We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

HIExpress.comUS$109*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Staff could be friendlier, kind of the most surly staff I have run into in the hospitality sector. The power was out (no fault of hotel-due to storm) but to say they were running around clueless would be a compliment. But hotel itself is very nice. Very new, clean, spacious. I would recommend the hotel with the caveat of being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ringocam
HIEXSwansea, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience....

Sherbrooke, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Stayed here for three nights in July. This was our second time staying at the hotel, last year we had a good experience so we returned. This stay was not as enjoyable. The biggest problem was how thin the walls and CEILING are...there is definitely something not right with the way the floors were installed because the noise was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
HIEXSwansea, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. I am pleased to hear you liked your upgrade into one of our suites. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Nicole Banks Guest Service Manager

Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night in July for my daughter's softball tournament. The hotel was close to the fields which is why I initially chose it. Rooms were nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. There are restaurants in the surrounding area as well as plenty of stores. Perfect hotel for our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kandt2000
HIEXSwansea, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing feedback about your stay. We hope to see you as a returning guest when traveling into the area. Thank you again for choosing our hotel to stay with during your softball tournaments. Sincerely, Nicole Banks Guest Service Manager

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

This Holiday Inn Express is very nice. New carpets, pretty chandeliers & costum painted ceilings. Rooms are nice enough. No microwaves though. Just a small fridge. Small pool area with little ventilation but kids didn't care. The lobby is nice & very roomy for groups. Very close to the softball fields. Small hot tub as well. We were here for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJoHO
HIEXSwansea, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the five stars. I am glad to hear they had a blast. We hope to see you and your team again next time. Thank you again for choosing our hotel to stay with during your tournaments. Sincerely, Nicole Banks Guest Service Manager

Milford, New York
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a king suite room. It had a king bed, a sleeper sofa, 2 tv's, a kitchenette and a bathroom with a very nice changeable shower head. The linens and pillows on the bed were very nice. Everything was clean, clean. Check-in was easy and friendly. Breakfast was well stocked and the dining area was kept very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luv2teach03
HIEXSwansea, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nicole Banks Guest Service Manager

Gales Ferry, CT
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We stayed for two nights on an extended weekend to visit attractions in the Fall River/New Bedford area. This HIE is very close to I95, which makes it quick and easy to get to those locations. This is not your usual HIE as the architecture features a 3 story entry with a crystal chandelier, a vaulted ceiling with paintings, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oompahdave
HIEXSwansea, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us feedback about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Swansea, MA. I am pleased to hear you were able to experience a free upgrade. We hope to see you as a returning guest. Sincerely, Nicole Banks Guest Service Manager

Collinsville, IL
Reviewed 22 June 2015

My family and I enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very nice. The hotel is decorated very nicely and has very pretty grounds. It was a convenient place for us to stay close to beaches. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z-Man_Cub-Fan
HIEXSwansea, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Swansea. I am pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you and your family in the near future. Sincerely, Nicole Banks Guest Service Manager

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I stayed for one night because I needed to be across the border in Bristol, RI for a conference. I am a Platinum IHG member and usually know what I am getting with the HIE chain - reasonably priced, comfortable rooms, with no frills. This was sub-par. There was no internet that night due to an outage in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Majorgal
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Majorgal, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you liked the nice and helpful front office staff. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Holiday Inn Express is just about my favorite chain--but this one is awful...I made a reservation--in order to save the reservation they required me to give my credit card number, which i did--I arrived at the hotel after midnight, and a long drive, and they said that even if i put down a $500.00 cash deposit, and paid for my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maxwell P
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Maxwell P, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience during your stay. I am so sorry to see you had some issues with your reservation and the policy of the hotel. I have sent you a private message in order to obtain more information about your stay. We hope to hear from you soon and be of further...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2015

This could be a good rest stop, but the folks at Holiday need to make some changes. The beds were uncomfortable - no other way to say it. Thank God for the hot tub and pool. We used them every day to take away the stiffness caused by the mattress on the bed. Our room was much smaller than others...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SDML_13
HIEXSwansea, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us feedback about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Swansea, Ma. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had encountered. We take feedback from guests seriously so we can improve to make everyone have an outstanding stay. Sincerely, Nicole Banks Guest Service Manager

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansea
13.0 km away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
9.8 km away
Bristol Harbor Inn
Bristol Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Bristol
178 reviews
9.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn Seekonk
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
467 reviews
9.3 km away
Comfort Inn Seekonk - Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swansea, MA near PVD Enjoy thoughtful amenities and superior service at our choice hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Our prime Swansea, Massachusetts lodging is just 15 miles from the University of Massachusetts at Dartmouth. Swansea is situated in the heart of the northeast, and visitors are sure to appreciate the New England charm that surrounds our hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Families will enjoy our convenient access to several Swansea and Providence attractions, which include various beaches, downtown Swansea shopping, Battleship Cove, the Whaling Museum, and Blithewood Mansion and Gardens. Nearby colleges include Providence College, Roger Williams, Brown and Johnson and Wales Universities. Business travelers are sure to enjoy our hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts, too. We are located near several prominent businesses like Lightolier, Cardinal Health, Brayton Point Power and Fall Fiver Industrial Park. We are proud to offer premium business amenities, which include free high-speed wireless Internet access, a business center with copy, fax and shipping services and much more. Don't be disappointed by another Swansea hotel, instead enjoy your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast bar, fitness center and pool. Book your reservations today for our great Swansea hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 1400 Gar Hwy, Swansea, MA 02777-4231
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Swansea
Price Range: $161 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Swansea
Holiday Inn Swansea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms are the quieter”
dougl407, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go elswhere”
fac88b, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It was all good, I did not have any issues.”
798annew, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the elevators are the best”
Ciaraw722, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Call motel directly for much better rate than trip advisors give”
jimbF4CY, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$109
Booking.comUS$109
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates