We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn at Swan River

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn at Swan River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn at Swan River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 September 2016

From start to finish, everything was above and beyond. The reception staff greeted us by saying "please let us know if there is anything you need" and they were true to their word, but we really had everything we needed because the room is spacious and well appointed and the cleaning and maintenance staff always had everything done before we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarance01
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the compliments about the Inn and the staff. It was so kind of you. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Be well and we look forward to hosting you again next year!!

Denmark, Maine
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I recently got married in West Dennis and had my guests stay at the Inn at Swan River. The rooms are fabulous, clean and have all the amenities you need. The back yard area where the pool is located is wonderful. Each night we hung out around the fire pit and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff were so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2016sweet
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words about the Inn and the Staff. We enjoyed meeting the wedding group as well. I am pleased to hear you had some relaxing time in the backyard area. Best wishes, Jamie

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This is a tough review to write. It's hard to say anything negative about the inn because the staff is so nice and congenial, always willing to help. The inn itself is clean and well positioned on the Cape to get around. The pool area is very nice. Quite large with a very nice shaded picnic area with picnic tables,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdetzi
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about the Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations.. The water pressure is due to conservation efforts however, we will be looking into this issue in the off season in hopes of keeping conservative but creating more water pressure. Our pet friendly accommodations are attractive to customers travelling with their...

Spokane, WA.
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed at the Inn for a week as part of a timeshare, so we didn't get housekeeping service, which was fine with us - we know how to make a bed, etc. But if there was anything we needed, they were extremely helpful with whatever we needed! Our room had a king bed, coffee maker, mini fridge, mini microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kenlorb
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am pleased to hear that both the staff and the entire property met your expectations. Again, thank you for taking the time to comment about the Inn at Swan River.

Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We found Inn at Swan River to be a clean updated typical Cape Cod Two floor motel. The grounds were lovely and pool very clean We unfortunately were given room 19. The mattress as noted in a May review is still sunken on one side. For two adults and one trying to get out of a back aching depression in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redcap1951
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We will be sure to replace this mattress as soon as possible. We hope you will consider visiting us again.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This experience from the fishmarket. We were very pleased with our lobster boil pot, the market for eleven people. They didn't even ask for a deposit. That's alot of money too. We all were so please nice size lobster , steamers , corn on Cob plus mussels , O my, cole slaw watermelon . Very well done . Can't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Driving up to the Inn you might think it's not up to par with the great reviews it gets.....you would be totally wrong! From the moment my husband and I parked we knew we had found a new spot on the Cape. We were greeted by two lovely, warm and inviting staff members (sorry I didn't remember their names), our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia S
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn. Your comments are so kind. We hope you will visit us again. We look forward to hosting you!!!

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

It was a very nice and quiet place to stay. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The pool and outside area is really nice! The king bed was luxuriously comfortable. It could use a little updating but I'd certainly stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chloe1964
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear your stay was a positive one. I hope you will consider visiting us again in the future.

Hanson, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Took a 3 day 3 night mini-vacation to the Cape and stayed here. Rooms were cozy and clean. Two story motel with 28 rooms. Nice pool out back and quiet reading area. Two propane grills for your use. Very quiet, never heard anyone. Would definitely return in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob S
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response. I am happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to hosting you again in the future..

Barre, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I was in room #19 for one night in May. My room was clean. Everything functioned properly. The property was quiet. I'd say the only detractions were a low power shower and a mattress that needed replacing. I was alone and one side had a pretty bad divot. I ended up sleeping in the middle of the bed and was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buggs_moran
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your feedback is important as we continue to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Dennis
8.8 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,186 reviews
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
10.4 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
5.0 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
225 reviews
4.8 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Inn at Swan River

Address: 829 Main St, West Dennis, MA 02670-2709
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Dennis
Price Range: $117 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Swan River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Swan River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Swan River Hotel West Dennis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Swan River staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Swan River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms seem very equally standard but try to ask not for an room with a door to another”
 of 5 bubbles 502ericaf, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“whole in dead quiet”
 of 5 bubbles TerrierGal, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try a second floor room”
 of 5 bubbles virginiasW8772JH, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Slightly creaky floors in my room. If you can manage the one flight of stairs, you're better off on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles buggs_moran, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Second floor room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 748howardc, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5