We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Scituate Harbor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Scituate Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Way over-priced rooms for what you get. Location is the best part of this hotel. Located in the cute quaint town of Scituate Harbor within walking distance of some really great restaurants. Stayed 4 nights, never vacuumed room one day and there were cracker crumbs on the floor, didn't leave any towels another day, and another day they only left...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BarbinWisconsin
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We love to visit Scituate and this pretty much is the only game in town when it comes to places to stay. It has a great location across from the town pier from where you can walk to all the downtown shops and restaurants. The building itself and room construction is old/dated but they clearly do all they can to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MLO1965
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Very disappointed with my stay here... before checking in I called to see if I could send an amenity to the room for a Bride and Groom who were staying there on their wedding night. I was told I would be given a call to arrange this and no one called. After I called back again I was told that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AKtravel18
Lyndaf1, General Manager at The Inn at Scituate Harbor, responded to this review

As the saying goes, there are two sides to every story. You called and asked about spreading rose petals and purchasing champagne. Your call was returned, a message was left for you, I know because I left it. You called a few hours later saying no one had called you and I also happen to have answered your call and...

North Eastham
Reviewed 8 July 2015

While in such a beautiful location with decent views, I found the inn to be over priced. The location makes up for some since it is right downtown. The restaurant downstairs is just ordinary with better options close by

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Thomas C
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

If I could give this inn 4 stars, more like 3 1\2 would be about right. First the pros. It right on the harbor in Scituate, a pretty little town that's not Nantucket but very pleasant nonetheless. The views are good and the rooms are large. The front desk staff is great and the rooms are reasonably clean. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank barinr
Endicott, New York
Reviewed 12 June 2015

We spent one night here during our Massachussetts vacation. The room was large, clean, quiet and very comfortable. We could see the Scituate Lighthouse from our room. Staff was friendly, and there was a nice selection of breakfast items. Very relaxing atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Virginia G
West Dennis, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Inviting lobby and friendly staff are very welcoming upon arrival. We stayed in one of their Pet Friendly rooms, which was well located and oversized. Lovely view of the boats bobbing in the Harbor. We are Seniors and found the walk to the center of this lovely coastal town not only easy, but most enjoyable. Broad selection of excellent restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice J
Coxsackie, New York
Reviewed 27 May 2015

What a great little hideaway. The Inn was great and very conveniently located to shops, restaurants, bars etc. Everything was within walking distance. The hotel lobby was oceanic quaint, and the rooms were extremely clean, with views of the harbor and the Scituate Lighthouse. Refrigerators were a great asset, and the beds were very comfortable. We were last minute visitors,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl E
Boston
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Based on the TripAdvisor reviews, we thought we'd be staying in a quaint place, but the Inn has a run-down feel. We were in room 20, which has a nice view of the harbor, but there were plenty of slightly shabby elements throughout. The hallways smelled musty, like the whole place could use a good airing out. The walls were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alwaysdad
Lyndaf1, Manager at The Inn at Scituate Harbor, responded to this review

While I agree The Inn is in need of a touch up paint job, (we have hired someone but with all the damage to homes in the area due to the extreme winter we were not first in line), Some other points are not factually correct. None of our tubs have liners and unfortunately when the hotel was built, or...

Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in April for the wedding of 2 close friends and I can honestly say this inn is great. We are pretty easy going so things would have to have gone pretty bad for me to write a bad review. The only thing I can say is if possible request a room with no one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael m

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scituate
14.1 km away
Nantasket Beach Resort
15.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Rockland
BEST WESTERN Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
433 reviews
14.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
120 reviews
23.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
30.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The fresh sea air, a magnificent sunrise, and an amazing view of the ocean harbor and its famous lighthouse; all visible from your window in any one of the spacious guest rooms at The Inn at Scituate Harbor. Located just 25 miles south of Boston, Mass, in the historic town of Scituate, The Inn’s plush and comfortable guest rooms are decorated in a charming Cape Cod seaside style. Traditional New England hospitality is evident in our exceptionally helpful and friendly staff, always eager to welcome you to The Inn at Scituate Harbor and all of its amenities. Enjoy swimming in our indoor heated pool, or you take advantage of one of the five ocean beaches located in Scituate, MA. for sunbathing, swimming or just a seaside stroll. Satisfy the shopper in you by visiting the unique shops in the harbor; savoring a typical New England meal at one of the many restaurants, or pubs, golfing at an award winning golf course or enjoying numerous other local attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Scituate Harbor

Address: 7 Beaver Dam Road, Scituate, MA 02066
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Scituate
Price Range: $233 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Scituate Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Scituate Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Scituate Harbor Hotel Scituate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Scituate Harbor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Scituate Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we loved room 19, on the ground floor. There is no elevator.”
  • view showing patios, screens are just camera glitch, not visible
johnH1892DD, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms have harbor views - if you are looking for space - choose the suite!”
sharon8877, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Obviously ask for Harbour View”
geraldmrb, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have disabilities..there is no elevator.”
yvonnes853, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lower floor, and a view.”
DQL, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5