We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn West Springfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn West Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn West Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 546: English reviews
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Thin walls on 4th floor. Experience and cleanliness was nice, but we were kept awake from lengthy phone conversation from the guest of the adjacent room. It was as though the man was sitting in our room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewcF4860LI
Sharon T, Manager at Hampton Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is wonderful to hear such positive feedback about our hotel. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back when you return to the West Springfield area. Regards

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We travel a lot w/ family, we've tried other hotels but Hampton Inn and some other Hilton operated hotels are the best . . We love everything about the accommodations . The cleanliness of the place, the politeness of staff, the quality of food , excellent !

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank renatof541
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I recently stayed here for business for two nights. Given that Springfield is relatively small, I wasn't quite sure what to expect. I found that the service was very professional, and the room was clean and comfortable. After returning from dinner on my second night, I could hear my neighbor on his phone from the hallway. However, I could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summer G
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two days to compete at ECACs Ivonne was great, loved the room, its super comfy, they constantly have food, breakfast is great. All around a nice place to stay! Ivonne did a great job preparing my room, i am very thankful!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn9694
Sharon T, Manager at Hampton Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Kaitlyn9694 Thank you for your feedback and thanks for staying with us. Our staff enjoys their work and take great pleasure in making sure our guest is 100% satisfied. It's will be my pleasure to share such great feedback with them. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you return to the area. Regards Sharon T

Chicopee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The malfunctioning room door lock made us work hard to enter our room every time. The walls were so thin that we could hear everyone entering and exiting he outside door that was next to our room as well as the continual parking lot and AC noises.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinetB6480FA
Sharon T, Manager at Hampton Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Dear christinetB6480FA, Thank you for your feedback in regards to the troubles encountered with your door lock. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Additionally, I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting...

Rumson, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Rooms were ready when we arrived. Coffee hot in the lobby. Pleasant front desk people. Clean and modern room. Everything worked. Hot and cold breakfast in the morning. Easy checkout. Plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbara9611
Sharon T, Manager at Hampton Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Barbara9611 Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn West Springfield, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and the opportunity of earning your fifth star. Best Regards Sharon T

Newtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Clean and comfortable rooms and beds. 30 minutes from UMass Amherst. A fraction of the cost of Hadley hotels during graduation weekend. Breakfast was OK but not great. Staff is nice and property is very well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Highland Mills, United States
Reviewed 10 May 2016

My son graduated from UMass and couldn't get a hotel in Amherst. I was extremely surprised with this hotel. The rooms was clean, it had a refrigerator and microwave. There was a separate desk area. The location is excellent for stores and many restaurants. Price was good. The staff was pleasant and helpful. There was coffee in the labor at...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
Sharon T, Manager at Hampton Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Lorraine M Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn West Springfield ! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for recognizing the staff, your comments will be shared with them. We hope to see you again when you visit the West Springfield area. Thank You

West Springfiel, United States
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Our room was very clean, beds and pillows very comfortable, linens clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a nice selection to choose from. Location was very easy to get to from I-90. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve N
Albany, NY, United States
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The hotel was cold; the television wasn't working properly, and the in room phone didn't work at all. ALL of these issues could have been avoided by simply checking things on a regular cycle. The biggest issue, and the reason I say the hotel isn't being maintained, was the hallway temperature. The thermostat in the hall was set at 61...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph Q
Sharon T, Manager at Hampton Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Joseph Q, Thanks for your feedback, we’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the cold temperature and other issues that you encountered , we’re working with our team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
130 reviews
0.7 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
250 reviews
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
291 reviews
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
5.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Springfield

Address: 1011 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089-4614
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Price Range: $159 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
West Springfield Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn West Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from lobby”
 of 5 bubbles birdie11772, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“never had a bad one”
 of 5 bubbles howardw431, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A king room size would be the best bet.”
 of 5 bubbles pahess, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There's nothing particularly scenic to see in this area, so room choice didn't seem to matter. Further from the elevator was quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles A7797JBamyc, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 306 and liked that it was quiet as it was not near the elevator or ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles ConstantRoadster, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay