We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN of Birch Run\/Frankenmuth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 822: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We paid for a room with a balcony but received a room on ground floor. We paid extra for this. We I called the front desk about it he couldn't refund the extra charge. Hot tub didn't work and the pool is an oversized bathtub. Will never stay again.

Thank wduff6722
Tamra M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were disappointed in your recent stay with us. Unfortunately some of our room types are either a private patio or a private balcony type of room. We can not guarantee which floor you would be on. I do apologize that you were under the impression that you had to pay a premium to guarantee...

Willmar, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When I was checked in, the front desk agent was great. During my stay I have to admit I was not impressed. The lady that appeared to maybe be a manager or supervisor was not pleasant and on a few occasions made us feel we were a bother to her rather then a guest with her hotel. I realize she...

Thank funlovingal1975
Westland, Michigan
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We had a problem with our reservation, but the hotel staff was very accommodating helping us getting it straightened out. The hotel was very clean and up-to-date. The only problem was the square pillows. I've never seen pillows that small.

Thank Nora1033
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Overall a great hotel to stay at. Very easy location, right off highway. The kids had fun in the pool, breakfast was yummy, staff was really nice and helpful. There are some renovations going on, but did not disrupt our stsy. Will definitely stay here again when in the area!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Q5321CUlaural
Harper Woods, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I have stayed here many times before, and plan on doing so many times to come. In an area where things can be rather expensive, I think the Best Western Birch Run gives us the best bang for the buck. It has everything you need - comfort, breakfast, exercise room, game room, pool, hot tub, comfortable rooms, spacious lobby. Check...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William R
Lachine, Michigan
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Overall experience was OK considering the amount of noise, toilet not working properly, heater ran constantly. The breakfast bar was all instant food, the coffee was Excellent! The bar was limited for stock.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank D3219FTamym
Reviewed 8 January 2017

While we have no defined complaints for the staff, this hotel gave the impression of a motel rather than a hotel in it's basic amenities. It was a rather bleak and frigid day/night that we stayed there, which did not add to the stark ambiance. The bath/shower area was small by comparison to those of other establishments. The bed had...

Thank Richard A
Tamra M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. Our property here at the Best Western is a little unique in the fact that we have both interior entrance (hotel) rooms, and exterior entrance (motel) rooms. We offer economy rooms and rates, and rooms with more options for a more comfortable stay. Our breakfast includes eggs, potatoes, sausage, fresh waffles,...

Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 6 January 2017

ive been coming here for years when my kids were little, we use to do every new years there they had a party back then was nice, boy has it changed! breakfast was unfit to serve to a dog, watery scallop potatoes and burned eggs was horrible, and rude bartenders, no drink coupons because i lost my rewards card, and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank donnasQ1736TR
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Very friendly staff at check-in. Manager Peter is super sweet. Some updating has been done, all improvements. Fantastic quality sleep, bed very comfortable. Restaurant on site, good food, great specials. However waitress Lisa can be quite rude and pushy. The biggest downfall of the hotel. Breakfast buffet is not bad and has improved over time. Will continue to stay here...

Thank bkmca
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed New Years Eve. I think we had a remodeled room. It was clean and had a nice fridge. Room darkening curtains worked real well. nice pillow selection. Decent sized room with lots of places to put our stuff. Pool looks much bigger in the pictures than it actually is. It was super overcrowded and very echoey. There were...

Thank juliesroom2

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (53)
Room/Suite (13)
Bathroom (6)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Dining (3)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
13.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Address: 9087 Birch Run Road, Birch Run, MI 48415
Region: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Price Range: $78 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Birch Run / Frankenmuth Hotel Birch Run
Best Western Birch Run
Birch Run Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 104 inside courtroom, lots of windows large room.”
 of 5 bubbles smoo1956, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Possibly staying in the front section may be better, unsure.”
 of 5 bubbles richardaB9291PQ, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms you enter from a hallway, some from the outside, I guess it would be personal preference.”
 of 5 bubbles juliesroom2, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They have pet-friendly rooms upon request”
 of 5 bubbles igor948, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If using the pool/hot tub area, ask for a room in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles mandyr453, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5