We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Battle Creek

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Battle Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Look at the photos and you will see 1) one curly pubic like hair 2) one longer hair 3) extremely unsanitary hot tub. I stayed here May 13-14 for a baseball tournament. The first room had hairs on both beds. We were moved to another room when I told the lady at the reception desk about the short curly hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reocheryl
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear Reocheryl, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. I sincerely apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that this was an isolated incident and that situations like this don't occur again in the future. I truly hope that the next time you are in the...

Grand Rapids
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The hotel grounds, room and pool were all very clean. Staff was friendly quick and efficient. The breakfast was Ok but was expecting a bigger variety. Overall the experience was great and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and gladly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trudelkysw
Lincoln, United States
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I had booked the room for the wrong day. We arrived late and we were very tired after driving for 11 hours. I found the room was booked for Monday not Thursday which was when we arrived. Thankfully they had a room and then the pleasant stay began. Quick change of the reservation and check into the room and off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear Mike M, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I am so happy to hear that our team took great care of you during your stay and that you enjoyed our hot breakfast as well. I greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Kind thanks, Sarah N. General Manager

Waynesboro, United States
Reviewed 2 May 2016

A good hotel with pleasant staff. Always there to greet you. Variety of food at the complimentary breakfast. Rooms returned to perfection every day. Adequate parking. Will stay here during my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Rauenberg, Germany
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Place is too close to interstate, trucks run across second floor. No Sound protecting windows and to make it all worse the ac fan can not be turned off. Argument, it helps to protect from the street noise??? Had to use my noise cancelling headphones to get to sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harald K
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear Harald K, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. I am very sorry for the noise disturbance you encountered. I understand how frustrating it can be to not get a peaceful night's sleep. Please be sure to request a room opposite of the highway for your future visits with us. We do our best to satisfy all...

MANTENO, United States
Reviewed 28 April 2016

This is a very good place to stay while in the BC area. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and Comfortable accommodations. This is the first time I stayed at this property and it excellent. We will be back in town for many family times and will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Hello Robert K, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how your stay was! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay Our team takes great pride in making sure our rooms are clean and that every guest enjoys their stay here! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Kind...

Zeeland, Michigan
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We stayed with a large group of families this past weekend for a soccer tournament. The hotel was very well managed. The staff is incredibly friendly and the food was very good for a complimentary buffet. I must say that I travel a lot and we have been to many soccer tournaments but we have never experienced customer service that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichiganLSUTiger
Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Didn't like pool wasn't clean didn't have towels in pool area u had to many people drinking beers everywhere it was not cool I thought it was a waste of all my money breakfast last was rude barley had enough food based in a lot of people there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4336XBcarolw
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear S4336XBcarolw, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn Battle Creek. I'm very sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel wasn't what we strive for. I appreciate you talking with me on Tuesday and appreciate all your feedback. We are excited to have you back with us in the near future to show what...

Adrian, Michigan
Reviewed 21 April 2016

It was a great stay with no problems what so ever! I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a quality place to stay. It was located in a way which was easy to get to downtown battle creek and to the expressway!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammymA9827AH
Standish, Michigan
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We almost always stay at Hampton Inn while traveling. This was by far the wiry we have ever stayed in and I would not recommend. Questionable cleanliness, poor service, overall facilities appeared run down. Definitely not worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7722QTjenniferk
Adam M, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear K7722QTjenniferk, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. I apologize you were less than impressed with your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope that you will allow us another...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#4 of 20 in Battle Creek
132 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 20 in Battle Creek
265 reviews
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 20 in Battle Creek
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
1.3 km away
Courtyard Battle Creek
Courtyard Battle Creek
#8 of 20 in Battle Creek
67 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Battle Creek
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you come to the Hampton Inn® in Battle Creek, you'll be nestled between the Kalamazoo and Battle Creek rivers, among the many hills, farms, parks and forests of our lovely area. Even if you're in Battle Creek to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Battle Creek

Address: 1150 Riverside Dr, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4731
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Price Range: $165 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Battle Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Battle Creek Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Battle Creek staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Battle Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Side away from I-94”
 of 5 bubbles cgny1fwd, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Facing away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles kv1361, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are opposite the highway. Noisy ice machines with no doors between them & the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles gunvor, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were big,clean,quiet,we were on 3rd floor,nice view to.”
 of 5 bubbles johndianar, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room away from the highway. You'll regret it if you don't.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethS801, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay