We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cranford Country Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Cranford Country Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Cranford Country Lodge
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently got married at Cranford and we could not be happier with our choice of venue. From the moment we decided on Cranford the team was nothing short of exceptional in the service they provided us. We had to do all the planning while based in the UK and our queries were always dealt with in a quick and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren S
Cranford-Team, Public Relations Manager at Cranford Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Liza & Warren, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review. We truly value your comments. We were honored to be such an intricate part of planning your special day. It truly was an absolute pleasure working with both of you. From start to finish the planning process was so easy and on...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went for a wedding and the grounds are fabulous. Unfortunately, I couldnt find many places to go for a walk, which is a shame. The pool looks lovely but as it rained the whole time we were there, we didnt get to try it out. The food was average compared to what I am used to but still good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melkai
Cranford-Team, Public Relations Manager at Cranford Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Melkai, Thank you for your review and lovely comments about our fabulous grounds, lovely pool and good food. It is unfortunate that it rained during your stay, the midlands is such a beautiful part of our country but sometimes we can have four seasons in one day and we are always grateful for rain. We wish you had inquired...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I attended a wedding here early this year and it truly is a beautiful venue. Since my boyfriend was a groomsman, we decided to go up the day before the wedding. we were greeted warmly and shown to our accommodation. Our room was absolutely stunning and had a great view of the dam from our bed, the only downfall here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanita T
Cranford-Team, Public Relations Manager at Cranford Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tanita, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your constructive criticism as we are always looking to improve in any way we can. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to see you again, in the near future. Kind regards, The Cranford team

Hartbeespoort, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A huge thank you to the whole Cranford team for the most perfect and special wedding. Taryn and Karl could not have found a better venue. From the 5 star food, your polite and accommodating staff, the lovely clean cottages and beautiful grounds, what more could anyone ask for? A special mention must be made for our wedding planner from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylsT7915TV
Cranford-Team, Public Relations Manager at Cranford Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review. Thank you for allowing us to be such a big part of Taryn and Karl's wedding day. It was an absolute pleasure being apart of the planning process right up until the big moment when Taryn and Karl exchanged vows and become husband and...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We’d like to extend our heartfelt thanks and sincerest gratitude to Viv and the Cranford Country Lodge team for the amazing job they did at our wedding. They were so professional and easy-going and made the entire day run impeccably well. We were absolutely blown away by their seemingly effortless efficacy and for making us feel calm, relaxed and happy…...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarryndebruyn
Cranford-Team, Public Relations Manager at Cranford Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tarryn, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review, we always love hearing such great feedback from our valued guests. We are so thrilled that you chose to spend your wedding day with us at Cranford and we know how the months, weeks, and days leading up to the big day can seem...

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Cranford was the perfect wedding venue. They made everything so easy for us to organise from abroad. They are always quick to reply to emails and enquiries which really made our wedding planning stress free. The accommodation was lovely, especially the Dairy where we spent two nights, and the food was delicious. Cranford also offered so many great photo opportunities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali D
Cranford-Team, Public Relations Manager at Cranford Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ali, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It was an absolute pleasure to host your wedding with us and we are always willing to assist our guests in anyway we can. We thank you for spending your special day with us, and we hope to see you on your 1 year anniversary. Kind regards, The Cranford team.

Johannesburg
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We chose to stay here over the Christmas period as we have family living in the area. We wanted a quiet, peaceful place without much fuss. This we certainly got, the staff were great and nothing was too much effort. We loved the fresh milk in our fridge and the breakfast is simply SUPURB!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GizelleGreiner
Cranford-Team, Public Relations Manager at Cranford Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Gizelle Greiner, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We always love hearing such great feedback from our guests and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, The Cranford team

Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 3 February 2017

My husband wanted to go on a solo cycling excursion. After some time spent searching the net, Cranford Country Lodge offered the best by far, in terms of location and comfort. So I booked him in for two nights whilst he explored Karkloof by day. Comfort, food, atmosphere, and top service was norm for this place. Well it is KZN's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonaCCB
Cranford-Team, Public Relations Manager at Cranford Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear RonaCCB, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are only to happy and willing to assist all guests here at Cranford. We look forward to seeing you next time your husband is on a cycling excursion. Kind Regards, The Cranford Team

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We got married at Cranford last weekend and we were beyond amazed at the hospitality and the love we were shown by the Cranford team! Would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a well organized and professional experience with a special attention to your own style and creativity!! Best wedding we'd ever been to; And it was ours!! Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniélle M
Cranford-Team, Public Relations Manager at Cranford Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, Thank your so much for your review, it was an absolute pleasure hosting your wedding at Cranford. We felt honored to be a part of your special day.Wishing you a lifetime of happiness and we hope to see you again for your 1 year anniversary. Kind regards, The Cranford team

Johannesburg
Reviewed 14 January 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at Cranford for three nights to have a break from the hustle and bustle. It was the best place we have stayed yet. Absolutely nothing is at fault. The staff are so friendly, breakfast delicious and the rooms very neat, tidy, clean and homely. I would recommend this place to anyone in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania R
Cranford-Team, Public Relations Manager at Cranford Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tania R, Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Cranford. The next time you're needing to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, our doors are always open. We look forward to seeing you both again soon. Kind regards, The Cranford team

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Curry's Post
26.1 km away
Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa
Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in Nottingham Road
71 reviews
1.4 km away
Biggy Best Cottages
Biggy Best Cottages
#5 of 15 in Howick
91 reviews
1.7 km away
Azalea Bed & Breakfast
Azalea Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 16 in Howick
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Rockwood Lodges
Rockwood Lodges
#4 of 15 in Howick
45 reviews
15.2 km away
Granny Mouse Country House
18.5 km away
Lythwood Lodge
Lythwood Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lidgetton
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Cranford Country Lodge

Address: 77 Main Street, Curry's Post, Howick 3290, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Howick > Curry's Post
Price Range: $158 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cranford Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cranford Country Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The beauty of Cranford's accommodation is that you can choose from a simple bedroom en suite or a large self-catering cottage.”
tarryndebruyn, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Given they are all priced the same, go for one of the bigger rooms with a kitchenette and lounge area.”
481JessicaC481, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's says free wi fi but nobody could get on to wi fi no signal”
jennifermE6206BQ, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Dairy Shed - honeymoon suit is ideal :)”
justinebarry00, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Arrive with all your toiletries. Eat elsewhere.”
RealisticReviewer007, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5