We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville

PricelineUS$104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$104*
Great Deal
US$108*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 227: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
 Click to rate
Bellview ?, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Please do not put our name in the TripAdvisor. Thank you very much. Everything was very nice and clean. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The food and drink was great. The food and the coffee was fresh. The coffee cups could have been a little larger that's just how much I liked it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2222PEmichaelh
Aurora, Minnesota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I traveled solo to visit my first great granddaughter. I was so comfortable, I slept in all 3 days I was there. I cannot remember the last time I slept so well. I have come to count on the Hilton Brand because of the consistent cleanliness, comfort and excellent customer service. I was not disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank olaughll
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Agatha D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville, responded to this review

olaughll, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay and were able to sleep so well! We would love to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Amherst, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were in Belleville for a bible convention. We were very pleased with the accomodations and the staff. My wife has allergies to odors and they used an ionizer to remove all odors just before we came. We were very thankful Hotel has been remodeled and is beautiful. We highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Y
Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was nice an very clean. I thought that the cost of parking was high. I think they could have made it little more affordable for a Hilton club member. Next time I may shop around a little more.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipl348
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel during the University of Michigan graduation and the hotel was extremely unprepared. On top of that, the front desk service was horrible and the General Manager was unpleasant and unhelpful. I would definitely not recommend this hotel, even though I have been a loyal Hilton customer in the past.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank toyar139
Agatha D, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any aggravation or inconvenience experienced during your visit. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel in the Hilton Portfolio of Brands and measuring them against high service and quality standards. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards. Please be confident that we will follow-up on the...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The room was clean and modern. We stayed on the second floor away from the elevator, the room was quiet. The air conditioner was also very quiet. We did not use the pool because of a short stay, however, it looked clean and families seemed to be enjoying the pool together. The complementary breakfast was good, eggs, bacon, bagels, cereal,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R W
Columbia Station, Ohio, USA
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Rates are typical for this kind of service. Came here for a one day convention. Good rates for the group. They seemed genuinely happy to have us as guests. I have stayed here several times and will continue to do so.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanns620
New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 April 2017

A nice property, not too far from the airport. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, even with a room change request due to some electric or humming noise in room 339. The rooms were clean and fresh and the mattress was comfortable. Close to some shopping and restaurants and the price was ok. Great heated pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernardo F
Agatha D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville, responded to this review

Bernardo F, Thank you for your thoughtful review. It is our pleasure to accommodate our guests and make their stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are traveling in the area.

Belleville, Michigan
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Stayed due to power outage from storm. Our generator was unusable and couldn't find a new one until the 5th day of the outage. I went to Hampton on the 3rd day of the outage. I was allowed a noon check-in rather then the normal 3:00. That was such a blessing because I had been cold for 3 days and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8758DKlaurad
Mi
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Bathroom fan not working at all Bathroom drain plug would not close to be able to take shower Bed & linens comfortable clean Coffee was great Did not use the pool or fitness so could not rate services

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3454CFhollys
Agatha D, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any aggravation or inconvenience experienced during your visit. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel in the Hilton Portfolio of Brands and measuring them against high service and quality standards. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards. Please be confident that we will follow-up on the...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
12.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 26 in Romulus
287 reviews
12.0 km away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 11 in Canton
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
12.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
13.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a charming base for both downtown Detroit and Detroit Metro (DTW) Airport at Hampton Inn Detroit-Belleville Airport Area. Set among the tree-lined streets in perhaps the most picturesque of the small towns surrounding Detroit – you’ll find this hotel in Belleville, Michigan within easy reach of I-94 just miles from Ann Arbor. We’re seven miles from the airport – close enough to be convenient, far enough away to be tranquil. Save on fares by taking our free airport shuttle. If you’re in Detroit to indulge sporting passions, our hotel makes a great base – 30 minutes from downtown Detroit’s Joe Louis Arena (Detroit Red Wings), Comerica Park (Detroit Tigers) and Ford Field (Detroit Lions). Shop the charming streets of downtown Belleville, MI and stroll the shores of Lake Belleville in this friendly community on the doorstep of the big city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville

Address: 46280 N Interstate 94 Service Dr, Belleville, MI 48111-2466
Region: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Price Range: $146 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville Hotel Belleville
Hampton Inn Belleville
Belleville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None of the rooms have much of a nice view.”
lchjr, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Noise was not a problem for me, as I was on an upper floor.”
Ddan7777, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't think that there would be a bad room.”
HikingFans, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Do not get rooms 137 or 135 or any on the ground floor (first floor in USA terms)”
kaywilko, 7 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't face the expressway.”
lakelovinglady, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$104* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$108
Expedia.comUS$108
Booking.comUS$108
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates