We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury\/Andover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Long Island NY
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I don't understand why this place gets negative reviews. The location is right off the highway yet quiet and the area is nice. There is a supermarket a few minutes away as well as restaurants. Right next door is a gas station/convenient store, Cracker Barrel and a drive thru Dunkin Donuts all within walking distance. We had a 1 bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparkly96
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear sparkly96, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover with us. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We are pleased that our location and accommodations were perfect for your family. As a loyal guest,...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

If booking a Residence Inn in Tewksbury/Andover be warned that there are two! I ended up driving to the one on Andover street and my friend went to the one on minuteman road. Very funny phone conversation as we were looking for each other at different hotels! Hotel we stayed at was the one on minuteman road and was decent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Torrie L
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel after our Friday night flight into Logan Airport. The location was good but the hotel is dated. There are 11 buildings accessible from the outside with only 2 elevators. This is a problem walking up to your room with your luggage. We wouldn't stay there again when we are back in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecav
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear ecav, Thank you for sharing your experience that you had with us. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are disappointed that we did not meet your needs as our guest. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location but that you did not enjoy the layout of our...

Iselin, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This was our 2nd trip to this area, in about 2 months. This hotel was far better than the previous one we stayed at, and for less money. We had a 1 bedroom, with a bathroom, kitchen with a sitting area, living room with large flat screen, desk, and a king size bedroom with another TV. It was like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria S
colorado
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Driving down from Vermont, this was a good place to stop for an overnight before a flight out of Logan. Big room, with a small kitchen and living area as well. Very reasonably priced compared to Boston hotels. Nice walking paths/trails along the river too. A little off the beaten path and a 5 minute drive to downtown Andover.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockyMtnArtist
Maryland
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This was a really great place to stay due to the price, size of the rooms, free breakfast and location. From this hotel, the Canobie Lake Amuseument Park was maybe 20 minutes away in NH. We also took a day trip into Boston and a day trip to Maine. We loved seeing Ogunquit, and York beaches. The Nubble Lighthouse was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnVacationToday
Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped here after a week-long camping trip and this was just the comfort we needed! The room was clean and spacious and I love the setup. 2 separate bedrooms with their own full bathrooms, and a living room in the middle with a pullout couch. Each bedroom had a very comfy bed and pillow set, and a television. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BornPicky
Weatherford, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

This facility is dated and needs a good remodel. Ceilings showed evidence of previous leaks with poor patch jobs, stained and dated carpeting, dirty ottoman, many peeling corners of paint and in need of repair. Carpeting is fraying at transition into bath. I've called twice today for housekeeping service and am still waiting. Disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RhondaWeatherford
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear RhondaWeatherford, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the room not being what you were anticipating. We are due for renovations, and...

Reviewed 26 May 2016

We stayed at the Residence Inn for three nights and I have to say it was a wonderful stay. We arrived at two in the morning due to a missed flight. There was a staff member on duty to check us in. She was very courteous and welcoming. We were pleasantly surprised when we got up to our room. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tlagardere
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear tlagardere, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to have made your stay excellent! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room so much and that you were able to utilize our complimentary breakfast buffet. Your feedback...

Milton, West Virginia
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the residence inn and loved it! The staff was very helpful, but one young lady named Samantha went out of her way to help us! At 5:00 in the morning she offered to go around the perimeter in search of a luggage cart and then she offered to bring it to our room! She was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jewelmomof2b
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear Jewelmomof2b, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased that your stay with us made you feel right at home! We aim to provide our guests with a home away from home, and are delighted we could do that for your and your family. We are also pleased to hear that when you are in...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
5.4 km away
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
7.0 km away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover

Address: 1775 Andover St, Tewksbury, MA 01876-1129
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Price Range: $146 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston - Tewksbury Hotel Tewksbury
Residence Inn Tewksbury
Tewksbury Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to stay close to the gatehouse”
 of 5 bubbles Mollybean77, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For women it is probably safest to be in the main building. Rooms facing the street can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles W5631JSangelas, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 232 building 3 3rd floor, close to the front desk & breakfast area”
 of 5 bubbles sparkly96, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Balconies and patio rooms are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles CMF1980, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“See main review”
 of 5 bubbles forteiii, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5