We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Battle Creek

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Battle Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is tucked away off of a main street with a very small lobby. The rooms and the bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable. Room could be a little more soundproof could hear kids in the hallway. Checking out Sunday morning - breakfast closes at 10 which is way too early. The check in staff and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Dark and claustrophobic corridors. Dirty grout in the bath. A little bit difficult to find. Backs up on I-94 with traffic noise. Friendly front desk personnel. Hampton is my go to chain, but I won't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgny1fwd
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear Cgny1fwd, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. I'm pleased to hear that you found our front desk staff to be friendly. However, I am so sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our staff for...

Combined Locks, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This place was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The beds were very comfortable and the TV had a good selections of channels. The breakfast was good. I would stay there again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
Ohio
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Easy access from main highway, Very close to mall, Food, Gas, Stores. currently outside of building being updated. parking can be a little tight in the winter when snow piles up. Have been here many times and will continue to stay during trips to Battle creek.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Deckerville, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The beds at any of the Hilton chains are always great. The only complaint I had was my shower towel smelled musty. Other than that the stay was good. The hotel is a little hard to get to from the express way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradley A
Marion, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Very nice facility. Location was not as close to the airport as I originally thought. The front desk staff was very helpful. I did not have a care. Not a lot of restaurants with in walking distance. We ate at Applebys. The food was fairly good. I hav the salmon. Went to the mall to see a movie. Was sold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max D
Rockford
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Excellent staff at checkin, great breakfast. Clean hotel with clean spacious room. Highly recommend for any kind of hotel stay. Good value for room price. Easy access to city events or businesses and freeway access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericvT970UT
Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Loved the excellent location of this hotel and very courteous staff. The breakfast was excellent but they need to do away with "Western omelettes" as many people do not eat ham and they always have ham.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julio G
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Its obvious from check-in to check-out that the team members of this location wants happy guests. As a result you will catch your head nodding approvingly at all the exceptional acts of customer service extended to you here. No shortcuts observed. They go all out and make you a winner!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeRAHfone
Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Was shocked st the price i was given when I asked for my AARP discount. It increased the amount by 20 dollars!! She gave me the business rate without the great discount because that was cheaper. Really? How does that work? And the carpets were wet in my room, not damp, because they had just been shampooed. Didn't like that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U802LOsandrav
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear U802LOsandrav, Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the issues you encountered when trying to book a room with the AARP discount. I also apologize for any inconvenience that was caused by the cleaning of our carpets. We do this regularly to ensure the cleanliness of our hotel meets our high standards. We work hard to keep...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#4 of 20 in Battle Creek
132 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 20 in Battle Creek
265 reviews
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 20 in Battle Creek
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
1.3 km away
Courtyard Battle Creek
Courtyard Battle Creek
#8 of 20 in Battle Creek
67 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Battle Creek
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you come to the Hampton Inn® in Battle Creek, you'll be nestled between the Kalamazoo and Battle Creek rivers, among the many hills, farms, parks and forests of our lovely area. Even if you're in Battle Creek to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Battle Creek

Address: 1150 Riverside Dr, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4731
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Price Range: $165 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Battle Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Battle Creek Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Battle Creek staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Battle Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Side away from I-94”
 of 5 bubbles cgny1fwd, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Facing away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles kv1361, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are opposite the highway. Noisy ice machines with no doors between them & the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles gunvor, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were big,clean,quiet,we were on 3rd floor,nice view to.”
 of 5 bubbles johndianar, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room away from the highway. You'll regret it if you don't.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethS801, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay