We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 376: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed numerous nights while vacationing in MA. 1st night was a nightmare - we were given a room where AC had died, could not change room since hotel was fully booked and maintenance crew had left for the day! :( Super efficient Ed Salvato fixed the AC next morning and saved the rest of our stay. When we checked out,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ExplorerU2
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear ExplorerU2, Thanks for staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I do sincerely apologize for the malfunction with the AC in your room, as well as being fully occupied and not having another room available. I am glad to hear Ed resolved it with you and will share the kind words with...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Red Roof Inn in Woburn was a fine surprise for a weekend stay to visit extended family in Wilmington. The rooms were renovated nicely with wood-laminate floors, two comfortable queen beds, and a flat-screen TV. The reading light above the bed and the toilet did not work when we first arrived, and both were fixed within 15 minutes by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devo18
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Devo18, Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you enjoyed the rooms and all rooms received this new design package which includes wood style flooring with area rugs under the beds, new Serta Rest Suite mattresses, all new furniture, large flat screen TVs, and spa inspired bathrooms. I am...

Waynesburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here for three days with my family while on vacation in Mass. Rooms were clean and nice size, nice TV, but unfortunately the beds in our room were not comfortable. Breakfast was average, could use more variety, EX: breads (english muffins/bagels), fruit, pastries, etc. Maybe have some cereals, and milk to complement the juice and coffee/tea choices. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmc11_11
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear kmc11_11, Thanks so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am glad you enjoyed the new rooms and appreciate the comments in regards to their size and cleanliness. I would also like to apologize if you did not find the new Serta Rest Suite beds comfortable, we certainly appreciate knowing this and also are aware...

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I wish I could give a little higher rating; we stayed here one night for a family event in the area on 7/23. The hotel was totally booked. The room was actually very nice, a pleasant surprise; it was clean, updated, and comfortable. There are 2 restaurants, an On the Border and a Bertucci's right there. Our real issue was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annasmom73
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear annasmom73, Thank you for staying and for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised with our newly remodeled rooms, we have just added all new furnishings, beds, TVs, flooring, and more to enhance the stay for all of our guests. And, as you have mentioned we conveniently share a parking...

Woodbury, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2014

So we book 2 king room for the July 19-20. check time is stated to be 3 pm, we arrive about 3:30 pm just to find out that the room wasn't ready, not a big deal, after check in, we went to our room just to find one toilet wasn't working, we notify the front desk on our departure to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ski A
Darvin A, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Ski A, Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback, we appreciate it and will certainly use your words as training tools to improve our operations. I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay as it is our intention to make every guest's stay the best possible. I am sorry the toilet was not fixed...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our travel was delayed by about 4 hours, so instead of getting in around 11 pm we finally got to the Red Roof Inn just after 3 am. Bob helped me check in and was so nice and understanding of our travel issues and even got me to laugh at the stressful drive we had. The room was absolutely lovely--...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie S
Darvin A, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Julie S, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! I am thrilled to read about the great service provided by Bob & Allyse and will share the comments with them as we very much appreciate when hard work gets noticed. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 21 July 2014

checked in on 7-15-14 and stayed for three days.i decided to stay o few more days. service agent Mariya took control. she allowed me to check out of my first room and called me once my new room was ready. Mariya made this transition a seamless process. what really impressed me was how how attentive and professional the entire staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aldo s
Darvin A, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear aldo s, Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate it and thank you for reviewing your stay for others to read about. I am thrilled to read about the service provided by Mariya, I will praise her for it and share the kind words with her as I know she will very much appreciate them. We try to offer...

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Love the new rooms & the new snack box. We got water, oj, popcorn, trail mix. Plus the new beds have much better mattresses! Love that it's not all rugged too. Felt much cleaner! Great customer service too! They were super sweet to my daughter & to my dog! Even greeted us by name the day after check in! Impressive!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djmunga
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Djmunga, Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! I am thrilled to read you experienced our new Premium Room types. Our new Premium Rooms, which are our best rooms, can only be found in Red Roof Plus+ hotels. They include a welcome snack as you mentioned (popcorn, orange juice, bottled...

Reviewed 16 July 2014

I came to Boston to work for a few months and first stayed at another hotel and had a few issues with cleanliness and also an issue with rudeness. After arriving at this Red Roof I was first impressed with the cleanliness then after an issue arrived with my room I ment Michaela and knew I would be ok to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikestep
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Mikestep, Thanks for staying with us and we appreciate your review. I am sorry to hear that you encountered issues at the last hotel you stayed with before checking in with us, however glad to hear you found us clean and to offer good service. If a guest ever has an issue we always want to resolve it right...

Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stay here on a weekly basis,. The rooms are spacious and clean, the staff are always extremely nice. When I arrive Siara the front desk clerk is always smiling and has my room ready in just a few minutes. The manager mike has made some great improvements since he took over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrickecarlton
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Carlton, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. We always love having you and glad the rooms are spacious, clean, and staff have treated you well. We sincerely appreciate the kind words and I will share them with Siara as well and know she too will be grateful. Thanks and we look forward to...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woburn hotels
2.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.7 km away
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Woburn
191 reviews
2.3 km away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a newly renovated Red Roof PLUS+ just 12 miles north of Downtown Boston. Conveniently located just 1 mile from public transportation to Downtown Boston and less than 1 mile from I-93 and I-95 to make an easy commute. We offer interior corridors, Indoor year-round heated swimming pool, meeting space, and 159 Guest rooms including Deluxe Rooms. Our staff is committed to making sure your stay with us is excellent.Check in age is 21 years or older. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

Address: 19 Commerce Way, Woburn, MA 01801-1005
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: $109 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston - Woburn Hotel Woburn
Red Roof Inn Woburn
Woburn Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ADA accessible rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles debster112, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The premium was shoddy at best. So I'd be afraid to see a normal room. This is Woburn, not Compton, CA. No excuse!!”
 of 5 bubbles jimmG4615VO, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was towards the rear of the hotel, away from the ice and vending machine noise and the elevator noise.”
 of 5 bubbles musicman513, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room in the back towards the parking lot to avoid traffic noises”
 of 5 bubbles Inspector-Chan, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face the road.”
 of 5 bubbles COOPS4, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay