We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Historic Webster House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Historic Webster House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 321: English reviews
Start your review of Historic Webster House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The interior designer is so apparently talented for this magnificent mansion! Everything is exquisite in taste and placement. Perfectly curated antique furniture of the highest quality with original art and impressive objets d'art were truly something exceptional to behold. Our host engaged us in thoughtful conversation while we enjoyed complimentary cheese & crackers & reviewed the provided local menus. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a 5 star bed and breakfast. We were warmly welcomed with wine and appetizers and a cozy fireplace to take off the January chill. The Innkeeper, Sandy, was delightful and added to the warmth of the place. We enjoyed our room and hot tub very much. We had a wonderful home-made breakfast. Each room in the entire house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KToderick
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was absolutely gorgeous and incredible. It beat my expectations for sure. We checked in, and Sandy, the Innkeeper, was there to greet us, show us around, and take us to our room. She gave us recommendations for local restaurants and let us know that she was serving wine and snacks in the parlor at 5pm. Also, Sandy had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby W
Mentor, Ohio
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Girls weekend. We arrived late at night and were greeted by a very nice woman that was very accommodating. We got a quick tour of the house just of the rooms that were empty. Decorated beautifully. We were given the whole downstairs area (basement) We had 1 bedroom with room for the 4 of us. We had a spa area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliebY4632SQ
Belleville, Michigan
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The inn is fantastic, the Staff went out of their way the weather was cold and snowy but the inn was warm. We went antiquing just a few blocks away from the Inn, there are also good food and bars nearby. We would be glad to stay again if we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cammerjeff
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed her for a night to get away from the baby. It was a relaxing experience. We had a in-room massage which was amazing. We stayed in the Magistrate room which was quaint and had everything we needed. I really liked the attention to detail. I am gluten free and they had made gluten free cookies that were available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Nodoka room. This room features a cozy Jacuzzi tub that comfortably fits two people! We decided to stay here because I have always wanted to stay at a bed and breakfast and I am extremely glad we chose this one!! The food was delicious, and the staff, the owner was so fabulous. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald Y
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Spent three nights in Bay City at this wonderful historic home, it did not disappoint. Easy to find. Parking along the street beside the house or in the parking area behind the house. Was greeted at the door by our beautiful hostess who gave a brief history of the house and some interesting local facts. The house was full of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 75NorthernGirl
debmingersoll, Owner at Historic Webster House, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words. I am so glad you both enjoyed your experience and that you accomplished your goals. I hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again. I know you have many choices of lodging and am honored you chose my establishment.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one one night in the Keep room to celebrate my birthday. It's on the lower level and includes sitting rooms, a bar area, bedroom, bathroom, and 'spa' room with two person jacuzzi tub, large shower, sauna, etc. I could go on & on. It's unlike any other B&B room I can think of, so unique! Our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed at the Webster Inn for a night on the way to Sault Ste. Marie. It was an easy drive from Kitchener and a very welcoming place. Debbie, Steve and their staff were all very friendly and helpful. They made dinner recommendations/reservations and gave us other local tips. The room was historically interesting, the bed/sheets were very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BHorst
debmingersoll, Owner at Historic Webster House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We evaluate all reviews and take into consideration what our guests are offering as ways to upgrade their experience. I have added additional reading lights as you suggested and that was a great suggestion. We appreciate when guests take time out of their busy schedules to offer ways to improve their experience. We hope...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay City
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
31.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
32.0 km away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
1.3 km away
Courtyard Bay City
Courtyard Bay City
#7 of 14 in Bay City
36 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Classic elegance with modern amenities, a 7 room boutique inn. Our newest room a 2 rooms suite, The Keep,includes spa/sauna room and bar. Luxurious and Romantic. Free WiFI, Netflix, wine and cheese nightly, free beverages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Historic Webster House

Address: 900 5th St., Bay City, MI 48708
Region: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Price Range: $274 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Historic Webster House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Historic Webster House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Webster House Hotel Bay City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Historic Webster House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wonderful Bed & Breakfast. Each room is unique with it's own personality. Best advice: view photo's on website, won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles KToderick, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Each room is unique. Check out the website for details and choose as you wish!”
 of 5 bubbles BHorst, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators and the stairs can be a bit tricky, so consider packing an overnight bag and leaving your heavy bags in the car.”
 of 5 bubbles flyhighlittlebunny, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in the Magistrate, which was fantastic. Loved the exposed brick and windows”
 of 5 bubbles asturmi, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms excellent and beautiful in their own way”
 of 5 bubbles Josiegirl90, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5