We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Westborough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Westborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Westborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I booked a smoke free room. Requested first floor but nothing available so I had to take second floor. Had stayed here twice before in a non smoking first floor room and it was fair but the second floor is an entirely different issue! Right after I registered an incredibly disshevelled junkie exited the elevator and walked by me. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank punkpup
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Westborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6...

Linden, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I hate writing bad things about places, but I just think there was a weird smell in my non-smoking room. The water pressure in the shower was the lowest I've ever encountered. I forgot to bring shampoo (I thought most places supplied small bottles) and was told I could get it at the convenience store at the gas station. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimDDDDD D
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Westborough, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 25 June 2015

i chose this hotel mainly because it was one of the few hotels in the Boston area that was below US$100 and within 1/2hr driving distance to Boston. All of the other hotels were well above US$200 per night. i was hesitant after paying for this room because of the other reviews of this motel. On arrival the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prickycritic05
Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Funkiness: this is NOT a Motel 6 that has received the newer, remodeled look. The room is carpeted, dark, with minimal lighting, bedspreads that touch the carpeting, etc. In keeping with the Sixties vibe, the boxy, old-style TV featured many old black-and-white TV series from the Sixties. Hard to Find: If you are on the Boston-Worcester Turnpike, this is probably...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ungaknunap
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Ok you get what you pay for. Clean and neat good for overnight . Easy parking polite front desk manager. Easy checking in. Easy to find. No breakfast though but rooms have refrigerator so you can bring in food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
Bernhards Bay, New York
Reviewed 8 June 2015

the room was dirty, the wall behind air conditioner was moldy the wall paper had fallen down they had made an effort to tape it up, but had fallen down. There was dried blood on the curtin. The next day had requested a new room but they refused, I told them I was leaving, then they changed the room. That...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Westborough, responded to this review

Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience...

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Basic hotel with very comfortable beds. The grounds are well groomed.The staff are very pleasant and when asked a question that they couldn't answer did not hesitate to call someone right away to clarify the answer.. I like that these motel chains allow pets. One of the better budget motels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJ B
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 14 December 2014

This location is a cut above the rest. The rest of the reviews on here make me laugh a little because if you're staying at a Motel 6 you should probably lower your expectations ever so slightly. Heads up- you get what you pay for. I believe it used to be a Comfort Inn which may be why it doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CB_x21
London
Reviewed 31 October 2014

I wouldn't stay here again, a little pricey for a very basic room and no breakfast. Bed was clean and comfy with lots around a short drive away. No breakfast included whatsoever which for the price isn't very good in my opinion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonRonLondon
Ontario
Reviewed 11 September 2014

The rooms and amenities are acceptable for an overnight stay but don't ask for them to assist you when you have a problem. My wife forgot her glasses in the room and we didn't notice it until the next day. when I called the hotel they told me that the maid had found them. I asked them to courier them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jakobri
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Westborough, responded to this review

Jakobri, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your interaction to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westborough
1.0 km away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Northborough
37 reviews
8.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester
3.8 km away
Westborough Inn
Westborough Inn
#3 of 9 in Westborough
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
8.8 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
11.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Westborough MA is located with easy access to the Massachusetts Turnpike/I-90. This location is within a 15 minute drive of Worcester and the DBU Center and a 30 minute drive from Boston. Plenty of shopping available. Enjoy our free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Westborough

Address: 115 Lawrence St, 399 Turnpike Rd (parking lot), Westborough, MA 01581
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westborough
Price Range: $102 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Westborough 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Westborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Westborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles cindyr784, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Prepare to give the room the smell-test before bringing clothes inside.”
 of 5 bubbles jasond724, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I'd be worried about the smell.”
 of 5 bubbles jimdddddd, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“i had a room on the ground floor (because it's an accessible room). It's convenient and quite safe here.”
 of 5 bubbles Prickycritic05, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Be sure to look room over before you except it.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciaa48, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay