We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Belleville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Countryside, Illinois
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Great place, Staff goes out of there way to make it Right! Morning USA Today paper, Good cable TV, and Pancakes In August from 8 to midnight,, this was neat! breakfast is nice and they provide trays to take your food to your room. Staff is on top of things, soo much that if you are a late sleeper ensure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy M
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Randy M. it is so wonderful to read the fantastic comments you have left about our team and property. I am delighted that you were comfortably taken care of and do hope to see you in the near future!

Lewisville, Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This is a very decent property, the parking is fair, staff at front desk very polite, breakfast well stocked, plenty of hot and cold items, friendly staff assisting with breakfast, lobby could use some updates but its clean and ok, price for the area I felt was a little higher than it should be but they have a captive audience,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Brian H., thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Belleville. It is so wonderful to read of all that you enjoyed while you were here. Please join us again for another fantastic stay.

Shepherd, Michigan
Reviewed 30 June 2015

For this trip I was a single female business traveler. I needed to fly out of DTW and back in the same day and wanted somewhere to stay that would be fairly convenient. This HIE offered airport shuttle but I had already decided I’d drive there and back. My first impression after parking my car was when I walked past...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank luckygreen
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear luckygreen, thank you for the time you took to leave detailed comments of your most recent stay with us. I am ashamed and appalled to read of all that you have experienced! This is most certainly not the memory we want to set for any guest! Please accept my sincerest apologies and reach out to me at your earliest...

London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2015

For travelers that wish to have a 100% satisfaction in customer service, this is not the right hotel. If you want to deal with a lack of understanding of customer needs, tolerance and respect on different accents, specially for travelers french speakers from Canada or other language.. this will be a challenge. Also, if you are lucky enough to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria V
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Maria V., in the kindest, most approachable way, I would like to express my apologies and regret for the experience you had during your stay at our property! This sort of behavior is beyond unacceptable and we will not tolerate our guests not receiving the best service possible that we know we are capable of providing. Please contact me...

Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel staff are professional and courteous. My issue this stay was the peewee softball or soccer teams. The parents overtook the lobby with their pizzas and beer. The kids were unsupervised and running up and down the halls. Thank god we were on the 3rd floor. It stopped on our floor around 10 pm. I feel for the others....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca T
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca T., thank you for taking the time to inform us of your most recent stay. I certainly appreciate your loyalty to our property and would like to continue meeting your accommodation preferences. My sincerest apologies for the full house of young ones and their parents that were disturbing our guests like yourself and the leisure time you are...

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We have stayed here a couple times a year for about the last 7 yrs.now, and have never had a bad experience. The rooms are spacious and clean. Common areas are very well maintained and the pool is great. The breakfast bar has a nice selection of items and the young lady keeps it spotless and fully stocked. The entire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Walter T
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Walter T., I appreciate you taking the time to leave comments on your recent stay! It pleases me to hear that our staff is and property is to your liking and we look forward to further accommodating you!

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We stayed at this property before leaving for a flight out of Metro. The property was very nice, comfortable beds, accommodating staff etc. However, unless you have plenty of time to catch your flight I would not recommend this property for early morning departures, as they also pick up customers from the hotel next door, and then still have an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shay G
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Shay G., I am pleased to read that the majority of your stay was satisfactory! I do apologize that the shuttle runs for both properties and even though we are right next door, I understand the inconvenience it may have caused. I will be sure to discuss this with our team to come up with a resolution to avoid...

Michigan
Reviewed 4 May 2015

This is a great location for park and fly packages. Parking is in the back so it is much handier and less luggage carting. Free shuttles to airport. First impressions of lobby and beautiful year round pool area are favorable. Rooms are average. Breakfasts are good with starches, fresh scrambled eggs, sausage patties, pancake machine, sausage gravy and biscuits and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DayBreeze
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Day Breeze, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and comments of your recent stay. We are proud to offer the park and fly package for your convenience to and from the airport! It overjoys me to read that breakfast had a variety and our staff was friendly and helpful to our fantastic guests. I am...

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 3 February 2015

I got a great deal on this place, with AAA club reservation. Front desk staff was very helpful. That said, it's pretty basic accommodations, nothing fancy, not the best appearance in the bathroom (it might have been clean, but the grout and etc. around the bottom of the tub was old and spotty. Or, it might have been dirty. Didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitw63
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear nitw63, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am terribly sorry for the bathroom experience that you had during your stay. We have discuss this and have made sure that no other guests comes across such an inconvenience. However, I am glad you were able to enjoy some what of your stay at the...

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Stayed here for two months on my first visit to the US 2012 (Sept to November) ** Cannot select the above dates on my review. Positives No Frills hotel. Good Gymnasium and Pool Washing and Dryer facility. Very peaceful Friendly housekeeping staff Access to the highway and in my case to my temporary Office. Last but not the least Cinnamon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prathamesh K
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Prathamesh K., thank you for the precious time you have taken to leave us this wonderful feedback! It is greatly appreciated and I am certainly ecstatic to read of your pleasant stay. I am looking forward to your future reservation.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
12.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 26 in Romulus
273 reviews
12.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
12.0 km away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 10 in Canton
107 reviews
13.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
'Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Belleville'. We are just minutes from downtown Detroit where travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Just 6 miles from Detroit Wayne County Metropolitan Airport (DTW), the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service. We are located off exit #190, at I-94, the main artery into Detroit, MI. We are conveniently located between Ann Arbor (University of Michigan) and Detroit. This Belleville hotel will help maintain your exercise program in our mini health club. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our business center. Cozy up on one of our many couches and read a book. Enjoy our 'Stay Smart Breakfast' in our fabulous great room. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express 'Smart'. Our sales department coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite wedding, conference, banquet, military, reunion and convention planners. Businesses near hotel: Visteon, Chase Tech Center, Masco, General Motors, TRW, Bosch, Chrysler, University of Michigan, Ford Motor Company. The Holiday Inn Express Belleville, everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Address: 46194 N I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111
Region: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Price Range: $143 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belleville Hotel Belleville
Holiday Inn Belleville
Belleville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Belleville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No preference”
 of 5 bubbles 885pamelaj, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“tell the front desk staff what you like and need and they'll accommodate you to your needs”
 of 5 bubbles dblev11, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here until this hotel gets its security under control.”
 of 5 bubbles Tvlguest, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor - so it was easy to get our luggage in from the car”
 of 5 bubbles KarenL269, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“3 floors on this property, i like a high room and I requested it on my reservation, and yes they put me up there”
 of 5 bubbles 909randym, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5