We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 June 2015

stayed here because it was near our friends who were having a party in the area. We thought it was a great value, for $109 we had a one bedroom suite, kitchenette with mini frig and another mini frig in the spacious bedroom. Lots of closet space. Pull out sofa in living room. Attached Nosh and Rye restaurant open for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beangirl2015
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I was happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you can return soon for another visit.

Fremont, Michigan
Reviewed 28 June 2015

This hotel is a bit aged, but I've definitely stayed at newer, more expensive hotels that were not as clean. This hotel was clean and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. The attached restaurant was great, but it was not open for dinner. Food is the one problem we did have here. Only two restaurants would deliver to this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mousie40
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. I was very happy to see that you noticed the added emphasis we have added to assuring the cleanliness of our guest rooms since the new ownership and management team took over the property. We will be completely remodeling the facility and adding a new restaurant and lounge...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I've stayed here twice totaling four nights in two different rooms. It's convenient if you have business or leisure activities in Troy or Bloomfield Hills. There was a mix of travelers there - yoga students, business people, and leisure including foreign tourists. Check in each time was fast and easy. They have a snack and necessities area by the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RandyKasal
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you return again.

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

We had a wedding in the area. Rented about 10 rooms. All had mostly good things to say. The beds were an issue in most rooms. Mine was great , rm #323. I loved the power and warmth of the shower, close to the parking and quiet. AC worked great too. The restaurant was a little slow but delicious and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edgar V
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. I was happy to read that you and your friends enjoyed your stay and hope you can return the next time you're in the area.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The Kingsley was convenient to my business meetings but is very dated and badly in need of a facelift. People were nice tho and it was fairly clean; much cheaper too. Would say it is a value spot, especially if you are limited on a per night rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joehock27
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are currently working on plans to totally upgrade the facility and look forward to having you return in the near future to see the progress.

Newton, Mass.
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Rooms were nice and spacious. Clean and pleasant bathrooms. Good service. The only problem was that the AC was not working well and the room kept at 77F, which was bordering uncomfortable. The staff was receptive and discounted our bill. This was appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RiberDuero
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the problems you encountered with the temperature in your room. We had a mechanical issue which has since been rectified and we look forward to you having a much more comfortable stay the next time you come to our area.

cincinnati
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

We were staying here for a lacrosse tournament. There was obviously a problem with the air conditioning, many rooms and common areas were very stuffy. Many rooms were not fully cleaned-open coke in room, soap in soap dish, sock found in a bed. Staff did their best to keep everyone satisfied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindy b
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the issues with the chiller unit breaking during your time with us. It has now been repaired and I am truly sorry it inconvenienced you. We are working on a compete upgrade of the facility and look forward to having you come back to enjoy the totally renovated facility.

Homosassa, Florida
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Stayed her for two nights. Check in was quick at 1130pm at night. Arrived late and was very happy with the quick no fuss check in. Bed was comfortable. Slept like a log for two nights. I am a single female traveling for a meeting in Troy. Troy was only 4 miles away. Bloomfield Hills is home to multi-million dollar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 307dog
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you here again in two weeks!!

WorldWide
Reviewed 23 May 2015

The Kingsley Inn has a long history around here. It's a great location if you need to be near Birmingham / Bloomfield. For an unfortunate reason I ended up staying there for mere than 3 weeks. Turned out to be a very decent stay. Not the fanciest place in the world...but it is the fanciest neighborhood. It worked out well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DogDoggie
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you can return soon to experience the upgrades we are doing this year.

Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I noticed that most reviews say the staff are great here, but I didn't experience that. I had a booking on a Sunday night, I showed up at 2pm, with two very tired toddlers - the Front Desk (woman, I think Mary) told me that they were sold out the night before, my 2 rooms were "probably not ready" and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben P
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry that you had a bad experience with the beds in your room. We are currently in the design phase of a complete upgrade to the facility which includes replacing all sleep number beds. I'm confident that you will enjoy the new changes we will be making and will find the facility to be even better in the...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield Hills
4.7 km away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
664 reviews
7.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
2.9 km away
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express-Birmingham
5.7 km away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#12 of 17 in Troy
199 reviews
7.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kingsley Inn Detroit of Bloomfield Hills remains the desired destination for the business traveler, as well as the premier standard setter for the leisure traveler. The hotel features all the room conveniences and amenities travelers have come to rely on, and more. Complimentary high-speed Internet in all rooms, Sleep Number Beds, corporate working desk, in-room safes, and refrigerators. Great hotel for those traveling to Birmingham, Troy, Auburn Hills and Southfield. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Address: 39475 Woodward Ave., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304-5023 (Formerly Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills)
Region: United States > Michigan > Bloomfield Hills
Price Range: $120 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills Hotel Bloomfield Hills
Radisson Bloomfield Hills
Bloomfield Hills Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
NJ
7 months ago
florida
Hickory, North Carolina
over a year ago
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the external AC unit that we had outside our window!”
 of 5 bubbles 799margaretg, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles arthurjl, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were extremely quiet. I was surprised by how quiet the hotel was.”
 of 5 bubbles mjwest58, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Choose a second floor room with Woodward Avenue view."”
 of 5 bubbles masonjoe100, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I am a light sleeper, so ask at check-in for an isolated room.”
 of 5 bubbles HemlockMan, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5