We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Inn at Scituate Harbor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My aunt and uncle have stayed at the Inn several times as their children live in Cohasset. When the occasion arrived that we needed to visit the area we decided to stay. It was lovely. The town is charming as well.

Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyTitan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service was good, everyone was friendly. The view was what we expected.the room was clean,the bed was comfy..it would've been nice if they offered more for breakfast. Waffles,eggs,,,etc. we loved the lighthouse,shopping and resturants. We would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne S
Elmore, Vermont
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The majority of our out of town guests stayed at the Inn at Scituate Harbor and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. Our room was nice and each guest enjoyed their stay. We were fortunate that there was not a two night minimum in our off season wedding time because otherwise we would not have had as many guests able... More 

Helpful?
Thank migrantnative
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I grew up in Scituate, and have stayed here before. Unfortunately, this most recent visit was a real disappointment. The first night's stay was $184, plus an extra $20 for a 3rd person, even though we reserved a room with a queen bed and a single bed. The 2nd night, the fee went up to $275 + the $20. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank DQL
Lynda F, General Manager at The Inn at Scituate Harbor, responded to this review

As you stated in your review, you made the reservation a few hours before checking in, at which time you were told the rate and that there would be an additional fee for the third adult. This is a common practice and as a travel writer I am sure you know that hotel rates are based on double occupancy. So... More 

Somers Point, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed just for one night as we were in town to see friends. Room was clean and beds were comfy. Room 27 has a great view of the harbor and we left our windows cracked to hear the gulls. Didn't use the pool as it was being serviced. Continental breakfast was perfect for our needs, asstd pastries, fruit cereal and... More 

Helpful?
Thank megan a
boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

If you want to get away from the rat race spend a weekend in Scituate. The rooms are clean and well maintained. It feels a little dated but that is part of the charm. The ocean views are beautiful and all in all very nice. Parking is plentiful and the staff is very engaging. Town is nice, fall is awesome... More 

Helpful?
Thank francod47
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The room was clean - but dated. Just 40 mins from Boston International airport. Breakfast very ordinary and all from serve yourself cartons, coffee tepid as was the water for tea. The rooms looked out to the sea. Parking was off road and easily accessed. The rooms are on different levels so if you have problems walking not good.

Helpful?
Thank beforeyouaccuseme
Gilford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Our family of four was comfortable in the family suite, a very large space, for a couple of nights. It was clean and had a small frig and microwave and a high-top eating area. I found the ladies that took shifts at the front desk to be very engaging and helpful. We took advantage of the beach pass and visited... More 

Helpful?
Thank Slatman1
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

If you are the only game in town you can be great or just OK at best. This was the second. We went for a deluxe king suite and had a view around the roof line in the corner. Why, got me empty rooms left empty. My advice skip it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Fantastic place to stay. Nicely decorated, great views of the harbor. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Friendly, and helpful staff. No elevators, but our room location was great. First floor, only 5 or 6 steps. Very nice deck, with a nice view of the harbor. Clean, and comfortable room. Will definitely stay again

Helpful?
1 Thank dsouzajr76

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scituate
14.1 km away
Nantasket Beach Resort
14.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
15.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Rockland
BEST WESTERN Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.9 km away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
15.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
115 reviews
12.8 km away
Nantasket Hotel at the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The fresh sea air, a magnificent sunrise, and an amazing view of the ocean harbor and its famous lighthouse; all visible from your window in any one of the spacious guest rooms at The Inn at Scituate Harbor. Located just 25 miles south of Boston, Mass, in the historic town of Scituate, The Inn’s plush and comfortable guest rooms are decorated in a charming Cape Cod seaside style. Traditional New England hospitality is evident in our exceptionally helpful and friendly staff, always eager to welcome you to The Inn at Scituate Harbor and all of its amenities. Enjoy swimming in our indoor heated pool, or you take advantage of one of the five ocean beaches located in Scituate, MA. for sunbathing, swimming or just a seaside stroll. Satisfy the shopper in you by visiting the unique shops in the harbor; savoring a typical New England meal at one of the many restaurants, or pubs, golfing at an award winning golf course or enjoying numerous other local attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Scituate Harbor

Address: 7 Beaver Dam Road, Scituate, MA 02066
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Scituate
Price Range: $226 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Scituate Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Scituate Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Scituate Harbor Hotel Scituate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Scituate Harbor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Boston
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Scituate Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have disabilities..there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles yvonnes853, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lower floor, and a view.”
 of 5 bubbles DQL, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upper level Oceanview.”
 of 5 bubbles francod47, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 26 is large, but just ask for a harbor view.”
 of 5 bubbles Slatman1, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“LOOK at the room Before you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles B8186RUdavew, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay