We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Battle Creek

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Battle Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The stay was excellent. The customer service was very professional. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 807menap
Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 8 November 2016

As expected,. the property was clean and well maintained. Our expectations regarding Hamptons are high, due to our prior experiences. While fine, this property seemed to e older and more tired than other Hamptons at which we have stayed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
Vienna, Ontario Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Nice and clean Hotel. Free WIFI and friendly and helpful staff. The ideal place to stay during a business trip. Close to the highway and nice restaurants.The breakfast is good and prepares you for the day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 218dieterv
Springfield, MO, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2016

little hard to find the entrance to the hotel, but friendly, helpful staff and a really nice room. Breakfast menu seemed a little larger than most places, and the person running the service was very friendly. I will definitely stay here on future trips to the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Staff is friendly. Breakfast was great. Traffic from freeway is terrible. They provided earplugs but really now why not have a more sound proofed room?? The elevator was also showing its age and was slow.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 641andy
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear 641andy, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff. However, I apologize for any noise that disturbed you. I understand how frustrating it is to our guests when they don't get a restful night's sleep. During future visits we'd be happy to find you a room in a quieter...

Jackson, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This Hotel is in a weird location by the freeway, but that would be the only little negative I have. It is near a lot of restaurants and shops. The hotel is very nice inside and the staff is VERY friendly and welcoming. They clearly want to make sure that your stay is fabulous. I highly recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Upon check-in, the front desk clerk was very helpful. Upon check-out, I voiced my complaints about the room to the clerk (the off-going night clerk): 1) the entry door was difficult to close due to settling of the building, 2) the bathroom door would not close at all (same reason), 3) the overhead light in the bathroom did not work,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear Alex G, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. I'm very sorry for the issues you experienced with your doors. Your comments were shared with my maintenance team to ensure they are corrected. I'm also sorry for the issue with your toilet seat, and that my staff wasn't able to provide better information. These...

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Bed and pillows were WONDERFUL. Staff was great. Lots to do. Work out, swim or just sit around and relax on the main floor. Very pleasant stay. Breakfast could be a bit better. Getting ready to book again for next weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 841vickies
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is tucked away off of a main street with a very small lobby. The rooms and the bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable. Room could be a little more soundproof could hear kids in the hallway. Checking out Sunday morning - breakfast closes at 10 which is way too early. The check in staff and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Dark and claustrophobic corridors. Dirty grout in the bath. A little bit difficult to find. Backs up on I-94 with traffic noise. Friendly front desk personnel. Hampton is my go to chain, but I won't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgny1fwd
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear Cgny1fwd, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. I'm pleased to hear that you found our front desk staff to be friendly. However, I am so sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our staff for...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
267 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
133 reviews
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
1.3 km away
Courtyard Battle Creek
Courtyard Battle Creek
#8 of 19 in Battle Creek
69 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you come to the Hampton Inn® in Battle Creek, you'll be nestled between the Kalamazoo and Battle Creek rivers, among the many hills, farms, parks and forests of our lovely area. Even if you're in Battle Creek to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Battle Creek

Address: 1150 Riverside Dr, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4731
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Price Range: $184 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Battle Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Battle Creek Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Battle Creek staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Battle Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Side away from I-94”
 of 5 bubbles cgny1fwd, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Facing away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles kv1361, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are opposite the highway. Noisy ice machines with no doors between them & the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles gunvor, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were big,clean,quiet,we were on 3rd floor,nice view to.”
 of 5 bubbles johndianar, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room away from the highway. You'll regret it if you don't.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethS801, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay