We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The Kingsley Inn is the only hotel we stay at when in the Detroit metro area. The hotels upscale Bloomfield Hills address is by far the safest and most beautiful area to stay. Our room and the hotel was very clean with a nice restaurant as well. The Kingsley is a beautiful hotel with traditional classic charm. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank masonjoe100
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words and for staying with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This is a place I wouldn't stay at. The customer service was absolutely horrible. First off, it took over 30 minutes for me to get up to the counter (only 2 people ahead of me). Then they told me they had no more rooms available. However, the room was already paid for. They pretty much told me i was out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sswartz1981
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I truly apologize for not having your room available. Unfortunately, we had a group in house that stayed longer than anticipated and we had a few rooms that we were unable to accommodate. We did pay for the room at another facility as a result of not having yours available and apologize for the inconvenience.

Rodney, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills hotel is due for a make over. The hotel is OK overall but feels very dated and does not compare to newer hotels in the area. Beds and linens were OK overall and got it cheap on Hot wire so I cant really complain

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBugGuy
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I was happy to see that you felt the room was a good deal. You'll be happy to hear that we are in the process of finalizing plans for a complete renovation this fall. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you come back.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I was a little surprised when I pulled up to this hotel, I was a little afraid to stay... It's very dated, and needs to be renovated to match the nice area it is located in. My room was clean and comfortable, still in need of an update, but fine. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seasonbanthony
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. You'll be happy to hear that we are currently working on plans for a complete remodel of the facility to begin this Fall. I'm confident you will enjoy the new look.

Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We were only here for a night but we're very happy with our stay. Picked up on Priceline for under $100. Easy to find right on a Main Street with some good restaurant options a short drive up the road. Check in/out was quick and easy, staff were friendly. Room was clean and in great shape, AC worked great. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate the business and look forward to your return.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I've stayed here twice within the past 3 years . It has great location with easy access to great restaurants and shopping at Bloomfield Hills and Birmingham. Yes it is dated but the facility is clean and swift service and offer great value for the money your pay. The in-house diner offer great breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tangjason
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to The Kingsley Inn for your stay in our area. We appreciate the business and look forward to providing great service to you again on your next visit.

Bourbonnais, Illinois
Reviewed 25 June 2016

In town a few days and this one is Not worth it...Everything seems old...the pool area had water coming out everywhere and certain doors didn't work.. and rooms were small and dated Joliet didn't work well. front desk was not very knowledgeable about restaurants nearby. Probably wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend needs some rehabbing Not much in area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you had issues with the pool during your recent stay. We have made repairs and I apologize for the inconvenience. We offer a variety of different guest room experiences from small rooms to luxury three room suites dependent upon the needs of the guest. I'm confident that one of our room types would more than satisfy your...

Michigan
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I had an early check in time of noon; the room was not ready until after 5pm. The front desk was not helpful what so ever and told my room had to be inspected at 1:45 and wouldn't give me a key. When we returned at 5 and went to the room there was still someone there finishing cleaning and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandj71986
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that we weren't able to accommodate your arrival time. We take great pride in accommodating guests needs and I truly apologize that we were unable to do so in your case.

Garfield
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Had reservations at this hotel for an event I was attending. If I would have known they were ADA NON-COMPLIANT, I would have never stayed here.... 1 - Requested an accessible room and early (12 noon) check-in time. Was told it would not be a problem when I made the reservation. Registration did not know where the accessible rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoonDoggieDonna
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm sorry that there were no handicapped accessible rooms available when you arrived. We do have the required percentage of fully accessible rooms and meet all ADA compliance regulations as of our last remodel. We do have elevators that do take you to the pool area as well as ramps that allow access to the outdoor patio. We are preparing...

Hanover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Good size room, clean, basic, affordable, safe, comfortable bed. Window opens, quiet, clean and fresh air. Polite staff. Breakfast cafe next door. The pool is small, but swimmable. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Egle B
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can return soon.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield Hills
4.7 km away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
694 reviews
7.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express-Birmingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
5.7 km away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#13 of 17 in Troy
200 reviews
7.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kingsley Inn Detroit of Bloomfield Hills remains the desired destination for the business traveler, as well as the premier standard setter for the leisure traveler. The hotel features all the room conveniences and amenities travelers have come to rely on, and more. Complimentary high-speed Internet in all rooms, Sleep Number Beds, corporate working desk, in-room safes, and refrigerators. Great hotel for those traveling to Birmingham, Troy, Auburn Hills and Southfield. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Address: 39475 Woodward Ave., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304-5023 (Formerly Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills)
Region: United States > Michigan > Bloomfield Hills
Price Range: $144 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills Hotel Bloomfield Hills
Radisson Bloomfield Hills
Bloomfield Hills Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
NJ
8 months ago
florida
Hickory, North Carolina
over a year ago
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask a room far from the lobby, otherwise you will be in the noise!”
Etzim, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the external AC unit that we had outside our window!”
799margaretg, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
arthurjl, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were extremely quiet. I was surprised by how quiet the hotel was.”
mjwest58, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Choose a second floor room with Woodward Avenue view."”
masonjoe100, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5