We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rockport Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 485: English reviews
Start your review of Rockport Inn and Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here while visiting a nearby waterpark. I could have done without the overcrowded Coco keys reort and just stayed at Rockport Inn which was clean, quiet friendly and in a great location for seeing the sights including Manchester by the Sea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Hampton, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with friends for a winter birdwatching trip to the Cape Ann area. This was a wonderful hotel to have found. The rooms are very large and the bed was incredibly comfortable - lots of pillows. Very clean and quiet. The cable tv is quite slow, but that's merely a minor inconvience in the great scheme of things. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msamh
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 January 2017

our first visit to Rockport we stayed at the Rockport Inn and found it to be very comfortable stay, pleasant staff upon arrival , very helpful in getting us set for the evenings stay, we found the Inn to be very clean, a little dated but well kept and maintained, the stay was very nice and we had all we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dickruns
Kennebunk, Maine, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stay here every November for an overnight to celebrate our Anniversary and mutual birthdays-Always clean, always quiet, always friendly. We absolutely love it here! The location is perfect and the rooms are updated and very comfortable as well as the amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliebarros48
rockportinnsuites, Front Office Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear juliebarros48, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear we are your choice hotel for your anniversary and mutual birthdays! We love to hear all the responses about our property and are happy each stay you've had with us has lived up to your expectations. We hope to have you visit...

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. The prices are always low, and the hotel itself is beautiful and extremely clean. Whenever we need a mini vacation we go up to rock port and check into this hotel. It's got an indoor pool and hot tub that are open all day. The rooms are also set up motel style. So you can park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evagelia B
rockportinnsuites, Front Office Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Evagelia B, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad to hear you had a great stay. We are thrilled each time we read a review that includes an amazing time had. We hope that if you are in Rockport again, you'll come visit with us. -Rockport Inn and Suites

Lynn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Very good. We have been here several times. Very clean, well kept, decent location, adjacent to many gift shops, restaurants etc. I'd give it 5 stars except I wish it offered more variety for breakfast as far as hot food. Mostly you get breads, bagels, cereals. Hot food is sausages and a large waffle "on request". It is very repetitive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missprissy814
rockportinnsuites, Front Office Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you missprissy814 for taking the time to review our property. We are excited to include a deluxe continental breakfast for all of our guests. We understand that some guests would prefer a full breakfast, and anyone on the staff would be delighted to make a recommendation for their favorite spot. We are glad to hear that everything else was...

Niantic, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Real nice hotel...Staff is top notch ... very friendly and helpful. This hotel is close to everything. . We only had 2 very minor complaints..1: rooms only have 1 chair so one gets to sit comfortably other person has to sit on the bed which needs much larger pillows being a king sized bed and all the tiny pillows (and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I had a very comfortable one night stay at this hotel. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The room was simple but clean. The breakfast was ok, nothing special. It is easy to walk into Rockport. They give government rates.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trvladdict
rockportinnsuites, Front Office Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear trvladdict, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy you had a good stay with us. We hope that if you're in the Rockport area again you choose to stay with us. -Rockport Inn and Suites

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

When we first checked in we were greeted by a pleasant and down to earth receptionist, Matthew. He was very informative and welcoming and I knew at that point that this would be a great stay. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was more than adequate. The outdoor patio with fire pit was absolutely wonderful. I would recommend this Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlie E
rockportinnsuites, Front Office Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Carlie E, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to have Matthew as a part of our team. He is a great asset to our property and we are glad you could receive that pleasant first arrival with him. We hope that you can visit with us again soon. -Rockport Inn and Suites

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The best thing about this place is the patio and fire pit. We visited with 2 other couples and the fire pit was a great place to hang out at night and have good conversations. We also enjoyed the company of other guests at the Inn. The breakfast was fine for us because we like to eat light in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JulieC829
rockportinnsuites, Front Office Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review

JulieC829, thank you for taking the time for reviewing our property. We are happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. I want to apologize if you felt let down by the housekeeping, as that is not the normal response we receive. We are very excited with the fire-pit being open as this is a recently new amenity...

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Handicap Accessible Room (24)
Viewed
King Bed with Sofa Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Standard King Bed Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Room (24)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
4.8 km away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
361 reviews
1.5 km away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
3.3 km away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Bass Rocks Ocean Inn
Bass Rocks Ocean Inn
#4 of 7 in Gloucester
410 reviews
2.5 km away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#1 of 25 in Rockport
185 reviews
3.3 km away
Vista Motel
Vista Motel
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Rockport Inn and Suites

Address: 183 Main St, Rockport, MA 01966-2026
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Price Range: $152 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rockport Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rockport Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockport Hotel Rockport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rockport Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
7 months ago
Victoria, Texas, USA
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rockport Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book early, they book fast”
 of 5 bubbles missprissy814, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We have never had a bad room when we stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 93titor, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid the rooms on the lowest level with cars parking right in front of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ABQMiMi, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No room has a view so there is no better room.”
 of 5 bubbles dvaughan247, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 2-story upgrades. Well-appointed rooms, clean room and bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles LindyLou2407, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5