We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Carpet Inn West Springfield

Booking.comUS$75*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn West Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Carpet Inn West Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised. This little motel offered everything we needed. They even came in to fix the hair dryer (the same day) when I told them it wasn't working. If you are looking for luxurious surroundings, this isn't it. What it is - is a great value for the money and conveniently located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flflamingo1
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive words. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable stay for all our guests and are glad to hear we met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

West Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Our stay was very pleasant and we enjoyed it as-well. It did have a bit of an odour when we first arrived but we were able to get rid of it quite quickly. We wanted to go swimming but the pool was closed on Saturday for some odd reason. Other than that, the place was very good and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HekalowLoewe
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel! We apologize for the pool being closed but the chemicals were not balanced so it was not safe to open the pool to the public until chemicals balance out to what the guidelines are. Hopefully we will see you again soon and you'll have a chance to...

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our way out of town. We checked in late and woke the woman at the front desk, our reservation was not in their computer when we arrived, but she was very sweet and accommodating despite these "issues". And gave us the rate we were originally quoted. The rooms are standard, nothing special, But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind words and appreciation for the services provided! I'll be sure to pass along your praise. We are glad you received the type of service you needed and wanted. We hope to see you again soon!

Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I won't be going back. The woman who checked us in was not pleasant at all. We could not understand her and she was rather short with us. Room was very small. Mattress worn, 3 child sized old pillows. I checked for bugs and found none. Bathroom was clean. Pool was across the parking lot by the road. I brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as this allows us to see areas that need improvement. The woman you are referring to is in our housekeeping department and she was filling in for a few minutes while the manager was out running errands. She doesn't fill in often, just once a week, for a few minutes but we do apologize for...

Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

This motel ruined the rest of my time in MA. The owner overcharged me by $60 and, when confronted, yelled at me and refused to give me my money back. The room, though it had a no smoking sign on the front, smelled of thick cigarette smoke and the blankets had burn marks and holes throughout. I found a toenail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

We do appreciate the feedback, whether positive or negative, as this allows us to provide better service. The extra $60 mentioned was for a different room type than originally booked so it was an actually a rate difference and not an extra charge. Your reservation came in for a king bed but at the time of check in, you requested...

Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Don't let the exterior fool you. A nice place to stay. You can't beat the price! They are in the midst of doing renovations! We had a clean, comfortable room with microwave and mini fridge. Quiet, restful sleep! Close to everything we needed. Owners were wonderful and so helpful. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daphne E
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

We thank you for your positive feedback. We truly appreciate the feedback as this helps us continue to provide better service! We can't wait to see you again on your future travels!

Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time for us, (with several other family members, 6 rooms in all, who were also very satisfied). Raj was once again very dedicated to insuring our satisfaction. The room was fine, recently renovated, and very clean. This motel is simply a great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbarter
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

We thank you for you review! We also appreciate the continued business. Raj is humbled by your generous comments and loyalty each time you are in our area. We hope to continue to serve your accommodation needs for the years to come. Safe travels til we see you again!

Novato, California
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Quite tidy quiet and pleasant - upgraded bathroom. Overall clean as a whistle. The front office welcoming and owner RAJ so friendly and CARING about our well-being. Unusually attentive attitude and much pride in his hotel, with plans for ongoing improvements. Thank you RAJ for responding to comments on this page, which spurred us to book here. Very decent stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betsy G
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

What an amazing review! We are humbled to hear the praise. We try to provide a clean, comfortable and affordable guest experience to each of our guests and we are delighted to hear we achieved our goal with you. We look forward to hosting you at our hotel soon. Til then, safe travels!

Dillon, CO
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Staff was very accommodating,helpful and friendly. Room was very clean with a good size refrigerator. This is a very comfortable place to stay. The breakfast was minimal with pastry, cereal and hot beverages but for the price I don't expect Belgian waffles. This was a great place as a base of exploration. WiFi worked well. Would not hesitate to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caseyDillonCo
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Reviews really help in assessing how well we are providing accommodation services to our guests and we are happy to hear your kind words. Our staff will be delighted and we hope to see you again when you're in the area next!

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Motel is in the remodel phase, but its a clean comfortable room. Small continental breakfast and very little room in lobby. The owner staff is very helpful and friendly. Raj Patel was always trying to help and make sure we were comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill B
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

We are so glad you noticed our remodel phase as we are trying to please our guests and their needs. Our owners will be happy to hear of your praise as I will pass along your feedback. We hope you will visit us after our remodel is over to see how it all turned out. Thank you for your review!

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
3.1 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
299 reviews
1.9 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
256 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn West Springfield

Address: 560 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089-4610
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Price Range: $116 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn West Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Red Carpet Inn West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
West Springfield Red Carpet Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Carpet Inn West Springfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Carpet Inn West Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring ice tray for breakfast.”
JimB243, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“our second-floor room faced the main busy road and the parking lot and it was not noisy”
SimonVT, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't plan on watching too much TV with the elevated screen.”
gone2much2behome, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are nice, quiet, comfortable and clean.”
prakashlapsia, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, Friendly, Great Demographics!!”
daleh67, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$75
TravelocityUS$75
PricelineUS$75
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates