We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arbor Inn Motor Lodge

Have you been to Arbor Inn Motor Lodge?
Post photosWrite Review
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Babysitting
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
13Reviews
0Photos
0Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Booked a room, a month in advance, because it was the closest "affordable" hotel to Boston on the southern side. Had not read the reviews at time of booking. Saw them for the first time shortly before arriving and was filled with dread. Turns out the room was fine. I have
Read more
The Arbor Inn is among the worst places on earth, and its proprietor is a criminal. I am a musician and have spent my share of nights in cheap motels. However, The Arbor Inn is without a doubt the worst place I have ever had the displeasure of experiencing. I regularly have
Read more
Response from Sid P, General Manager at Arbor Inn Motor Lodge
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Credit card declined, hence reservation cancelled . As per stated policy. Negative remarks unfortunate and untrue, retribution for cancellation. Why return if it’s as “bad” as stated !!
Read more
We booked this room last minute and, unfortunately, the only rooms left were smoking rooms and we are non-smokers. This was not managements fault but potentially soured the experience for us. The room smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke (as it would) and there were
Read more
Booked desperate to begin with... could not find any other rooms. Having that said, we had a family emergency that required us to cancel. Per booking.com it was up to the management at Arbor Inn to credit our stay. We called to plea with the desk clerk who was rude, "too bad"
Read more
At first I wasn't sure about the inn when we arrived. However, it was clean and accommodating. The owners are fantastic, and really made the experience wonderful. The hotel is on the border of Weymouth and Hingham. Close to shopping, restaurant and Abigail Adams Park (walking
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photos
PreviousNext
11
"If you want a good room go to another hotel"
"Go somewhere else!"
"Not Here....Run!!!!"
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arbor inn motor hotel weymouth
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsWeymouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing