We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Battle Creek

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Battle Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I had high hopes after the reviews on here. Kind of disappointed after pulling up. Outside is being fixed or something so it looks a mess out front. They didn't have elevators which is tough when you have little kids and strollers/multiple bags etc. It was generally pretty clean but furnishings were cheap and quality of building materials was cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esilva4321
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear Esilva4321, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. I'm sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I understand how frustrating that must have been for you and your family. Unfortunately, we were having some exterior work completed as well as work to our elevator coincide with your visit. I...

Bloomfield (metro Detroit) Michigan, United States
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Room & Breakfast up to (above average for all hotels) Hampton Inn 2016 standards I have experienced anywhere. Front desk staff do not appear to care really much ... not rude, not warm either. Tiny, sub-optimal fitness room, small but well kept pool. Okay hotel for quick in and out stays ...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh R
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear Rajesh R, Thank you for taking time to review the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. I am glad to hear our room and breakfast met your expectations. However, I apologize we did not provide you with the service you expected and deserved. Your comments will be discussed with my team members as we continue to work towards impressing guests. We...

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Had a wonderful night, room was very clean. Staff was exceptionally nice. The morning breakfast was pretty good and was the pride of the staff as they continually tended to it while we were there to make sure we had what we needed and more. I would highly recommend this hotel. There was a major accident the morning we left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Exceptional on every level!!!!! Nice breakfast area... neat indoor pool.... free coffee and water... AND THE MANAGEMENT TEAM WAS WONDERFUL. I was caught in a very bad situation and needed a room during a weekend baseball event. The hotel got me into a room and the manager even went out and laid cones in the parking lot to reserve a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kv1361
Battle Creek, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This was a small hotel but with great service and staff. I've stayed at many hotels and while the amenities are good at the end of the day it comes down to your room and rest. The room was lovely, clean and had an amazing bed. Felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. It was a great location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana J
Sterling Heights, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Great location, could be cleaner, nice staff, rooms are good but could use attention to detail and a few updates, fridge loud, tv no hdmi port available. 217 entry door had to be lifted in order to close it. The shower stall upon close inspection showed faint signs of current mold or stains, maybe vacant for a while do to...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard L
TMIHospitality1, Owner at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear Leonard L, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you like our location and friendly staff. However, I am very sorry for the issues you encountered, and I apologize we did not meet all of your needs. Rest assured that these issues will be worked on immediately. We hope that if you are ever back in...

West Lafayette, United States
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Staff very friendly on arrival. We were earlier than expected but they went directly to work preparing the room. Complimentary breakfast was quite good and there was plenty even though they were nearly full with traveling baseball players who swamped them all at once! Lobby coffee is quite good. Price is a bit higher than other hotels in the area....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The office staff was excellent! Had to change dates on a sold out weekend due to a death. Hilton headquarters should take a lesson from this staff. Pool and hot tub excellent and location is near stores and places to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aram K
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Look at the photos and you will see 1) one curly pubic like hair 2) one longer hair 3) extremely unsanitary hot tub. I stayed here May 13-14 for a baseball tournament. The first room had hairs on both beds. We were moved to another room when I told the lady at the reception desk about the short curly hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reocheryl
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear Reocheryl, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. I sincerely apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that this was an isolated incident and that situations like this don't occur again in the future. I truly hope that the next time you are in the...

Grand Rapids
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The hotel grounds, room and pool were all very clean. Staff was friendly quick and efficient. The breakfast was Ok but was expecting a bigger variety. Overall the experience was great and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and gladly stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trudelkysw

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
267 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
133 reviews
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
1.3 km away
Courtyard Battle Creek
Courtyard Battle Creek
#8 of 19 in Battle Creek
69 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you come to the Hampton Inn® in Battle Creek, you'll be nestled between the Kalamazoo and Battle Creek rivers, among the many hills, farms, parks and forests of our lovely area. Even if you're in Battle Creek to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Battle Creek

Address: 1150 Riverside Dr, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4731
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Price Range: $183 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Battle Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Battle Creek Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Battle Creek staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Battle Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Side away from I-94”
 of 5 bubbles cgny1fwd, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Facing away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles kv1361, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are opposite the highway. Noisy ice machines with no doors between them & the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles gunvor, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were big,clean,quiet,we were on 3rd floor,nice view to.”
 of 5 bubbles johndianar, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room away from the highway. You'll regret it if you don't.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethS801, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay