charming and a wonderful step back into history. It provides a peaceful place to relax and refresh yourself. Bonnie G, at the front desk, is gracious and genuinely concerned with our welfare while here. We look forward to seeing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orygunconnie
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We greatly appreciate your continued loyalty to our establishment. It's alway so nice to hear from our repeat guests. We look forward to seeing you to ring in the New Year!

Lee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Some of the rooms are better than others...and the walls are thin in the older rooms...beware. The pool is a disco party in the early afternoon, which I found too loud and too abusive. But if you go and enjoy the scenery and sites elsewhere, it doesn't matter. Provincetown and the Cape are well worth the discomforts of this inn...and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanguera60
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review! We hope that you visit us again sometime in the future!

Charlotte, Vermont
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This is a very cool spot but in unexpected ways. I loved being right on the Bayside beach and I loved the pool which had loads of deck linge chairs, wonderful music through a loud speaker and a fun little grill and drinks bar. The hang at the pool was really nice and fun - lots of different couples (gay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megmelville
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and suggestions. We are glad to hear that you had a nice vacation here in Provincetown! We are doing our best to make some upgrades throughout the entire hotel, piece by piece. We do hope that you decide to stay with us again in the future! Thanks again and we hope you have a great...

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I spent 9/9/12- 9/12/12 up on the cape and stayed at the Provincetown Inn. Now reading previous reviews had me a little unsure about the place, some said it was old and needing work. I found it to be great. My room was clean, yes it was older but I didn't care about that. It was quiet, had parking, easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTR1999
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us despite being unsure about it. We really appreciate your honesty! I think September is the best time to visit the Cape. Maybe next time you can extend your stay :) Hope to see you soon!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We really appreciated our stay at the Provincetown Inn. Even if it's a big hotel, attention is very personalized and friendly. There is a large choice of rooms. First we stay in the "motel like" low building with a view of the dunes, wich was very convenient with the car, and then over the reception building in a room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alain_caron
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Provincetown Inn! We appreciate the great feedback and pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Hopefully we'll see you again sometime soon!

Montpelier, Vermont
Reviewed 5 September 2012

For nearly $300 a night - the price of a great hotel in nearly any American city - we stayed at this "hotel." It is a dump, shabby, worn, and dirty. The sheets and towels are as thin as tissues, and they are old. They must short of pillows, as each guest got just one. The mattresses MAY have been...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank j0hn812
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

I would first like to apologize for your unsatisfactory stay at our facilities. We are constantly working to upgrade and maintain the hotel to meet the needs of our guests. Our expanded continental breakfast is loved by all of our visitors. The Waterview rooms on the second floor are less expensive than any other Waterfront room due to the fact...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Although the bathroom and the room were bellow expectation for example the shower was outdated and needed maintenance. The rustic feel and the balcony facing the ocean made up for everything. After a long day sitting on the balcony and watching the ocean was like being in paradise. The hotel was very quite and peacefull which was more than we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmarshal
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things! We are doing our best to update rooms, and I appreciate you bringing the bathroom to our attention. The views here are quite beautiful, if I do say so myself. Thank you for choosing The Provincetown Inn and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
2.9 km away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
806 reviews
3.9 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
850 reviews
1.6 km away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
4.7 km away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#13 of 14 in Provincetown
225 reviews
31.8 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Address: 1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1909
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Price Range: $120 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provincetown Inn Hotel Provincetown
Provincetown Inn Resort And Conference Center
Provincetown Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
LISLE
Northampton, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Avon, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any room on the water,1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles pakasuz2, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request beach front and next to the fire place.”
 of 5 bubbles 651heatheri, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“older part of inn more quaint and nice in off season, newer part more modern but seasonal only and all rooms face the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 101kathleend, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would not recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Been2Bagan, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a view! Why bother otherwise?”
 of 5 bubbles EvilAsh46, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5