We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fernmark Inn

21 reviews
Save
Traveller (18)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“wombats”(2 reviews)
“bega”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (21)Write a Review
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
11
5
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
5
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast hamperwombatsbegahostspropertycereal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

the property is about 21 klms from Bega, the property was ok the place is not well presented outside the food basket for $35.00 was to be kind well overpriced and the included free breakfast was poor . I think they are trying to make...More

Thank john m
Response from Rinny0123, Owner at Fernmark InnResponded 11 October 2017

Thanks for writing. It is very clear on our website that our property is actually 23 km from Bega - a 20 minute drive. There is no option on some sites to write brogo - as it is a locality, so the closest place is...More

Reviewed 27 June 2017

I have never stayed in such a disgusting dirty place, stains on sheets, hairs on bathroom floor, curtains dirty, fall down when opening, painted concrete floor,filthy oven, food splashed on kitchen window, ceiling corrugated, mice, looks nothing like their www. Bid dog poo at front...More

1  Thank Diane G
Response from Rinny0123, Owner at Fernmark InnResponded 25 July 2017

Thanks so much for writing Diane. Unfortunately, while you were here, you never bothered to point out any of these issues you claim disturbed your stay. And you did stay for both nights. I personally cleaned both room and kitchen prior to your arrival. Every...More

Reviewed 15 April 2017

Our recent stay at Fernmark Inn was our 2nd stay and we just love this place!! Such a relaxing time; exploring the bush surrounds and animals, Brogo Dam, the quaint little towns like Cobargo, Tilba & coastal places like Bermagui, Camel Rock and Wallaga Lake....More

Thank Emma O
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Hallie and Corinne were very welcoming and friendly. We had a great time at Fernmark and enjoyed all the tips they gave us on what to see in the area (and yes, we agree with them the Gelati in Bermagui is the best :) The...More

1  Thank MarionTLL
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Fernmark Inn near Bega, NSW on the road down to Brogo Dam. A beautiful and peaceful position with very stylish accommodation. Hosts Corrine and Halle are always very welcoming and happy for guests to explore the property, with horses and alpacas. Guests can self cater...More

1  Thank Jenny H
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fernmark Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"check the deal out not as good as expected"
Read review
"If you want great stay with dog Don't go."
Read review
"Favourite rooms India & Africa!!"
Read review
"They all look great, and there's something in each that connects the room to the hosts."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing