We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Benton Harbor over the last 10 years. Always a wonderful experience. MARCY CRUZ was EXCEPTIONAL! Her bright smile and warm personality was the icing on the cake! She is professional and accommodating in every way and made my stay so enjoyable. She welcomed every guest as if they were family,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jupiternan
Markham, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

When we arrived our fridge was not working. The staff was very helpful and quickly gave us a new fridge right away (we had milk with us). The continental breakfast was good but I did notice that the 2 yogurts I grabbed were a few days past the due date. I told the staff the next day but make sure...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvette C
Heidi F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. I am pleased that you had a nice time while staying with us, and enjoyed your breakfast. Thank you for alerting the staff about the milk and I do apologize about that. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future! Have a wonderful day!

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Someone activated the fire alarm at 4 am, the manager acted quickly and had it shut off before we had time to even gather our thoughts. I definitely appreciated not having to trek outside in the middle of the night!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
Heidi F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. I am sorry for the inconvenience of the fire alarm going off. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you staying with us again in the near future! Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Nice place and convenient location right off the interstate. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Great breakfast, including their famous biscuits and gravy. Gave us a military discount. Only thing we saw "wrong" was some dated repairs to the room (cracked tiles in bathroom, etc), but nothing that was concerning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boatswain2PA
Heidi F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful breakfast! We are working on updating and making repairs to some of the needed areas, so thank you for informing us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Have a wonderful...

Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This hotel was nice from the moment we walked through the door. The girl working the front desk that day couldn't have been nicer. Fast check in too. Everything here has been updated. Our room was spacious, clean, updated and more than we expected with fridge, microwave and keurig coffee pot. The complimentary breakfast was actually delicious too. Next trip...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel L
Heidi F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us. I am happy that we were able to accommodate you and and exceed your expectations. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future. Have a wonderful day!

SHOALS
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Fire alarm went off at 4:15am, supposedly set off by the kitchen staff. We weren't offered an apology or reduced price. We checked out along with several others. It scared my 7 year old son so bad he cried & it hurt his ears.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisha T
Heidi F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the fire alarm going off. We start our breakfast early so that our early risers and business guests can have breakfast before they leave for the day. We can not predict when a fire alarm may go off as it is just doing its job to protect...

Waynesburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Comfortable , clean , good location, great food on breakfast bar . Lady that is over the food was nice and very helpful. Felt safe and secure staying here . Would recommend. Stayed two nights . Close to restaurants, activities Artsy area St Joseph near by with many restaurants .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenda w
Heidi F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. I am pleased that you had a wonderful stay, and were able to enjoy a hot Continental breakfast with staff that were pleasant and helpful. We do have much to offer in this area and I am happy that the weather played a factor in you being able to get...

Wentzville, Missouri
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This was probably the best hotel on our trip to Holland, MI. Fresh baked cookies in the lobby, amazing breakfast in the morning, a ton of options in the workout room, and many other things. I think the icing on the cake was the staff being so great and helping my family out around the town. If we come back...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin W
Heidi F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us, and to know that you enjoyed your stay, had a healthy meal and had time to enjoy our fitness center. I am happy that my staff was able to assist you with maps around town and you were...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

We went to the Holland Tulip Festival and this area was about half way back and the cost was reasonable so I booked a room. We stayed in a non-smoking king bed room, which we noted had a stale cigar smell when we first walked in. The smell wasn't noticeable after a few minutes. Check in was quick and easy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi P
Heidi F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. I am pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy the amenities in the room as well as the breakfast we provide in the mornings. I do apologize about the keys not working correctly and I will alert my staff to ask guests if they need assistance on...

Cleves
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We did not have reservations. Thursday evening went into the lobby. They were busy with other guests. We were wanting to see a room before staying. We decided to go to another Hotel and see what they had to offer. We went out to our car and I was checking the address of another hotel, when this guy comes out...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearl C
Heidi F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for thanking the time to provide your valuable feedback! It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us. I am pleased that the manager was able to reach out to you and assist you with showing you some of our rooms we had available that evening and able to accommodate you. It is always a pleasure...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton Harbor
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
#4 of 10 in Benton Harbor
142 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph
6.3 km away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Benton Harbor/St. Joseph. We are conveniently located one block south of I-94 at exit 29, a short drive to any destination in Benton Harbor and St. Joseph. Do you enjoy the water? We are located only 5 miles from Lake Michigan and Silver Beach and Warren Dunes.Our corporate travelers appreciate our high-speed Internet, business center and fitness room, while our families enjoy the crystal-clear indoor pool and spa. All our guests enjoy the convenience of our Express Start Breakfast , 'Still Free, Now Hot', with our signature cinnamon rolls, mouth watering buttermilk biscuits, country sausage gravy and so much more.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Benton Harbor/St. Joseph, with its convenient meeting room for 40 and outstanding service, is the perfect place for your small corporate meetings.Businesses near hotel: Whirlpool, AEP, Menasha, VAI, Leco,D.C Cook Nuclear Plant, Crossroads and Lakeland Regional Medical CenterAttractions near hotel: New Buffalo's newest attraction, The Four Winds Casino Resort, The Mendel Center, Lake Michigan College, Orchard's Mall, Treemendous Fruit Farms, Jolly Orchards, Berrien County Youth Fairgrounds, The Livery, Andrews University and Western Michigan University. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Benton Harbor / St. Joseph. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor

Address: 2276 Pipestone Rd, Benton Harbor, MI 49022
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Benton Harbor
Price Range: $124 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor Hotel Benton Harbor
Holiday Inn Benton Harbor
Benton Harbor Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Arlenelovesit, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room not adjacent to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles bilqis27, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not sure what you mean by Title your review or Room tip. You need for information on your survey. I have no desire to respond to those two boxes without a better explanation as to what you are seeking in the way of information.”
 of 5 bubbles larryr789, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you request a room opposite the interstate. ”
 of 5 bubbles cathygM9778LB, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the king suite. Fantastic ”
 of 5 bubbles 330pearlc, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay