We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality inn Westfield

Booking.comUS$81*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality inn Westfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality inn Westfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The hotel was fine, the breakfast was nice. No one mentioned the pet fee - Not when I made the reservation, not when I checked out. Their answer today is that it's written everywhere. Yes, and if I have nothing better to do than read the information on the door, I will be happy to stay with you again. Pet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget C
bharatbt, Guest Relations Manager at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Bridget, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online guest survey and for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not informed about the pet fee which was supposed to be informed at the time of reservation and checking in. I have shared your feedback with management and...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Beds were extremely comfortable and the main floor was perfect for my dog with the exit to the grassy area in the parking lot Great convenient location by the Mass Pike, clean and quiet room, very friendly staff, would definitely go back next time I'm in the neighborhood

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peg C
bharatbt, Guest Relations Manager at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Peg, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online guest survey and for such positive feedback. We are happy to hear you and furry family had enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with all staffs and all of them joined me and said "Thank You. Hope to see you soon!" Yours sincerely, Catherine...

Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I overnighted with a group en route to NYC. The hotel is right beside a busy freeway and to my surprise had a second door leading to the freeway side in addition to the main entry door on a hallway. Talk about not feeling safe. The tv did not work and the bathroom outlet shorted and damaged the hair dryer....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria C
bharatbt, Guest Relation at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time filling our online customer survey. On behalf of the hotel, I apologize any inconvenience caused despite the fact that we had spent close to $500,000 in renovations and brand new HDTV for all rooms. I have shared your concern with management in regards to the door facing Arch Rd not Mass Pike...

hartford, ct
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Just visited the Quality Inn in Westfield for my daughter's AAU tournament. This hotel was clean and the service was good. It appears as if they've thrown some money into this property. You're not getting the Intercontinental when you stay here but you won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whalerfan
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the hotel staffs, I thank you and hope to see you again in near future.

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We stayed in this hotel and it was Nice,clean,quite and best located hotel for great rate.The staff was knowledgeable and very friendly.The breakfast was very good for this rate. We enjoyed our stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hojo2375
bharatbt, Guest Relations Manager at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the hotel staffs, I thank you and hope to see you again in near future. Yours sincerely, Catherine Ooi

Berlin, New Hampshire
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I have some of the reviews but this must have been way before my recent stay. While the site is the same you can tell much has been redone with a nice breakfast nook and clean bathrooms. You may chuckle but I travel with my show dogs-- they know when a motel is not clean and the rugs probably washed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 518jeannec
bharatbt, Guest Relations Manager at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne, I would like to thank you for such a refreshing comment. We are very happy that both you and your guys approved our recent renovation to the rooms. As for the space for them to do their business, I have informed the management and they are looking into how to remedy that. Again, thank you for taking the...

Maple Grove, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 7 May 2015

we stayed at quality inn last night and was amazed with room décor and cleanliness of the room. Very quit environment we had really good night sleep. Breakfast was really good I would recommend to all. Very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dipan P
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dipan, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at our newly renovated hotel. We appreciate your kind words and great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerly, Scott Fusco

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We stayed at the Quality Inn because it was the only motel in the West Springfield or Westfield area with a vacancy. They are renovating it, and our room was fine, but at 6pm on Saturday night they were renovating the room below us. I went down and asked the workman when he would be finished. He said 20 minutes....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RochesterDoug
qualityinnwestfield, Webmaster at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m sorry that our efforts to improve the hotel resulted in dissatisfaction for you. Nothing is more important than satisfying our guests, and the remodeling team should not have been working that late. We’ll make sure this is addressed as we finish up the remodel. I hope your stay was...

Canada
Reviewed 1 May 2015

They owners are very friendly, welcoming and accommodating! Having stayed here twice previously, to our surprise on this stay it had been totally renovated, top to bottom. Room was not only clean and comfortable, but beautifully done! King size bed was so comfortable!! And, a very quiet night's sleep to boot!! Lobby/breakfast area top notch! Breakfast menu was wonderful, included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaLee K
bharatbt, Guest Relation at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Linda Lee, We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to respond with such positive feedback. We look forward to see you again on your next trip. Yours gratefully, Catherine

Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 April 2015

I have stayed here twice in the past month. The room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, nice tv and wifi easy to access. My only comment would be I would have liked a curved shower curtain. Weekend desk clerk was particularly pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mama7578
qualityinnwestfield, Webmaster at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being a repeat guest. I'm pleased that you found quality service from our staff at this Quality Inn and enjoyed the comfortable bed, high-quality television and free wifi. You'll be pleased to know that we will be installing curved shower curtains for all rooms during our next upgrade project in near future. I hope you...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westfield
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield
8.8 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
256 reviews
7.9 km away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
9.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
138 reviews
8.7 km away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Westfield Massachusetts conveniently located on route 10/202 off exit 3 on I-90. This Quality in is just minutes away from downtown Westfield and Springfield, and several area attractions including: The Westover Air Force Base, NaiSmith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition, Six Flags New England, The Mass Mutual Center, Yankee Candle, and the Holyoke Mall. The Quality Inn is a completely Smoke Free and Pet Friendly perfect for business travelers, families and individuals seeking quiet, clean, and friendly accommodations in Westfield Mass. We invite all our guests to enjoy our complimentary Q breakfast hot and fresh every day. Stay connected with coworkers, friends, or family with our free hi-speed wireless internet, and business center. Or take some time out to relax in our outdoor seasonal pool. Also, be sure to check out our great special offers, and packages. For Corporate and Group rates please contact our Director of Sales for more information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality inn Westfield

Address: 2 Southampton Rd, Westfield, MA 01085 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westfield
Price Range: $114 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality inn Westfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality inn Westfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Westfield
Westfield Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Westfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality inn Westfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Westfield, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality inn Westfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor, on parking lot side. Doors open to inner hall way and to outside. Great way to walk dogs and load/unload.”
Williamb1975, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the parking lot :)”
BethanyL103, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side away from the parking lot may be quieter as guests depart in the morning.”
DAH1806, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Odd number rooms on first floor open to parking lot. Easy to unload!”
Williamb1975, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for second floor, quiet room in the back. They do overlook the parking lot but are amazing quiet.”
susansL8396AP, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$114
Hotwire.comUS$81
TravelocityUS$81
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates